We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Horseshoe Bossier City
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,897)
Filter reviews
5,899 results
Traveller rating
3,803
1,302
418
190
186
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,803
1,302
418
190
186
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger barfour windsresort feeget awaygreat casinoslot machinestable gamesgreat experiencecasino floorgreat roomnon smokingred riverfunbuffetemployeessteakhousedealers
Filter
Updating list...
5,484 - 5,489 of 5,899 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The rooms at the Horseshoe are very nice with very comfortable beds. We have stayed here 3 or 4 times and have always had a nice experience. The staff is courteous and the rooms are always clean. This hotel and casino is the nicest in the Shreveport/Bossier City area. It is walking distance to the Boardwalk which has many restaurants, shops and a large Regal Theater.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kye Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2014

Kye, Thank you for the 5 star rating and hope you will be able to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This place is luxurious from the lobby to the rooms. Large tastefully appointed rooms and very comfortable bedding made this place a welcome respite from time spent on the road. I realize that this place is not up-to-the-second fashionable, but such quality as this place has transcends flash in the pan trendiness that becomes so tacky in just a few short years. The decor and attention to detail make this hotel one of my favorite anywhere. We did not get to gamble or eat any of the food offered here, so my review is strictly for the hotel portion of this establishment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MiteMsispe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2014

Thank you for staying with us and giving us a 5 star rating. We hope you can visit us again when you have more time to enjoy all our amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Our room was nice, and for the price, was definitely excellent. The staff was all friendly and helpful. My only criticism was that the floors in the room (both tile and carpet) did not seem very clean. I saw a few pieces of what looked like fried chicken crumbs, and just some stuff behind doors on the tiles. It was not a big deal to us, but that would be my only criticism.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OceansideBreakPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2014

Thank you for your stay and comments. We apologize the room wasn't satisfactory and would like to address your concern personally. If you would provide your return contact information to nlankford@caesars.com our management team would like to contact you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The newly remodeled rooms are good. However the bubbley bathtub was broken teh jets was not working properly ane the outside of thetub was broken. .we didnt win anything at all in the casino the machines was very tight. usually we man play for a while but not this trip. we was gone in just a few minutes. but all in all we did enjoy our selves. The beds was winderful could not be any better

Room Tip: the rooms facing the river do not have jetted bathtubs.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaurineandEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2014

Maurine, Thank you for your comments and will pass along your notification to our maintenance staff about the bathtub. We hope you will come back to visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We visited the Horseshoe Hotel for 2 nights this week and the rooms have been renovated very nicely. Making reservations was quick and smooth, check-in was a breeze, and all the staff we had interactions with were friendly, helpful and professional. We actually stayed in a different room each night, and both rooms had been renovated with a fresh, updated new look. They were nice before, but are awesome now! Beds and bedding are very comfortable, carpet is a brighter color, and the new artwork is a refreshing change. All in all, a very comfortable and enjoyable stay, with quick, easy check-out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2014

Thank you for the 5 star review and we hope you will be able to visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews