We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Horseshoe Bossier City
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,900)
Filter reviews
5,903 results
Traveller rating
3,807
1,302
418
190
186
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,807
1,302
418
190
186
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger barfour windsresort feeget awaygreat casinoslot machinestable gamesgreat experiencecasino floorgreat roomnon smokingred riverfunbuffetemployeessteakhousedealers
Filter
Updating list...
5,457 - 5,462 of 5,903 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Booked this room through that new website Trivago.com and the price for our Monday August 4th night stay was $72.00 plus tax! On the weekends to stay in the same room type is typically $200+! During check-in, we were informed that we were complimentarily upgraded to a Premium room on the 25th floor! The room was fabulous, along with complementary valet parking included, we highly recommend staying at the Horseshoe when in Shreveport!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sheilanbyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014

We thank you for your recent stay and we were happy to be able to provide the upgraded room. We hope your recent stay won't be the last and look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here August 1st thru August 3rd. This is such a awesome hotel the rooms were VERY VERY CLEAN AND VERY UPDATED. The hotel and casino staff were also very very friendly and professional.Will definitely stay here again.the slots were pretty tight but still did ok.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Bebevee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014

Thank you for choosing us for the "Mini Vacay" we certainly are glad you had a great time and look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

No wifi
No big deal. One big deal why can i see the Louisiana boardwalk from our my window. But even though its next door get told to drive there. Hello make a walkway. Room was nice
Except the no pet policy & we found dog poo under the sink. I can tell you my dog & child were left at my moms so we could have a night out.
Bathtub drained slow. CMT bar had crappiest bad I have heard in a while. Since all the upgrades you would think things got better.
On that note the new fabulous pool. Wasn't it added to compete with Margaritaville. Well they allow kids so if we had come we would have dealt with a mad kid.
Looks like its back to see Mr Jimmy buffet next time. At least we can walk to the boardwalk from there.


Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank shhparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

We apologize we did not meet your expectations on your recent visit. If you would email nlankford@caesars.com your contact information we would like to address your concerns personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

If traveling with kids,stay somewhere else. No pool,no arcade, no kids menu in eateries. I specifically asked about a pool and mentioned my child. No one said the pool was 21 and older. Also, overall workers are not familiar with the area and couldn't give directions. Boo!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

We apologize we didn't meet your expectations and would like to address your concerns personally. If you would, send your contact information to nlankford@caesars.com and again we apologize for not meeting your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Do yourself a favor and find one of the less pricey hotels in the area. They charged for wifi and the fitness room, the pool was not available and the fountain out front was not operational. Also, when we checked to see if the sofa was pullout for possible return trip we found cigarette butts, beer caps and an knife both inside the couch and behind the couch. They were very quick to fix the problem but that was just nasty. Then they didn't even offer a discount, free night, nothing. That really annoyed me. The casino was OK but the margaritas had no liquor in them whatsoever. Next time I will stay a little further away and drive to the casinos.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014

We thank you for your recent stay and would like to address your concerns personally. If you would send your contact information to nlankford@caesars.com a member of our management team would like to get more information on those issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews