We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Horseshoe Bossier City
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I went with some friends for a little get away, the room was comped to my friend, so I can't speak to the room rate, but the room was very spacious, the beds were comfortable. Big pillows, and the view from the window was good. The only problems that occurred there was that there was no bath mat the first day we were there, which is not a big deal. But when we returned to our room after being gone for the day, the coffee was not restocked, nor was the coffee cups or the glassware. The trash cans were not emptied (lucky for us we did not have much trash) Other than that, it was a quiet hotel, good space and very clean. Also the ice machine on the 8th floor was not working. The staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junebugHouston_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Thank you for your recent review and we apologize for the missing coffee amenities. If you wouldn't mind sending your return contact information to nlankford@caesars.com we would like to address this with you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,971)
There are newer reviews for Horseshoe Bossier City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4,523 - 4,529 of 4,971 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had tickets to see Bill Cosby and we wanted to stay in the same location. The hotel is dated, rooms are large, but not worth $300+ a night that we paid. The casino has little to ventilation for non-smokers.

Room Tip: All suite hotel
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pjgbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and comments. We would like to address your concerns personally and if you wouldn't mine sending your contact information to nlankford@caesars.com a member of our management team would like to obtain more details about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

WOW!! Impressed!! I have not been here in awhile! But I will be back sooner than later!!Steven Rhodes at Binions Steakhouse was awesome!! Also Dolly Wood was unreal!! She met all our needs and GREAT Attitude!! Wade was Great too! Really a Great Team working there from The Pool to anywhere on the property everyone was super! Congrats to Horseshoe for finding the employees that were working there during my 3 day stay!!

Room Tip: Need to Join there Rewards Program will help on your Rate as well as AAA or AARP, But they will work...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014

Jimmy, thank you for the kind words and we hope you will visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Booked this room through that new website Trivago.com and the price for our Monday August 4th night stay was $72.00 plus tax! On the weekends to stay in the same room type is typically $200+! During check-in, we were informed that we were complimentarily upgraded to a Premium room on the 25th floor! The room was fabulous, along with complementary valet parking included, we highly recommend staying at the Horseshoe when in Shreveport!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sheilanbyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014

We thank you for your recent stay and we were happy to be able to provide the upgraded room. We hope your recent stay won't be the last and look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here August 1st thru August 3rd. This is such a awesome hotel the rooms were VERY VERY CLEAN AND VERY UPDATED. The hotel and casino staff were also very very friendly and professional.Will definitely stay here again.the slots were pretty tight but still did ok.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Bebevee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014

Thank you for choosing us for the "Mini Vacay" we certainly are glad you had a great time and look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

No wifi
No big deal. One big deal why can i see the Louisiana boardwalk from our my window. But even though its next door get told to drive there. Hello make a walkway. Room was nice
Except the no pet policy & we found dog poo under the sink. I can tell you my dog & child were left at my moms so we could have a night out.
Bathtub drained slow. CMT bar had crappiest bad I have heard in a while. Since all the upgrades you would think things got better.
On that note the new fabulous pool. Wasn't it added to compete with Margaritaville. Well they allow kids so if we had come we would have dealt with a mad kid.
Looks like its back to see Mr Jimmy buffet next time. At least we can walk to the boardwalk from there.


Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank shhparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

We apologize we did not meet your expectations on your recent visit. If you would email nlankford@caesars.com your contact information we would like to address your concerns personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

If traveling with kids,stay somewhere else. No pool,no arcade, no kids menu in eateries. I specifically asked about a pool and mentioned my child. No one said the pool was 21 and older. Also, overall workers are not familiar with the area and couldn't give directions. Boo!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey L, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

We apologize we didn't meet your expectations and would like to address your concerns personally. If you would, send your contact information to nlankford@caesars.com and again we apologize for not meeting your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.5 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
0.4 mi away
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Boomtown Hotel Casino
#15 of 35 in Bossier City
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
0.8 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 37 in Shreveport
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horseshoe Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Bossier City

Address: 711 Horseshoe Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4472 (Formerly Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bossier City
#2 Casino Hotel in Bossier City
#3 Green Hotel in Bossier City
#4 Family Hotel in Bossier City
#6 Business Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range: £74 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Horseshoe Bossier City 4*
Number of rooms: 606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Topping the skyline is the 24-story Bossier City tower that houses the world-class Horseshoe Bossier City luxury hotel. From the moment you enter our hotel lobby, you'll see that we have placed luxury and comfort at the top of our priority list. These Bossier City accommodations include 606 Luxury Tower Suites. To ensure easy access to the hotel, casino and restaurants, you'll find 3,200 spaces of free parking, including free valet service, as well as covered parking in our convenient garage. Government issued photo identification and a credit card ( No Cash ) deposit are required at check it for incidental charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Horseshoe Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Casino Luxury All Hotel Bossier City
Horseshoe Hotel Luxury All Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing