We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed with food”

Silver Star BBQ & Steakhouse
Ranked #11 of 235 Restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not impressed with food”
Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

Noting the large number of cars usually in the parking lot we thought it must be very good. We were very disappointed. The brisket was good but the turkey was very salty. The sausage was just ok. The beans tasted like they just came out of the can and the potato salad was not as good as other barbecue places. We do not plan to eat there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LouisianaMimi_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    40
    20
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NW Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“New Bar B Q place”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

My wife and I had eaten here once before, and didn't like the food, but triesd it again. I had the Kellys catfish and it was very good. My wife's food was good

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank daylilyrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibley, LA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Really enjoy this place. Great food and easy to get too just in front of Louisiana Downs Racetrack off Hwy 80.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Harleyman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elm Grove, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NEEDS SIGN ON DOOR”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

For those going for evening dining and may think this is a "family" restaurant....BE WARNED!! The waitresses walk around in shorts that are shorter than short and tighter than you can imagine. Some had tight shirts or low cut shirts. I personally was disgusted and had no desire to eat there. My husband had ate there with his company during the day and said that they had actual uniforms and that it was not like that but I know on Saturday nights if you are a family and have morals and/or small children, it may not be your first pick of places to eat. Definitely not mine!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beccajane424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walker, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Smoked Turkey”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The smoked turkey really stole the show! The ribs were excellent; great smoke ring on the ribs, meat came off the bone nicely, nice crust. Sausage and brisket were pretty good. I was really surprised I didn't see pulled pork on the menu!? I would definitely recommend this Silver Star.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silver Star BBQ & Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Silver Star BBQ & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing