We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL, BUT PLEASE DO SOMETHING ABOUT EMPLOYEES SMOKING IN THE STAIRWELL!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Reviewed 22 February 2013

When we got to the hotel, we were greeted by everyone! Everyone was extremely friendly. Every week night they had a manager's meet & greet where they served drinks & snacks. The hotel was very clean & I had no problems with anything until I started smelling cigarette smoke. Knowing that Louisiana is totally smoke free, there should have been NO smoke smell anywhere in this hotel. The next morning my husband & I went down the stairs to go to breakfast & it was so strong with cigarette smoke that I couldn't breathe. We went out for the day & when we came back, we went to the back entrance & the door had been left ajar from the ones who were smoking in the stairwell. The last morning there my husband discovered that the employees were indeed smoking in the stairwell & that morning it was very strong in our room & we were on the 4th floor. It was cold out, but if you don't want to go outside to smoke, don't work in a smoke free establishment..... OR JUST QUIT SMOKING!!! It was ridiculous. Needless to say, I was NOT happy!!! Now that I got that out, I was happy with the service. We stayed 3 nights & the same lady was serving breakfast every morning & she was extremely friendly & seemed to know everyone's names (probably from the meet & greets) She called everyone by name & was constantly asking if everyone was ok or if they needed anything else. Everytime we left & came back all employees in the lobby called out to us which was very friendly. Every day the room was cleaned, bed was made & towels, rags & toiletries replaced. It meant alot just to come back to that. We are already planning another trip to Bossier & we will have our children with us. I will definitely consider going back to this hotel, but if we have the problem with the smoke again, it will be our last visit. By the way, all the hotels in this area are surrounded by a train track so these trains go by pretty often & they blow their horn right in the middle of town all through the night. The 1st night I was awaken several times by trains but the other nights we left the tv on with sound & was never awaken by a train again.

THIS REVIEW WOULD HAVE BEEN EXCELLENT HAD IT NOT BEEN FOR THE SMOKE!!!

Room Tip: Leave on your tv with sound or turn on some music to sleep with if you don't want to be awaken b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsTRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2013

thanks for going above and beyond to support the Army Soldier. The room and service was all great.
This is a very good place to stay for either business or leisure travel. It is very close to the expressway, clean and has a very friendly staff. The breakfast was good and the room was clean and everything was in working order

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

This is a very good place to stay for either business or leisure travel. It is very close to the expressway, clean and has a very friendly staff. The breakfast was good and the room was clean and everything was in working order. We were traveling with a dog this time and the staff was very nice to the dog as well. I would not hesitate to stay there again or to recommend it to someone else.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Near the casinos, if that's what you like. The hotel was very clean, the staff helpful. The room was large and had all the amenities. Nice breakfast but not much space in the breakfast area. No parking fees. Actually better hotel than the one we stayed in in New Orleans. Great price, but ask for your safe deposit back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmroberts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

From the time I walked into the lobby, I knew tripadvisor led me to a great stay.
They serve happy hour beer and wine along with appetizers. Always nice when you want a quick bite to give time to settle in before dinner.
The rooms a large clean and HD TV's. My room had a leather recliner. I felt right at home.
Staff was very complimenting.
Nice hot breakfast
Close to a mall and places to eat close by.
I travel very often, so this is my new home when in Shreveport/Bossier City

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johndukejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualBossCity, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Dear johndukejr,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and for complimenting us on our clean hotel, Managers Reception, and well trained staff, at our front desk. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your future visit soon!

Derek Harper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

Smelled clean. Large room. 13Yo hotel very well maintained. Good breakfast. Gravy biscuits, boiled eggs, sausage, scrambled eggs, cereal, grits, oatmeal, waffle. pleasant staff. Gave restaurant recommendation that was spot on. Came down for a dog show. Did not get charged pet fee. Would recommend. I'm picky about where I stay that can give a good rate.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualBossCity, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your feedback it lets us know what need to do to improve upon your stay with us.

Derek Harper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

My husband has family who lives in the area so we've stayed at this hotel the last two times we were in town visiting. Like before, the service was top notch. Like the first time, the free breakfast each morning was well stocked and kept open past the "ending time" because of folks who were still eating, and these folks were never rushed to leave (we've been to some hotels which are very strict with their "ending times"). Like the first time, we were given a very fair price. As always, the location is ideal: Easy on/off of the expressway and located in a safe area. Like the first time, the hotel is well maintained and clean.....except for the mold on two of the suite room walls.

We're not sure what to make of this mold issue. We realize the climate of the deep south is such that mold may be an issue, but there is no doubt that this was a turn off. Neither my husband and I remember there being a mold issue when we stayed at the facility last year, and we're not sure if it's an issue with the entire hotel or just certain rooms. Regardless, it's obvious that housekeeping is aware of the problem because though we would leave our airconditioner at around 72 degrees each day when we left, we would return to a FREEZING room in which the air was turned down to the 50's! I guess this was to try and keep the mold in check. Regardless, though we've had good experiences with the hotel in the past, the mold does give us reason to pause and wonder if we'll stay there again in the future. It's a shame.

Room Tip: A train goes past a couple time during the night. Request a room in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank GwenP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualBossCity, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your feedback, we do apologize for the inconvience, and assure you that the problem has been resolved. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to bossier city.

Derek Harper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#18 of 35 in Bossier City
390 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#7 of 35 in Bossier City
153 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 35 in Bossier City
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2717 Village Lane, Bossier City, LA 71112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range: £43 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth at our Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Bossier City, LA, conveniently located off Interstate 20 and near the Barksdale Air Force Base. Relax with a day of shopping at the nearby Pierre Bossier Mall, or explore other local attractions near our pet-friendly Bossier City, LA hotel, including: The Outlets at Louisiana Boardwalk, Barksdale Global Power Museum, Mudbug Madness festival, Highland, Jazz & Blues Festival, and State Fair of Louisiana. Get more value at our Quality Inn & Suites hotel with an outdoor pool, weeknight manager’s reception and free coffee. Other hotel amenities included are: Free continental breakfast, Free WiFi, Fitness center, Laundry facility, and Valet cleaning service. From premium bedding and a refreshing shower to hot breakfast and friendly service, it all adds up to real value for you. Enjoy staying in one of our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature your Q bed. Your Q bed feature a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket—because we know you deserve a good night’s sleep. Relax knowing you are going to get the genuine service from our Quality Inn & Suites hotel’s friendly, professional and responsive staff. Make new travel memories in Bossier City today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bossier City
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Bossier City
Bossier City Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing