We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed there last second, coming in late at night. Staff was up and cheerful and help with with extra pillow and blanket. Room was kind of small, I am a big guy, you could not entertain guest for sure. But a break from the road its great right off of I-20 check out went smooth. Parking was a mess, crowded and kind of dark in parks of the lot. Coffee was great. TV ok but tired of driving who cares right? I will stay there again, warning water is very hot eye opener. Also place was quiet

Room Tip: Higher up the better
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rcoleman253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

The rooms we had were large and reasonably comfortable but rather spartan in appearance. There were huge bed-level to ceiling mirrors covering the length of one wall in each room maybe be in an attempt to give it a modern look? But in our opinion it made the rooms feel a bit cold and 1970s-ish.

The carpets could have used a shampoo and the exterior windows didn't look like they'd been cleaned in months. The rest of the rooms looked clean but whenever we see dirty carpets and windows we have our doubts about the rest.

The beds were comfortable and everything appeared to be fairly well maintained but a facelift paint job would go a long way.

The continental breakfast had a pretty standard fare.

The staff was friendly and helpful as would be expected but nothing exceptional.

The main issue we had was the 2 railroad tracks that were right at the end of the rear parking lot. Both of our rooms were near that parking lot and trains kept waking all of us up a few times throughout the night.

Would we stay there again? Probably, but only if we got rooms further away from the RR tracks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the south end of the building to get further away from the railroad tracks.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Boatnmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Driving from Florida to Texas we needed a place to spend the night. As the hotels east of Bossier City were not well-reviewed we did the additional driving.

The hotel is right off the Interstate and within walking distance to two restaurants. Check in was easy and efficient and the clerk provided the AAA discount. I was a little concerned as the lobby had several swarthy folks just hanging around but I found out they were locals. As a matter of fact, they turned out to be fun folks who provided good dining recommendations.

The hotel is Microtel. No more no less. If you have stayed at one you know the drill. The room was clean and quiet, the furniture in good repair, the wifi worked as advertised, shower was fine and with plenty of hot water and the clerks friendly.

Complementary breakfast was offered. Nothing special. Cereals, breads and bagels, fruit and a waffle cooker.

The hotel appears to be popular with local oil field workers so if that bothers you, best to go elsewhere. We did not have a problem with it. Would stay there again if the opportunity offers itself.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Langley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Microtel is the best choice I have found among popular-priced accomodations in Bossier City. I am in Bossier City this same weekend every year and have stayed at four other places and Microtel is the best by far! Last week, I had a clean, comfortable, and quiet non-smoking room on second floor near the elevator. The room was sufficiently large. The breakfast area is adequate with waffle-maker, yogurt, rolls, juice and coffee offered. Outback Steak House is next door and David Beard's seafood is a walk across the street. The property is well-maintained. Lauri Bowden and her front-office staff were a pleasure to deal with. There was acceptance of my prepaid reservation on Hotels.com. This is good value for the money spent!!

Room Tip: Best popular-priced option in Bossier City, LA
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TCregular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Payed too much per square foot for this room. Actually had to turn sideways to walk in! Bed was not comfortable at all either. The hotel looks very nice from the outside, but inside they have converted it into closets for rent. The only way I would stay again is if it were $1 per square foot (so like $10 per night).

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OKwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

My wife and I stayed at this Inn on 6/15 - 6/17. The place is very nice for the price. It is really close to the casinos. The staff was nice. I will be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ManofYear99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

My husband and I stayed here as we visited the Mudbug Madness Festival in Shreveport on Memorial Day Weekend 2011. The staff was very friendly and very accomodating when we arrived and checked out. The room and the bathroom were clean. The bed and the bedding was clean, soft and NOT a bed bug to be found! But for us... as it was in the upper 90's at the Mudbug Madness Festival, the air conditioner worked GREAT! Grant it... it's not the Hilton. If you are looking for a nice, clean place that is affortable, free wireless and has free breakfast, then I highly recommend this place. We will definitely recommend to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gnabrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#17 of 35 in Bossier City
86 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#20 of 35 in Bossier City
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Bossier City
0.7 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#24 of 35 in Bossier City
95 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 35 in Bossier City
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City

Address: 2713 Village Ln, Bossier City, LA 71112-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range: £29 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
Microtel Inn And Suites Bossier City
Microtel Bossier City
Bossier City Microtel
Microtel Hotel Bossier City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing