We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a Motel 6 after all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Shreveport - Bossier City
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It is a Motel 6 after all”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Honestly, I don't expect fantastic things when I check into a motel 6. Pimps and hookers, partying kids, musty rooms, etc.

This place wasn't terrible. No noisy kids. Only one obvious prostitute.Surprisingly, it was the cleanest smelling room I've ever had at a motel 6. Sink and toilet both leaked, but weren't too noisy. Very nice shower, although like most, designed for people that around about 5' tall. Oddly, bed was too short. I'm not a giant at 5'10", but with my head touching the headboard, my feet were hanging off slightly. Floors were cheap fake wood that was warped.

Overall, I'd say for the value, try priceline ahead of time and book something higher quality for another $10. But as a quick stop, it'll do.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremiah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    10
    8
    11
See reviews for
3
9
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Horn Lake, Mississippi
Level Contributor
83 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Lady at the front desk was nice rooms are typical Motel 6 with the press board cheap Big Lots special flooring that's bubbling up all over personally I would have went with a linoleum strips that glue down and are more durable they look like wood but they don't come up, or bubble up when you mop them. I would have also replace the beds 25 years ago. these beds are so old the springs are poking me in the bank, extremely uncomfortable and dirty but I have yet to see the typical Motel 6 crackhead walking around the parking lot which is a major plus I would also sweep and mop the floors more regularly if I was them but all in all you get what you get when you go to the motel 6 what's not really that bad if you look at me now 45 bucks its not a Hilton or nothing like that your not paying a arm and a leg to sleep and surprisingly there's not a little sparkles of blood on the sheets yet from bed bug bites yes if you see blood pickles all over your sheets the person who laid there before you was bit by bed bugs so word of advice to anyone going to any motel hotel rather it be a super 8 Days Inn or any Wyndham Hotel make sure you check lift up that mattress you can use a uv light if you have to missing is there's no bed bugs in here I gave it 3 stars cuz its average typical Motel 6

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith
Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I reserved a Queen bed room on-line only to find they didn't have any Queen beds when I arrived: only rooms with two Doubles. I was given the BS excuse that the website must have messed up.
The first room, I left after less than 5 minutes: the commode was stopped up and the handle didn't work (and this was supposed to be a clean room?).
The second room was on the other side of the building next to the expressway, so I could hear trucks going by all night. The fan in the bathroom sounded like a jet taking off, but I managed to close the bathroom door and deaden the noise enough that it helped drown out the highway noise.
I had to guess how to turn on the heat since the settings had long since faded away. When the heat came on, the room got too hot. When the heater cycled off, the room got too cold. There was never a happy medium.
The bed itself was OK. If there hadn't been all the road noise, I might have had a decent night's sleep.
The shower took forever to get hot and then it was just barely over lukewarm.

The Wi-Fi was useless! They charged $2.99 (some locations offer FREE Wi-Fi) , but it didn't work. The excuse was they had the wrong passwords, but the Manager couldn't be contacted because she was in the hospital. So the Manager went to the hospital, but left the wrong passwords? Another BS excuse.
For a motel that has its name on the bedspreads, I'm sure they could afford free Wi-Fi if they really wanted to.

I have expressed my concerns to Motel 6 Guest Relatiions and got a canned, BS response: "We cannot reserve a specific room location or room type for an individual".

Thanks, Motel 6, for reminding me why I quit staying with you.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YFNETM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I like it here for what I paid. Did not find it hard to get to as I can read a map. Right near a Waffle place and Wendy's. Easy access to many roads. Near the Visitor's Center. The swimming pool looked very clean and was being enjoyed by kids. Nice trees out back near my room that face away from the road. Everything in room worked.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

Spent one night here on my way to the New Orleans area. Really enjoyed the young lady at check in/checkout. She was extremely personable. That's pretty much where the good part ends. The property is next to a very busy freeway. My room was VERY loud...loud enough to disturb my sleep. Obviously a deal breaker. If you go, take your ear plugs.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The reviews prior to mine are dated, and there have been some minor improvements. This is the one time I didn't check tripadvisor for reviews (I didn't plan this trip). The hotel building itself needs work, it's not very pretty on the outside but I have seen worse. The room was small, yes, but fine for two people. It was also very clean, I didn't have any of the problems the previous reviews state. No bugs, no dirty sheets. I did notice a stain on the box springs at the foot of the bed, but I don't sleep on the box springs, so it had to do. The front desk staff was very polite. Reservations were easy to make online, and everything was in order when we arrived. The noise level outside wasn't bad. There were people on the balcony, but they were quiet for the most part. The hotel has a small pool which was very clean from what I could see. There is a train nearby, so bring ear plugs if you are sensitive to noise (I carry those with me regardless, they do come in handy). My biggest complaint about the hotel/room was the bed. It was awful. I might as well have slept on the floor. My husband and I tossed and turned all night, and could not get a restful sleep whatsoever. If you need a budget room that you won't spend a lot of time in, I suppose it could do, but the bed is just awful. We were there to gamble, so we only spent a few hours that night to sleep before going home. There is a Days Inn right next door that looks a lot newer and is lighted better. I would spend a few extra dollars to stay there if you have the money.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs for outside noise level if you are sensitive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugardevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

I don't evern know where to start.... The room was very small. There was a cigarette burn in the comforter.. There was a USED towel under the edge of the bed. I also saw two roaches in the room. I could not even go down the stairs without a crowd of men having to move out of the way because they were just "hanging out." When I passed by them they replied with, " Hey girl, whats your name? Cant speak? " Around 6 o clock the noise level gets really loud. It looked like people were partying or living in there rooms... (They were having fish fries outside of the room) I was scared to death to sleep at night,, and have a mentioned how LOUD it is? People are so rude. Also If you forget shampoo you have to pay $2.50 for it out of the vending machine,, which is a sqeeze pack worth about 0.25. I wouuld NOT advise staying here. They only reason we stayed here was because everywhere else was booked... I would have been better off sleeping in my car!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Southerngirl91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
1.0 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#19 of 35 in Bossier City
349 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 35 in Bossier City
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Bossier City
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Shreveport - Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Shreveport - Bossier City

Property: Motel 6 Shreveport - Bossier City
Address: 210 John Wesley Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71112-2322
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Shreveport - Bossier City 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Shreveport - Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Bossier City
Motel Six Bossier City
Bossier City Motel Six
Bossier City Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing