We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Bossier City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
218
66
23
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
218
66
23
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe mexican restaurantfront deskcomplimentary breakfastgreat hotelfresh fruitshopping and restaurantsvisit familystay there againexcellent staythe breakfast areaclean roomsthe hotel staffconvenient locationgreat experiencevikingrhondatriathlon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stay in Hamptons fairly regularly and the hotels are usually on par with each other. This was the case in Bossier City with the exception of breakfast. I went for breakfast about an hour before breakfast ends and there was no food, no coffee and the buffet was a mess. I asked the attendant about the food and she offered a pastry. Why didn't she have food out? Seemed to me she didn't care. Well, we left, bought breakfast elsewhere and will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed here on business for 2 nights. The hotel is new and very clean. It has the really comfortable Hampton beds and is convenient to the interstate, restaurants, and shopping for things you might need when you're traveling. There's a Mexican resaurant right next door that you can walk to, and also a ruby Tuesday within walking distance. B-52 bombers fly by on approach all day, but I enjoyed watching them, and didn't notice if they were still flying at night. The breakfast host was SUPER nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jlindq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Overall it was a good stay at a new hotel. A few cons: need more staff at the front desk; a telelphone book in the guest room; menus from local restaurants either in the guest room or copies available at the front desk; more options on the tv set; the staff shouldn't adjust the thermostat when they come in to clean up and not return it to the original temp!; more options on the breakfast bar. And now the pros: nice comfy beds; fast computer in the business center; friendly staff; nice window decor; nice clean fridge & microwave; updated alarm clock (nature sounds, etc.); wonderful showers. I'd stay here again, but plan to eat breakfast on m own.

Room Tip: You may nighttime music coming from the Mexican restaurant next door, but it's not too loud and it usually ends around 10:30pm
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roundthebin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I really like this hotel. My experiences with the staff have always been outstanding. It's a new hotel and the cleanliness and decor are excellent. It's by far the best hotel n Bossier City.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Rick_Yancey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I had reservations for two rooms on 2/18. Published check-in time is 3:00, so I was not really surprised to be turned down when I attempted to check in at noon. However, the attitude of the person at the front desk was unbelievably rude. We left and came back at 2:00 and spoke with the same girl with the same rude personality. She made it apparent she was not going to be friendly no matter what, but finally agreed to give me ONE of the rooms --- stating that no other room in the hotel was clean yet. There were no cars in the parking lot, and it is 1 hour before published check in time.

At 3:10 I return, and what appears to be a manager is standing there with the clerk. She does not speak, and he does not look up from the paperwork he is shuffling; just mutters, "aint no room gonna be ready for you for another ten minute." Never looked up. No greeting, no nothing. The clerk just stood there also.

I then left the other half of my party to stay here, and am writing this review from the Hampton Inn South Shreveport on Millicent Way where I had absolutely no problem checking in and excellent customer service. Also, the rooms and property are just as nice here than at the brand new Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport / Bossier City - North I'm reviewing.

If you're booking a room because you prefer Hampton Inn -- book the Shreveport location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wkh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews