We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Music blaring from Mexican restaurant all evening”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Music blaring from Mexican restaurant all evening”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

There was a mix of music and heavy base blaring from the Mexican restaurant all evening long, and when I called the front desk to inquire about when it would stop, there was no apology. There are no slippers upon request.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side opposite from the Mexican restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oaty77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    64
    22
    12
    7
See reviews for
115
54
20
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
APO, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I've used Hampton Inn for several years and they've all been great stays. The only problem this time was the hot water in the shower didn't work. Glad the front desk was able to take my concern and hopefully they resolved it for the next guest.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank williams745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Nice size for a group of 4 women. Extra space to get ready, and everyone was not on top of each other. In the entry way was an area with sink with mirror, coffee pot and small refrigerator. Great extra space to get ready and not have to fight for the mirror or sink. Even the sofa bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TxTico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelahatchie, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I have traved in business for many years encountering many different hotels. For day in and day out consistency, Hampton Inn has proven to be the best in a mid priced hotel. The Hampton Inn on Airline Drive & I-220 in Bossier City, LA holds true to that. I would defenantly reccomend this hotel to my immediate family, friends and business associates knowing they will be pleased. Thanks for consistant performance.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Monroe, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I was the coordinator of a group with 5 rooms. Elfina and Tabitha helped me every step of the way. They were knowledgeable and answered every question. They offered suggestions on ways to achieve what I needed done. The hotel was very clean. Our rooms were in excellent condition. Little perks like fresh baked chocolate chip cookies and fresh popcorn were appreciated. The location of this hotel is very good with a good assortment of eating and shopping. Easy to access off of the 220 loop.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carmen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Excellent hotel & staff. Wonderful room, clean room & comfortable beds. Great decor throughout the hotel. I would stay there again. On Saturday night, the restaurant next door has karaoke, and it was a bit loud.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houma, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Very clean and nice had an excellent stay, beds were very comfortable and clean great hotel,two great restaurants within walking distance overall great place to stay. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank titanman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#7 of 35 in Bossier City
144 reviews
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
3.3 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
4,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive
Address: 2691 Viking Dr, Bossier City, LA 71111-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing