We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Good location, quiet, safe. Room was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. There on business but plenty to do in the immediate vicinity with shopping and numerous restaurants nearby. The lobby/breakfast area was large so you didn't feel like you had strangers sitting with you at the table. The complementary breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel has improved since becoming part of the Hilton chain. The quality of the facility and helpfulness of the workers has help to move this particular into a higher category. The atmosphere was great and the location outstanding. This is a positive step forward for the Hampton Inn hotel chain and I recommend modeling this for other locations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

On our visit October 1, 2013, to attend a cousin's funeral we had the opportunity to stay at this hotel. The staff was very nice. As soon as we checked in we left to go to the funeral home for visitation that evening. Both of us was so tired all we wanted to do was go back to our room and rest. What a surprise on our return, there was a restaurant bringing in finger foods. The hotel also served wine, cold drinks, bottled water and beer. How nice it was to have a snack (good snack) and go straight to bed. WONDERFUL.........WONDERFUL

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This hotel is fairly new and so it is nicer than others, is conveniently located so it is easy to go in any direction from there, and the hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. I come to the area about ever three months and I have stayed here the last three times. The only other hotels I would stay in would be The Hilton in downtown Shreveport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Doreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The staff is enjoyable. The suites are perfect, all rooms are quiet, and the hotel is new. This is a modern and attractive hotel with flat panel television, refrigerator and microwave.. Excellent internet service. The have a small one-aisle convenience store for late-night purchases (like snacks). Complimentary coffee, sometime cookies, are available all the time. Close to a major street, restaurants, shopping, and freeway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucexedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and I went to Shreveport-Bossier to visit the boardwalk, Bass Pro Shop and the Red River Revel. I've stayed at Hampton Inns before and always had good experiences. Check in was smooth, the staff were friendly and helpful and the room could not have been nicer. I'll stay there again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Billy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here on the way back from a nice vacation in Destin FL. We were told that we could have a 15% discount on food tab at Ricky's Mexican restaurant if we showed room key. We went and enjoyed. Got the discount too. However, it was a Friday night, and we could hear the music from our room until 10pm. Did not bother us much, but next time, we will get a room on the other side of hotel as we were very tired. Good breakfast, and excellent customer service.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Squawboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City
3.3 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#5 of 35 in Bossier City
5,232 reviews
4.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City / Louisiana Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive

Address: 2691 Viking Dr, Bossier City, LA 71111-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range: £85 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing