We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, United States
1 review
“Awesome Hampton!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I give this property my highest recommendation. I always enjoy a clean and quiet room during my stays. The staff are friendly, professional, and accommodating. The property is in a safe location and near great shopping stores and restaurants. The property has a good breakfast with healthy options and a nice work out room. The WIFI is free too!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    65
    22
    12
    8
See reviews for
115
55
20
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Staff is extremely friendly. This Hampton Inn which is fairly new is already showing its age. Halls and rooms could use a good cleaning. Breakfast was horrendous. Scrambled eggs should at least look like eggs. Mixed fruit was melon and melon. Asked front desk for complimentary shaving cream (sign in room saying ask us for it if you forgot something)....I was told they were out. Plus they had none to sell me from their store.
Must be a franchise location.....my experience of Hilton chain hotels and Hampton Inn's in the past is much more favorable. Going somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: I have had excellent experiences in the past with Hampton Inn. Would suggest you pick different loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevefromdallas55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments on our guestroom comfort and appointment in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Thank you,
J. Brian Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

staff too busy to do the job. no one ready to check us in. The staff did poor job serving breakfast. Breakfast food quality was below average. The room was clean and the beds were above average. The band next door was very loud and you could hear it in the room. Thank goodness the stopped about the time i went to bed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Standard Hampton Inn amenities that you expect from this Hilton property. But I would avoid this property due to the Mexican Restaurant/ Bar next store. LOUD music on outside patio at night. After a long drive and day, all we wanted to do was sleep and that was impossible. Since the hotel was full, staff said there was no possibility of moving to the other side of hotel. No other options offered. Should have offered to move us to another hotel or least offered earplugs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Travel0nawhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The room price varied from the time of booking to when I called to confirm the reservation. We booked a suite thinking it was two rooms, it turned out to be just a larger room withi a sofa. The internet WiFi connection is unacceptable, the WiFi would fade in and out, making it almost useless. We specifically asked for a room that was away from the ice machine and entry doors. We were placed across the hall from ice machine and the rear entry door was right next to our room, and would slam each time it closed. The bathroom vent fan didn't work.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Good location, quiet, safe. Room was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. There on business but plenty to do in the immediate vicinity with shopping and numerous restaurants nearby. The lobby/breakfast area was large so you didn't feel like you had strangers sitting with you at the table. The complementary breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel has improved since becoming part of the Hilton chain. The quality of the facility and helpfulness of the workers has help to move this particular into a higher category. The atmosphere was great and the location outstanding. This is a positive step forward for the Hampton Inn hotel chain and I recommend modeling this for other locations.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
4,801 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#7 of 35 in Bossier City
146 reviews
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive
Address: 2691 Viking Dr, Bossier City, LA 71111-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing