We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Pelahatchie, United States
2 reviews
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stay in hotels approximately 70 nights per year I have encountered many different levels of hotel accommodations. I have found Hampton Inn to be the most consistent thru-out the US and the Bossier City, Airline Drive Inn to be among the very best. Would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a clean and friendly business class hotel. Thanks for great and consistent service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    61
    17
    12
    6
See reviews for
105
49
20
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest Park, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

If you want to be treated special stay at this hotel. the staff there is the best I've ever seen. We had several family members come in from all over the country for a family emergency. The staff treated us like family and made sure we had everything we needed and then some during this difficult time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hiker5261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Have stayed here many times, as well as at other Hampton Inn properties. The staff here is exceptional - friendly, helpful, great attitude. There are restaurants on either side of the hotel which is convenient. May be a bit noisy on the Nicky's Restaurant side when they have live music, but not too late in the evening.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dtyler916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Excellent service - clean facility, strategic location for area travel, hotel staff very professional, great customer service, & family oriented. Enjoy staying at the Hampton Inn because of the assurance of always receiving quality services regardless of the facility.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Samuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We are HiltonHonors members, so we decided to stay in this hotel as it was close to relatives we were visiting. Around 9:30 PM there was a great deal of noise in the room above us. Sounded like 3-4 people stomping, jumping, and throwing luggage against walls and on the floor. My husband called the front desk 1st to complain and was told they would notify the room. After 15 minutes of continual noise, I called the front desk. I asked if we could be moved to the top floor, but was told no rooms were available. Noise ceased after 30-45 min. Then at 3:30 AM it started up again. I called front desk again to complain and was told they would notify people AGAIN! When we checked out I asked for the 100% Guarantee and was not charged for our room. All the staff at the hotel were wonderful. Breakfast was superb as usual. Very conveneint location--maybe too close to the casinos. Also, ask for a room opposite Nicky's---a restaurant with live music. We stayed on the West side of the hotel. This hotel is going to lose business if it doesn't sound proof the walls and floors better. If we ever stay here again, it will be on the 4th floor.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Great hotel and staff! A clean and comfortable room. We stay at this hotel every time we visit Bossier City, LA. The location is convenient and safe. The staff is friendly and very supportive with any questions. The cleaning staff very professional and willing to help you feel comfortable always.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I give this property my highest recommendation. I always enjoy a clean and quiet room during my stays. The staff are friendly, professional, and accommodating. The property is in a safe location and near great shopping stores and restaurants. The property has a good breakfast with healthy options and a nice work out room. The WIFI is free too!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#8 of 35 in Bossier City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
2.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive
Address: 2691 Viking Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing