We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Helpful staff”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We just came back from a 2 night stay, celebrating our 32nd anniversary. Had a room with a jacuzzi tub. Room was nice and clean and bed was comfortable. Casino was ok. We enjoy playing slots and can usually play for a while on a small amount of money. The slots were very tight - didn't even give you a couple credits now and then to allow you some play time. We ended up going to another casino for a while. The staff was very helpful. We had purchased some tickets that we needed to print out and had trouble doing that in the computer room. The manager allowed us back into the office so that we could print from there. One complaint I have, other than the tight slot machines is the charge of $9.99 a day to use the wifi internet. I have never stayed in a hotel that has charged for the internet usuage. I felt that was a very steep charge. All in all the stay was nice, but if we come back we will most likely gamble elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D5240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! I am so excited that you found our staff to be helpful and that you enjoyed your room accomodations. We are working right now to ensure our business center is functioning properly and available for all of our guests internet and printing needs. The business center is available for 24 hours and does provide complimentary internet. We look forward to your next visit and I certainly hope those slots treat you nicer on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    77
    39
    26
    32
See reviews for
38
90
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2012

My wife and I love the casino and hotel,It's Always clean and the staff is wonderfull. If your going to Bossier this is the best to play and stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoomtownHotelManager, Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
I get excited everytime I read comments such as your own. At Boomtown Bossier we strive to provide exceptional service to all of our guests. We want to provide memorable experiences for everyone that walks through our doors. Thank you for your wonderful comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

My stay and service was nothing less than top notch. Friendly staff, excellent service and excellent hotel accomodations made this stay an enjoyable one

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeganJToohey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoomtownHotelManager, Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! I have to agree with you about your comments in regards to our staff, they certainly are "top notch!" Thank you for your wonderful comments and I hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shreveport
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I live here and i play here.. i win at boomtown and love thebuffet and the hotel and they make me feel like a VIP.. i have went to vegas on them in 2011 and will go again this year too .. and b4 you thinkit NO i am NOT a high roller.. but i do take my winnings and RUN..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoomtownHotelManager, Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our hotel and property. We appreciate your loyalty to Boomtown Casino & Hotel in Bossier City and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I took the reviews here to heart and booked a room at Boomtown instead of the Horseshoe, my usual place. Boy what a mistake. There were two dingy elevators to the floor, poorly lit hallways that were so cramped you could only pass by turing sideways, and the room had a small sink area outside of a room that was at most 8 ft. long by 5 ft wide for a bathroom. The tub surface was black on a sandstone colored tub. The toilet was in that tiny room as well. The bed looked ok and there was a flat screen in the room and coffeemaker but
I checked out. I told them 'its not the Horseshoe.' See my other reviews to know why. I like gambling here but the casino is small. The Cattlemans Buffet makes up for the rest it is so delicious. I will stick with the Horseshoe for now. I also like Boomtown offers in the mail for free credits but will use their valet parking and casino facilities only from now on. I do not know why there are ranked so highly I would never put them in the same category as the Horseshoe.

Room Tip: get in the Total Rewards program and get free rooms at Harrahs or Horseshoe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jthutmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoomtownHotelManager, Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
I appreciate your comments in regards to your recent experience at our property. We are constantly looking for ways to improve and provide extraordinary offerings to our guests. We pride ourselves on our Southern hospitality and having the friendliest team members in town! I do hope we will have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The room was awesomely neat; satin ceiling, a curtain that lets NO light in, and lots of space. The rest of the place had a nice decoration. The "casino" in itself wasn't as big as you expect for such a Huge building! The hallway going to it seemed the same size as the casino itself! The grill is closed monday and tuesday for those that like long weekends that last till monday, go eat somewhere else! I didn't give it a full rating mostly because a place this Big and with that price Should include a 24 hour restaurant (its a Casino!) and free internet: no internet, no higher rating. If you want a clean room and a bit of fun though.. yeah, thats your place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room a bit closer to the elevator or they'll send you to the end of the hall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xophossophos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoomtownHotelManager, Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Thank you so much for visiting Boomtown Bossier! I am excited to have read your wonderful comments about the hotel room during your stay. We certainly pride ourselves on our updated accomodations! We do have the wonderful 24 hour Boomers Cafe that offers an array of salads, desserts, and cooked to order items. I regret this was not available to you during your stay as it is possible it was closed for cleaning or etc. We are always striving to provide an amazing casino experience for our guests with 1,000 of the latest and greatest slot machines and exciting table games stretching across three floors of non-stop gaming action. We look forward to the opportunity to provide you with an exceptional experience in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

If we'd stayed solely to gamble at the casino, I'd have to have dropped my rating to 3 out of 5. Since we were more interested in a place to sleep, I can't say we were disappointed.

PROS:
The rooms are nicely furnished; very chic and warm decor. The bed was also very comfortable. The employees were very friendly, and the price was right on. Additionally, my partner and I won free lunches at the casino to their buffet. The food was actually really good! We were happy with our stay.

CONS: If you're a gambler, be aware that this is the smaller of the resort casinos. It was packed when we arrived at 3 PM on a Monday. If you're a non-smoker or sensitive to smoke, this is not the casino for you. They have cigarette vending machines, but you won't need to buy any with all the second hand smoke you'll inhale.
The walls in the hotel's rooms are very thin. We heard conversations, coughing, tv shows, etc. from surrounding rooms and hallways. Standard rooms, at least, are not furnished with mini fridges or microwaves, and using wi-fi for a night will cost you $10.

NOTE: the door handles must be turned UP to open your door!! Save yourself the trouble of looking the fool like I did trying to open the darn thing. My neighbors got to listen to me lose a fight with a door for two minutes...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grayanotoxin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoomtownHotelManager, Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Thank you for choosing Boomtown Casino & Hotel as your accomodations of choice for your trip to Bossier City. I appreciate your comments in regards to your stay. I hate that you had such a hard time gaining access to your hotel room. I will work very dilligently with our Front Desk team to ensure our guests are well informed about our door locks so that we may prevent this from happening in the future! Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.4 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,278 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
0.9 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
1.1 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#2 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boomtown Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomtown Hotel Casino

Property: Boomtown Hotel Casino
Address: 300 Riverside Dr, Bossier City, LA 71111-5017 (Formerly Casino Magic)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boomtown Hotel Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled guest rooms at Boomtown are just steps away from all of the casino action, yet tucked away in a sanctuary where you can recharge. Our 186 rooms include 88 garden suites and four suites. Each room features plush new pillow top mattresses, Plasma TVs and brand new furniture and spacious bathrooms with marble granite finishes and includes a variety of convenient in-room amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Boomtown Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomtown Hotel Bossier City
Boomtown Bossier City
Boomtown Casino Hotel
Boomtown Casino Bossier City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing