We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatly recommended by a friend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Greatly recommended by a friend”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Place was lovely and walking distance to other casinos. Need an inexpensive place to eat take a cab to Panchos Mexican buffet. Not a long ride, so it was a cheep cab ride, and with the kids they loved the atmosphere. the Hotel room was spacious and beautifully decorated, and if you wan't to stay in one building there is plenty to do. Also has plenty to do for the kids. The whole family will enjoy this trip if you choose to go.

Room Tip: We got a room facing the river. This provided a lovely view of the river especially at sunset. Altho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LWB2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    79
    43
    26
    35
See reviews for
41
94
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Casino is ok but the room was rather dark (only a small lamp between the beds and one table lamp on small table in corner). Only one chair next to the small table. Told they had room service for breakfast only but no menus in the room and no folder with any hotel info either. Needs to be updated (carpet, furniture). Bed was not comfortable, no comforter (only thin blanket) and only 2 small pillows on Queen bed. Tub in bathroom was black on bottom (clean but probably black stain from something). Hallway is rather dark as well. For price of the room, I expected alot more.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynnmst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I celebrated my 61st birthday there. They started off by giving me a free buffet to say happy birthday. The room was very inexpensive and was nice. The king sized pillowtop bed was very comfy. I liked that the sink and mirrors were separate from the toilet and tub/shower. Our only frustration was the added surcharge for internet connection. That was the main place I found them behind the times, even Starbucks and Dennys offer free wireless. We had fun going from floor to floor to try out all of the casino. Most of the dealers were very friendly. I wish they had more game slot machines like they do in Vegas, but there was plenty to do. This was our first time here and we will be back, since it is only a 6 hour drive from our home.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2013Texassenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I travel quite often and I have NEVER had this bad of an experience. The only things good about this hotel/casino were the pillows and the waitress at 1800 Prime. Our first night in the casino at the tables was awful-not because of winning/losing, but because of the other players and their horrible attitude/sore losing and the dealers were not very friendly; we even felt threatened at times. Thank goodness we found a much better casino where we spent the rest of our play time. Both nights in the hotel room were miserable. We could hear the entire phone conversation of our neighbor and his girlfriend-yes, we could hear what she was saying as well! They were on the phone at all hours of the night, so we were constantly hearing the phone ringing and their entire convo-it was HORRIBLE! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CanekCanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Have stayed at this motel before and enjoyed it, but that luster has worn off and Boomtown is no longer booming. The Room was comfortable but not anything to write home about. Signs all over urged me to check out their “New Internet”, but the additional charge Of $9.95 turned me off, Especially since there was no mention of the price on the posters. Even motel 6 gives free internet these days. The entrance was blocked by several cars so check-in was delayed for a substantial time. Although Valet parking was indicated it was not offered by the single desk clerk on duty.
The diner Buffet is a mere shadow of it once was, it was overpriced at. $19.95. Selection was rather limited and not very tasty. We skipped the breakfast buffet for that reason.

There are a lot better places to stay and eat in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

We were able to get two comp nights in a nice room. The bed was very comfy and the AC was cool. The shower water was not hot mid morning, but everything else was great. The casino gods were smiling so we had a great time. We'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bearable1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Room smelled musky and moldy. Turned on the AC thinking that would clear the smell. The tub was dirty looking and not one I would put my bare feet in for a shower. The pool has issues and was not open. When we returned for the night the smell was still bad. (not a smoke smell a moldy smell I am allergic to mold) dusty baseboard along the nightstand between the 2 beds. There was only Sheet type bedspreads in the room we went to call the front desk for a blanket and the phone did not work. A very nice worker came to spray a deodorizer in the room, and offer to clean the bath tub himself. (said he was embarrassed by the room) By then we had discovered old ashes fallen between the bed skirt and bedding. and wondered if the sheets were ever changed. They were trying to send some one up to fix the phone. We felt this was a safety issue. By this time I could feel the mold allergy and we decided to leave. No other rooms there or at any hotels in the area we ended up driving home 4 hours in the middle of the night. We lost out on our comp. Sunday Brunch planned for breakfast at the Horseshoe. It was more than inconvenience. And certainly not a $200 a night room. They should be ashamed. And I should have read reviews before booking this dump of a place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.4 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
4,833 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
#11 of 35 in Bossier City
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boomtown Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomtown Hotel Casino

Property: Boomtown Hotel Casino
Address: 300 Riverside Dr, Bossier City, LA 71111-5017 (Formerly Casino Magic)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boomtown Hotel Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled guest rooms at Boomtown are just steps away from all of the casino action, yet tucked away in a sanctuary where you can recharge. Our 186 rooms include 88 garden suites and four suites. Each room features plush new pillow top mattresses, Plasma TVs and brand new furniture and spacious bathrooms with marble granite finishes and includes a variety of convenient in-room amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Boomtown Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomtown Hotel Bossier City
Boomtown Bossier City
Boomtown Casino Hotel
Boomtown Casino Bossier City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing