We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice stay.”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We just needed somewhere to sleep for one night. Noticed on previous reviews that it would be a good place to stay. We did call ahead and found out it had just opened in Jan 2013. Bed very comfortable. Great shower and hot water. We don't gamble but if you do then you are near Harrahs. I didn't see a pool. Breakfast was very good. Would stay here again. Excellant experience. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeePatel318, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bossier City, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
We are elated you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Many guests have enjoyed the relaxation our bedrooms provide. Please visit us again, we are continuously raising the level of our guests' expectations at our new hotel! We would love to show you again how much we enjoy having you stay with us!

P.S. Bring your swimsuit for next time, we have a large heated indoor pool on the first floor! :)

Sincerely,
Vee Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    24
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
41
3
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here twice now. Its a brand new hotel and very nice. Hurrahs casino across the parking lot and within 20 minutes of downtown Shreveport and close to food and a theater. This is officially the hotel I stay in when I want/need to visit Shreveport

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ckelly0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeePatel318, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bossier City, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
I have stayed here twice now. Its a brand new hotel and very nice. Hurrahs casino across the parking lot and within 20 minutes of downtown Shreveport and close to food and a theater. This is officially the hotel I stay in when I want/need to visit Shreveport

We are ecstatic that we are your destination hotel when you come to the Shreveport/Bossier area. We would love to see you again and again (and again!) to show you how much we are improving the guests' experience with us. We work to strive on the details!

Thank you and hope to see you soon!

Best wishes,
Vee Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with mu husband and son for our one year anniversary and it was great...will definitely be back!!! Rooms wherr clean, staff was nice. Only thing I wish was better is the breakfast. Not close to a whole bunch a traffic but close enough to area attractions!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apiphinee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

I am a frequent traveler and picking a hotel is an important decision for me. This hotel is not only new and aesthetically pleasing, the staff also ensured that my stay was exceptional. They went the "extra mile" to put a smile on my face and make me remember them. A special shout out to Vee who was working the night shift and casually asked how I liked my coffee. My favorite creamer was waiting for me during my complimentary breakfast. Strongly recommend you visit them, I know I will.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shae G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeePatel318, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bossier City, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
We thank you for being an exceptional guest, you are truly a joy to converse with! We are continuously thriving to focus on the details of the guest experience to give him or her an exceptional stay. We hope to see you soon and we will have the french vanilla creamer waiting for you!

Sincerely,
Vee Patel
General Manager

P.S. Thanks for showing me the tip on our system to view the CP points accrued :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Spent 4 nights in Bossier for a workshop. This hotel was THE hotel for the workshop participants. Couldn't have chosen a better place. Relatively new hotel, which was nice. The design of the room I had, king, was very nice. Bed was comfortable, shower was very nice, A/C worked very well(thermostat), it even had that new hotel smell....kind of like a new car. Electronic amenities were well thought of in design.
The small drawback was location. Way out there, although close to our workshop venue, but away from most of commercial type properties, restaurants, shopping, etc. There were some smaller places nearby though.
Overall, very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dauwber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel because most hotels in the area were full for memorial day weekend. But thank God for that. This place is immaculate. Everything is brand new, updated, fun decor, the whole hotel smells great. It's nice and peaceful, so when you want to come back to your room and get your rest your can. The bed and pillows were sooo comfortable. Shower clean and modern. Customer service was friendly, and free breakfast and WiFi tops it all. It's about an 8 minute drive from the popular area in shreveport, but there is a Harrah's hotel & casino within walking distance if you don't fell like driving.This place is a jewel, definitely will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank July J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ala Z, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bossier City, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ala Zikra
General Manager
Comfort Suites Bossier City
318-742-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Stayed here on our way home from Florida. Brand new property, very nice. Desk help was very nice and friendly. Breakfast was ok, all the fruit was fresh and they actually had a choice of eggs and sausage which made my husband happy. Bed was comfy and so were the pillows. Had a choice of walk in shower or tub and chose the walk in shower. Very Nice. Great Price with AAA discount and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jespence60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ala Z, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bossier City, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write an online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Ala Zikra
General Manager
Comfort Suites Bossier City
318-742-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 35 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
5.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
#11 of 35 in Bossier City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bossier City

Property: Comfort Suites Bossier City
Address: 7950 E Texas St, Bossier City, LA 71111-7014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bossier City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the premiere hotel in the Bossier City - Shreveport East area. We are located in front of the Harrah's Louisiana Downs Casino and Racetrack off of Interstate 20 and Interstate 220. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing