We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is my first time staying at this hotel. My husband and I arrived on Wednesday July 16, 2014 and the rate was 89.99 plus taxes during the week and 105.99 plus taxes on the weekend. The free breakfast was good. They had real scrambled eggs, bacon with sliced sausages, yogurt, breads, cereals, juices, different levels of coffee and other items. I ate the eggs and bacon which wasn't laden down with salt and butter. The hotel lobby was clean and our room looked like it was just painted. I'm pretty picky so I didn't see any issues with our room. I loved the fact that they didn't have cloth furniture. The couch and foot stools were made from a plastic type material which was easy to keep clean. There were many lights around the room and a big enough desk space for working. The internet was free. The room had a single coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave and plenty of condiments. The bathroom had an exhaust fan which was separate from the light which was nice if you didn't need to turn it on. They provided you with plenty of towels and supplies each day. The staff were very friendly. The a/c was very quiet and worked very well. I used the closet which was good size for my items and there was a large bench for my husbands luggage. The beds were very comfortable and the bedding was white and new. The parking lot was big.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deliastravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vee_Patel205, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for the detailed compliments about our hotel during your stay. I will let our owners know the positive feedback of the material used for the furnishings. I hope our future guests will review your posting and make an informed decision to stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Best regards,
Vee Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

This has to be one of the nicest Comfort Suites I have stayed in. I travel a great deal for work and stay in hotels on a weekly basis. The entire facility was well kept and clean. The staff and especially the Manager Vee Patel were very helpful, from accommodating to recommending local places. Great decor throughout and the hotel gave off more of a sense of being on vacation, rather than just another night in a hotel for work.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeePatel318, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you Mr. Eory D for the kind comments about our service and decor. We strive to make our guest service experience superior to any other hotel in the area. I appreciate you for showcasing your vehicle for a possible future shuttle for our hotel to transport our guests to the airport and downtown shopping/casino venues. We will see you again when you return to the Bossier City-Shreveport area!

Sincerely,
Vee Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is a great value. Close to the interstate, and you can see Harrah's casino from the hotel. Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Check in/out was no hassle. Morning breakfast was good. Definitely will recommend to others

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ggbusmgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeePatel318, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for the positive comments about your stay at our hotel. We do our best to offer amenities that we value most important at a a price that is reasonable for both the hotel and our guests. We hope to see your referred guests soon!

Sincerely,
Vee Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is the nicest Comfort Suites I have ever stayed at - up to date, clean, comfortable. But what put it over the top was the welcoming atmosphere created by the evening manager, very helpful and accommodating. The morning staff was great too, at the breakfast area and front desk.
I am shocked that some travel sites have this listed as two star, it is nicer than most of the 3 star places I have have stayed at in this area.
Even though it isn't near a lot of dining choices, I would rather stay here again and drive a bit for dinner - I look forward to staying here on my next trip to Shreveport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeePatel318, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We enjoy the honest comments from our guests and are very elated to hear about your positive experience during your stay in May. We hope for the area to bring more restaurants (a local Mexican restaurant chain is opening next door) so our guests may enjoy better dining options. We strive to become the most genuine and accomodating hotel in the area! We have begun an evening reception that is sponsored by the local restaurants to show you that our community does have dining options to offer! We hope to see you very soon!

Thank you,
Vee Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The staff was extremely friendly, the room was very nice, and reasonably priced. We paid the same for this room as we did at Super 8 in Leesville which didn't compare to comfort suites .................................................

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lsaxton11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vee_Patel205, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for coming into our doors and staying the night with us. We hope our prices and value for our hotel amenities remain consistent for our future guests! We hope you continue to have positive experience at other Choice Hotels properties for your future stays. Please visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Vee Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel I found by chance on the internet. Being only a year old, this hotel is going places. Searching for a hotel close to various casinos in Shreveport, I happened upon this hotel as it had much to offer but was a little off the "beaten" path. I was very pleased with both its location and all the amenities it had to offer, not to mention it is located just across the street from Louisiana Downs and Harrah's Casino and Hotel. We favor the casinos in Shreveport, and this hotel is only 8 miles away and very assessable to the freeway, and, we added another casino to our list with excellent personnel. The front desk was over the top with personality and the breakfast was better than other Comfort locations. The hotel room was spotless and much more updated inclusive of plenty of outlets for both electrical outlets and USB plug-ins. We will definitely be going back and this time, will not forget out bathing suits for a swim in the inside pool.

Room Tip: I will have to remember to ask for rooms away from families with children. There was some fussing a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1donnapipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vee_Patel205, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

We are elated to know you had an extremely satisfying experience in our area of Bossier City/Shreveport. It is indeed off the beaten path of the hustle and bustle of downtown with plenty of fun to offer. We strive to be genuine and welcoming to all of our amazing guests that come into our doors. I will be sure to relay the positive feedback of the bedside outlets and power charge station in the room to Choice Hotels. We hope to see you next time so we may suggest some activities in the vicinity.

P.S. Don't forget your beach ball for the pool!

Sincerely,
Vee Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My wife, daughter and two grandchildren stayed at the Comfort Suites in Bossier City, Louisiana last weekend and we could not have been happier with our choice. The motel is very new and the staff was very friendly and attentive. The free breakfast was very nice with a good selection of breakfast items. The kids loved the indoor swimming pool and the rooms were large enough to give two playful children enough room to play and move around freely. Even though the motel was full there was plenty of parking spaces to accommodate the number of vehicles from all the guest. We will defiantly stay at Comfort Suites again.

Room Tip: This motel is located next to Louisiana Downs horse racing track and six miles from the Louisiana Bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BankguyArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vee_Patel205, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

We are very elated that you enjoyed your stay with us last weekend! I hope your grandchildren were not too exhausted after all the swimming and playing! Thank you for the kind comments about our staff and the hotel. Please come see us soon again!

Sincerely,
Vee Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City / Louisiana Downs
5 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 35 in Bossier City
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#18 of 35 in Bossier City
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City
4.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bossier City

Address: 7950 E Texas St, Bossier City, LA 71111-7014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range: £55 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bossier City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the premiere hotel in the Bossier City - Shreveport East area. We are located in front of the Harrah's Louisiana Downs Casino and Racetrack off of Interstate 20 and Interstate 220. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing