We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome well worth the trip”

The Chocolate Crocodile
Ranked #1 of 8 Dessert in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Description: The Chocolate Crocodile specializes in selling the finest chocolate and caramel delicacies. Chocolate reminds us of all that is good about life!
Restaurant details
Description: The Chocolate Crocodile specializes in selling the finest chocolate and caramel delicacies. Chocolate reminds us of all that is good about life!
Sunapee, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awsome well worth the trip”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were wandering around the boardwalk in Bossier City looking for something to do. The boardwalk is a nice place to go. We found this little shop and walked in the smell was incredible.
It actually made my toes curl. This emporium of chocolate was fantastic, it has these huge candied green apple that they dip in so many different things. My son had one that was dipped in caramel first then had white oreo stuff and then the oreo cookies. I tried it and it actually tasted great the sweet and the sour of the apple tasted great. I enjoyed the chocolates and had a very good chocolate covered cashews. There were alot of things dipped in chocolate and all tasted great. Try this place if you enjoy awesome chocolate.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    14
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

So so chocolate, way too crowded, $10.00 for 6 pieces of chocolate, a bottled water, and a soda. Will not return. Staff was friendly, though.

Helpful?
Thank bbutler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oil City, Louisiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Store”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the store was clean and fun to look around in.The staff used gloves and was knowledgeable about the products in the store.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DebraHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lufkin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Chocolate and Snacks!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My wife and I stop in every time we visit the Boardwalk. She is ADDICTED to their Crocodiles(apples). She absolutely loves their Caramel Nuts Crocodile. She usually buys two(one for now and one for tomorrow). The staff are incredibly friendly and very knowledgeable; They even offer to quarter cut your Crocodile for easier eating convenience.
I usually get some form of chocolate covered fruit(usually banana) and/or the cappuccino truffles, all GREAT!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great chocolate”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

I come in there almost every weekend, the staff is always friendly and the chocolate is always good. If I could improve the place it would be to have the staff ensure they use gloves when
when handling the product during a sale.

Helpful?
Thank pcc1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Chocolate Crocodile also viewed

 

Been to The Chocolate Crocodile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing