We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed at Margaritaville as a short anniversary get a way. The rooms were very clean and styliish. Bed and pillows were oh so comfy! Great location to walk to Boardwalk restaurants and shopping. Everyone was friendly! Would only be better if Jimmy Buffet himself was there!
Tip: We stayed Saturday and Sunday because the Sunday rate was more than half price!
Only disappointment was that the Margaritaville store was small and expensive compared to other Margaritaville's we have visited. Also, there was no evening entertainment available. We went to Horseshoe instead, which had a great club and band!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodilynn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaritaville40044, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Great:

Thank you for your very nice review. I want to apologize that you did not find the entertainment you were seeking. Our Margaritaville Restaurant has a volcano show that appears Wednesday through Friday every hour on the hour from 6 p.m. until 10 p.m. and on Sundays from 3:00 p.m. until 7:00 p.m. On Friday and Saturday evenings we also have a band in the Margaritaville Restaurant from 10:00 p.m. until 2:00 a.m.

We also have appearances in our Paradise Theater from time to time that you might enjoy.

Please join us again soon for more fun.

Very truly yours,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,583 - 2,589 of 2,703 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel is awesome, the rooms are very clean!!! loved it. would rate it, a 100 percent, the front desk staff is very friendly!! the rooms are big and spaceous, I will be going back. all the staff at entrances are very friendly!! the food at the buffet is great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brumleylis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaritaville40044, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Awesome:

Thank you, thank you, thank you for the stellar review of our hotel and the staff throughout our beautiful property. Apparently we did it right for you and you had a wonderful time during your visit. This is the kind of experience we strive to give every guest, every time.

Again, thank you and come back soon.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager
Margaritaville Resort Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My husband and I are parrotheads who love the music, food, and ambiance of the Margaritaville Resort. We have been many times since it opened and we too were promised room comps that ended up being charged to our card. Wait times to register can also be quite lengthy.
We were also told by a casino host to call him if we wanted to come over for a concert. My husband did just that and was told that he couldn't get tickets. He immediately went online and bought excellent tickets. He had expected to purchase anyway, he was just seeking assistance with seating. My point is, don't promise what you don't do. It damages credibility.
I am NOT a shower person and wish there were some rooms with tubs besides the suites. I don't want to pay $300 plus a night for a tub.
Love the location, love the pool area, buffet and restaurant.The wait staff is superior. Slots are NOT loose at all.
Despite these aggravations (and they are), we will continue to go because of the location on the boardwalk and the live music.

Room Tip: Request a river view. Stunning at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaritaville40044, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Parrothead,

Thank you for being a repeat visitor. I want to offer my personal apologies for the issues with your room reservations; we have been working on improving this experience for our guests and would love to hear back from you after your next visit. We are constantly working to improve our guests experiences and want you to have a good time while here.

Again, thank you for your review and being a repeat visitor. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager
Margaritaville Resort Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

When we arrived we were told the room we booked with a balcony was not available. It was our anniversary so we were disappointed. We ate at Jimmy B's awesome food and service. However, it was late when we went back to our room to go to sleep. The tv would not turn off or change channels. The complimentary drinks were there but the refrigerator was broken and did not cool at all. When we checked out and complained to the clerk we were told "I'm sorry" I asked if our room could be reduced or if we could be given a comp for our trouble. He said NO your not VIPS and you can't speak to any manager unless your a VIP. So I said your telling me too bad and he said basically yes. Really? Terrible service. Terrible treatment. I would never recommend going here. I will be at El Dorado or Horseshoe next time.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank donnaj1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaritaville40044, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Terrible,

Thank you for providing your review on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate receiving feedback from our guests and want to offer our apologies that your experience in our hotel was less than expected. We continually strive to improve our guests' experiences and hope that you will return and find improvements that please you.

Very truly yours,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I booked a reservation about a week in advance for my birthday over 11/1 - 11/3 and received confirmation emails. On friday before we headed there from Dallas I called and confirmed again that we had a reservation. The lady I spoke with said as long as my card runs I am good to go, so I asked her to run the card then, she agreed and said I was confirmed. I drive to Shreveport and upon arrival and check in they notify me that there are NO rooms available and I was out of luck. After speaking with the front desk person and waiting a while, they finally placed me in a smokey room with a large barking dog across the hall that wouldnt stop barking. They apologized for the mistake and said the manager was made aware and would contact me first thing in the morning to get me in the room i was paying for. A phone call never happened.... 10pm the next evening (day 2) I finally get frustrated enough to contact the front desk and ask what is going on since the manager never called me to fix my problem. They had me come to the front to speak with them and at this point I was pretty heated about the whole situation and screwing up my birthday plans and trip. They told me the manager was gone for the day and they would have to contact her tomorrow to get it resolved. 2 minutes later the manager (Joyce? the pregnant lady) walks out of the side door at the front desk.... yet another lie.
At this point the manager, a desk clerk and a security guard confront me and rather than trying to fix my issue, they immediately have an attitude and tell me my attitude and frustration about the lack of service is not ok. Really?? I am a paying customer on day 2 of an unresolved issue THEY caused... where is the customer service?

The security guard they brought is 300lbs+ and was in my face screaming and yelling at me threatening to have me arrested by the police for my tone with them and being upset. The next thing I know they have the police there and are again threatening to have me kicked out and/or arrested.....

All I wanted is the room I paid for and they confirmed 3 times.....why security and police got involved in a hotel over booking issue is beyond me.

This is my third visit to Margaritaville in about 2 months, I love the place, but after this my perspective has changed. In the end the manager finally calmed down and came to a "resolution" with me and said she would comp my stay, move me to the room I was paying for (for the last day of my trip none the less) and that was that.

They finally got me in the room I was paying for, for the last night of the trip. Promising me everything would be comped. Which was a bold face lie

I checked my bank statement and she charged me in full for my stay, and did nothing at all to resolve the problem as they promised, other than try to have me arrested....worst experience I have ever had anywhere.

Now I am fighting for a refund.... beware of this place and the service. The hotel and casino are great, beware of overbooking, poor service and bad management...

Room Tip: Pay in advance....otherwise you might not have a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaritaville40044, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Almost,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We apologize for any misconceptions you may have had and also for any inconvenience this has caused you. I hope that you will be returning for another visit with us and hope that you when you do you will find improvements that will thrill you during your next trip.

Thank you for returning for some fun and relaxation

Very sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager
Margaritaville Resort Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed last night and thoroughly enjoyed my hotel room especially the pillows. Cozy..cozy..cozy!
In fact, I came across this site as I search out where I can buy those pillows. Slept like a baby.
I have stayed in quite a few casino hotels and this was the best! Room was outstanding!!

Ron

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank 2pops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaritaville40044, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Pillows:

Super! We love reviews that are so very positive and apparently we fulfilled your needs during your recent stay in our hotel.

Thank you for taking time to provide us a review.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager
Margaritaville Resort Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Rooms were cold and clean when we arrived. Linens were crisp and the mini fridge was a plus. Large walk in shower was awesome over climbing in and out of a tub. Tamper proof soap dispensers in the shower was nice over all the little bottles going into the landfill. Complimentary waters, cokes and pretzels in the room. If there is a negative it was only two bath towels in our kingsize room and the bed pillows were HUGE.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ChinaBlessings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaritaville40044, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Loved It:

Thank you for the fabulous review. We are ever so pleased you enjoyed your room and appreciated our desire not to overfill landfills with plastic bottles. We thank you for your observations and are thrilled you had a good time with us.

Please come again soon for more fun and relaxation.

Guest Experience Manager
Margaritaville Resort Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.5 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#5 of 35 in Bossier City
5,229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Casino, Shreveport
0.9 mi away
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Boomtown Hotel Casino
#16 of 35 in Bossier City
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
0.5 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 38 in Shreveport
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City

Address: 777 Margaritaville Way, Bossier City, LA 71111-7770
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range: £65 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your Paradise at Margaritaville Resort Casino! The award-winning Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City provides an island-style escape to make your getaway exceptional every time you visit. Recently named the Best Overall Property by Southern Gaming Magazine, we offer a relaxed luxury resort experience with non-stop gambling, electrifying entertainment and four top-rated restaurants. Book our appealing packages directly. For group travel or corporate retreats, Margaritaville's professional planners will make your Bossier City event a great experience for you and your guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing