We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Upgrade!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Absolutely lived our stay at this hotel. Didn't want to leave! Myself and two teenagers arrived at 10pm as we were traveling back to Lafayette from Dallas. Upon check-in, we asked the attendant if we could have a cot brought up to the room as they didn't want to share a bed. He was great and even joked with them about it. He gave us out room key and up we went. To the top (19th) floor. He gave us a suite with a wrap around balcony! Right after we entered our suite an employee knocked on the door with a cot. The room was beautiful. Spacious, gorgeous decor, floor to ceiling windows, comfortable beds and furniture, huge garden tub with at least a two person glass enclosed shower. From the shower if the curtains were open in the bedroom you can see the view of the city. I was in heaven! When I called in the morning and asked for late checkout (noon) no problem! My only con was that I was told when I called downstairs for more towels (there were only two in our room) that additional towels were $10 a pair. Still, all in all a great experience. All of the employees that we ran into while strolling through the hotel were very friendly and helpful and had smiles on their faces. I will stay again anytime I'm in the area. The Jimmy Buffett restaurant was also great with a nice staff.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank athome407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaritaville40044, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Aloha Awesome Upgrade:

Thank you for your review of Margaritaville Resort Casino. It was a great review and we are so pleased you had a great time. Your identification of the friendliness of our crew members is phenomenal and we truly appreciate your input.

Keep those reviews coming and join us again soon for more fun.

Sincerely,
M. Floyd, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,536 - 2,542 of 2,719 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I had been in Margaritaville many times but this was the first time I stayed and it won't be the last. The room was beautiful and we had a wonderful view of the river. I travel often and this is the friendliest staff I've encountered. We went to the Boz Scaggs concert and the venue is excellent. It gives you that up close and personal feel.
I love this place and will definitely be back often!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lolly58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaritaville40044, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Aloha Lolly:

Thank you for taking time to provide a review of our property on TripAdvisor. We are ever so pleased you have had the opportunity to stay with us recently. The Paradise Theater was designed to provide that up close and personal feeling for guests. We love the fact that you identified this area and hope you have the opportunity to join us again soon for more fun and relaxation.

Have a great day and come back soon!
Sincerely,
M. Floyd, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

It's 5 o!clock all the time at this location! This is a great place to visit, I just wish I was here for fun instead of business. You will definitely feel welcome and enjoy the accommodations. There is a spa that I did not get to visit. I had a cheese burger in paradise and it was amazing! No worries with this location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgias944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaritaville40044, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Aloha Georgias!

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We hope you have the opportunity to come back and stay for a relaxation. When you do take time to visit be sure to check out the spa, hang out at the pool and just have fun with our crew members.

Again, thank you for the review.

Sincerely,
M. Floyd, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Loved the service of the employees, the clean room, and especially the swimming pool and
hot tub, however, the food service in the grill could have been better; this is the 2nd time we
have visited and the employee seemed to be put out because we wanted to order off of the
Asian menu-soup and egg rolls. Also the restaurant food was overcooked and extremely
over seasoned.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaritaville40044, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Aloha and Greetings Kim from Margaritaville,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review of our property. We want to thank you for your compliments on our property and also to apologize for the experience you had in our café. I have forwarded your comments to the manager for review and correction. We hope you will return soon and when you do you find improvements that please you.

Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
M. Floyd, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We love the Margaritaville . We love the hotel rooms, the buffet, the restaurant, the casino but we do not like that we can never get a drink. We were there Easter weekend. I was playing slots & I wanted a beer. I left my machine & walked around until I found a waitress. I ask if I could get a beer. She told me that she would get the waitress that worked my area. Waited but no one ever came. Moved on to different area. I saw a waitress taking drink orders & asked if she would take me order. She told me that she would be right there. She left and I never saw her again. I moved on again and a waitress was walking by. I yelled at her & she came over & took my order. I watched her walk away & go stand in a corner with 2 other casino workers . They talked for about 10 mins. She finally came back with my beer. This is not the first time I have complained about getting a drink at the casino. Why can't we walk up to the bar & get a free drink like the Horseshoe? Also, the Horseshoe has their waitresses pushing a beer cart with several different types packed in ice. They also have bottled water. So easy to get a beer. Other than that- we loved Margaritaville.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaritaville40044, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Aloha from Margaritaville Resort Casino:

We want to thank you for being a repeat guest here at Margaritaville and also for this second review. I want to offer you my sincere apologies for the delay in beverage service and to let you know that I have forwarded your suggestion to management and thank you for taking time to provide a suggestion.

I hope you return soon to find improvements.

Sincerely,
M. Floyd, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I can't figure out how this hotel got some bad reviews (I do understand the disappointment of the pool not being open). No tiny bottles of shower gel and conditioner (they're in tamper proof containers attached to the shower wall). Yes the pillows are huge, be we also had smaller ones for sleeping. The big ones are great for propping yourself up to watch a little TV. There are beautiful ceiling fans, a gorgeous bathroom sink and huge bath towels. We didn't encounter any rudeness from any employee. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Double queen rooms have a river view. Very pretty at night......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lapatrona54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaritaville40044, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Aloha from Margaritaville Resort Casino!

Thank you for providing a review of our property on TripAdvisor. We rely on the candid remarks and reviews of our guests to improve and enhance our guest service. Thank you so much for your many compliments especially to the friendliness of our crew members. We love life here on our little square of paradise and hope you will return for more relaxation and fun.

Sincerely,
M. Floyd
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We really love the rooms it is like staying on the gulf coast. The pillows and bed are the kind you want for your own home.
We got plenty of gaming in for our money and had a blast
The breakfast buffet was fresh and tasty plenty or variety and very attractive.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohyeahiwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaritaville40044, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Aloha from Margaritaville Resort Casino:

So glad you had a wonderful time with us and that you enjoyed the atmosphere and gaming we have to offer. I have to agree the beds in the hotel are extra comfortable and I wish I had one as well.

Thank you for providing a review on TripAdvisor. Please keep us up to date on future trips.

Sincerely,
M.Floyd
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.5 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#3 of 35 in Bossier City
5,575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Casino, Shreveport
0.9 mi away
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Boomtown Hotel Casino
#15 of 35 in Bossier City
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 38 in Shreveport
1,110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
0.5 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City

Address: 777 Margaritaville Way, Bossier City, LA 71111-7770
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range: £64 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your Paradise at Margaritaville Resort Casino! The award-winning Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City provides an island-style escape to make your getaway exceptional every time you visit. Recently named the Best Overall Property by Southern Gaming Magazine, we offer a relaxed luxury resort experience with non-stop gambling, electrifying entertainment and four top-rated restaurants. Book our appealing packages directly. For group travel or corporate retreats, Margaritaville's professional planners will make your Bossier City event a great experience for you and your guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing