We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthday at Margaritaville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Gun Barrel City, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“birthday at Margaritaville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We went for the weekend for my husband's 52nd birthday. The steakhouse was a little pricey but the food was delicious and well worth it for his birthday evening meal. They had special music and entertainment at our table that was both appropriate and not so annoying to the other patrons as so many birthday celebrations can be. We also won quite a bit that weekend so overall of course we had a blast. Tables and slots were paying. Customer service on the floor and in the hotel were amazing. Say hi to Harvey when you go and say Terry sent you! By the way, the pillows and beds were to die for!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tjeanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaritaville40044, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Aloha Birthday!!!

Happy, happy, happy birthday to you. Thank you for staying at Margaritaville Resort Casino for your birthday!

It is always a pleasure to have the opportunity to celebrate special events with our guests. Again, thank you for making Margaritaville your favorite place to stay and play.

Sincerely,
M. Floyd, Sales and Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,673
    525
    193
    92
    67
See reviews for
574
1,163
192
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We only stay at this resort while visiting Bossier City. Love the music, the rooms, the nightly crab legs on the buffet, the pool parties, the hosts, the concerts, on and on! We always leave with smiles on our faces and more money than we came there with! Even though people are smoking in the casino area, the high ceilings and air scrubbers take out the odors.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with 2 queen beds, they face the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanoNanoTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaritaville40044, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Fun Times!

Margaritaville Resort Casino thanks you for your great review. We hope that each and every time you visit with us you have more fun than the last visit.

Your comments regarding the environment are truly appreciated.

Come back soon for more fun!

Sincerely,
M. Floyd, Sales and Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Food rooms casinos all top grade fun we won will stay again exciting best place around going again in august
I think people win more at margaritaville than any other casino they want u to stay do their win rate is 60 percent on slots and 55 percent on cards

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baggerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaritaville40044, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Aloha Real!

Thank you for taking time to provide a review of Margaritaville Resort Casino on TripAdvisor. We want to thank you also for your very positive review. We are ever so pleased you had fun during your stay and hope you will have the opportunity to return soon for more fun and relaxation.

Again, thank you very much for your positive comments.

Sincerely,
M. Floyd, Sales and Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were only staying one night as we were traveling through the area on our way home, but we didn't want to leave! Check-in and out was quick and simple (no problems with reservation). Our room was perfect. Loved the balcony with a river view! Very comfortable bedding & pillows. I even loved the bathroom products.Ba Pool does close at 6pm for anyone under 21, so we didn't get to swim until the next day. My husband attended the adult only pool party, and after putting in his drink order was never served (only negative experience during our stay), but he went to the lobby bar and was served without a wait. The casino area was nice. The only restaurant on site we visited was the Margaritaville restaurant, and it was great! The food was yummy, the servers were friendly, great atmosphere & unbeatable entertainment- LOVED the Volcano Show! We really enjoyed our stay and we would love to go back again someday (without the kids this time!).

Room Tip: We asked for a balcony with a river view & it was nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaritaville40044, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Aloha and thank you for coming to Paradise!

We truly appreciate your stellar review of our corner of Paradise. Our goal is to make Margaritaville Resort Casino an enjoyable place to stay and play and It is truly pleasing that you feel the same way we do about our property.

Come back soon for more fun and relaxation.

Sincerely,
M. Floyd, Sales and Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Tx
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

My wife loves to go to Bossier City, Shreveport as we call it. We have stayed at most, if not all, the casino hotels here.
#1 This place is odd to get to.
#2 This place is beautiful.
#3 Everything is on the main floor!! You don't have to cross a make believe bridge to get in the casino. How about that!!
#4 Went into Margaritaville restaurant. The service was good, the food was not so good.
#5 The rooms were great! Now we stayed just after they opened. Nothing had bad smells. I smoke, but I don't like a room that smells like it.
#6 Check-out takes a bit on busy weekends. But the staff was nice.
We look forward to going back!
So go and have a good time,Good Luck, win me some money too!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MauryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaritaville40044, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Aloha Stay and Play!

Thank you for coming to Paradise to spend some time and play with us. We appreciate your compliments to our crew members and our location. Please revisit the Margaritaville Restaurant for another Cheeseburger in Paradise.

Again, thank you and come back soon for more fun!!!!

Sincerely,
M. Floyd, Sales and Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We decided to take another trip to Margaritaville Bossier, and see what is and has happened, since our last visit. We were very pleasantly surprised. Employees made eye contact, greeted us. We had a very enjoyable lunch and dinner at Jimmy's Steak and Seafood House there. One of the best steaks i have had in a while. 5oclock Somewhere Bar was fun this time and just an amazing Cheese Burger in Paradise, Good job on this trip for sure and we had a ball there, always have fun, just never got the guest service right for us. All better on this visit, and we will be back soon. The hotel rooms were always and still are great! <"))>< Worth a visit!

Room Tip: Always try to get the King Beds, even if you have to schedule your visit around it!! The best sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaritaville40044, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Aloha Revisit!

Thank you for coming back to see us here in Paradise. We truly appreciate your compliments and thank you for expressing your appreciation for our continuing efforts to provide our guests with the Margaritaville Experience every time they visit.

We look forward to seeing you again soon and hope you have even more fun on your next visit.

Sincerely,
M. Floyd, Sales and Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Went to Margaritaville the beginning of June, it is now July and my credit card just got charged for the visit. I had talked to my bank many times and asked why the charge hadn't been deducted from my card, they stated that the establishment had 10 business days to take their money or I could dispute the charge. Margaritaville took 20 business days to process my card, I'm not going to dispute it because I did receive services at your establishment, but I think it is poor business practice and I'm very disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimberlyHoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaritaville40044, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Aloha Will!

Thank you for visiting us here at Margaritaville. I do not know what the issue was with your charges, however that is not our normal business arrangement. Normally we process charges upon check out.

I want to apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you.

Sincerely,
M. Floyd, Sales and Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.5 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,083 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Boomtown Hotel Casino
#15 of 35 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
0.5 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City

Property: Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City
Address: 777 Margaritaville Way, Bossier City, LA 71111-7770
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your Paradise at Margaritaville Resort Casino! The award-winning Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City provides an island-style escape to make your getaway exceptional every time you visit. Recently named the Best Overall Property by Southern Gaming Magazine, we offer a relaxed luxury resort experience with non-stop gambling, electrifying entertainment and four top-rated restaurants. Book our appealing packages directly. For group travel or corporate retreats, Margaritaville's professional planners will make your Bossier City event a great experience for you and your guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing