We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can do better.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Reviewed 13 April 2010

The whole hotel reeks, it may be non-smoking now, but the place still stinks of smoke. The carpet in our room was sort of sticky and stained, didn't want to walk in bare feet on it. There was an in-room safe, but we felt more confident locking our valuables in the trunk of the car. The extra security claw latch was busted off, the same in my dad's room. My cousin and his wife had no hot water the morning we were leaving to attend our grandmother's memorial service. The front desk staff was very nice. Free wi-fi available. The gym is one treadmill, one elliptical and one stationary bike. It is right on the main hallway, so everyone walking by can see you working out. I have no problem staying in budget/older hotels if they are clean and safe, but I didn't feel good staying here. There are several other budget hotels in the same area that are better. And make no mistake, there is not a casino at this establishment, you have to drive for any gaming.

You can do better.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pokergirlcayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold D, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2012

Dear Guest:
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went. I regret that you had a problem with your stay. I will address the problems with the staff to make things better. We are here to please our guests and would have bent over backwards to make sure your stay was a great one. If you need to talk to me the GM, please call me at 318.747.2400 or email me at rodewayinnbossier@live.com c/o Harold Daniels, GM Rodeway Hotel & Suites…..
Thanks, Harold Daniels, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2010

Do not believe the pictures, that is for sure, cause the rooms are smelly and even our towels had mildew stains on them. We were charged more than agreed by our confirmation and could not get anyone to explain it or give a refund. It is NOT, "At the Casinos" and in fact is 4 miles from a Casino with no Shuttle Service. In fact, I called Harrah's and while they use to come there and do shuttles, they stopped because of the problems they had with rather undesirable guests. We have stayed at a number of Choice locations and this one is not even in the same arena. Found out we got charged $190+, when they do a weekly rate of $210. That tells you something right there!! No rooms are the same with regards to Amenities, it is the luck of the draw, you will be lucky to get a Coffe Pot and Refrigerator in the same room. There were numerous men loitering about the halls, simply checking out the women. This made my wife very uncomfortable. The place is full of Riff Raff Guests and several had Pit Bulls staying in their rooms and while they use a leash to walk them with, it is none the less uncomfortable to pass by them in the hall. Most people just stepped back into their rooms until the dogs passed on by. I just cannot believe this place is even on the rolls of Choice Hotels. This place makes you wonder who is doing the inspection of these locations prior to acceptance, cause they had to pay someone to pass this place off for a Choice Hotel Chain. The staff is nice, but not knowledgable and appears to work hard, but with a very limited amount of funding. The owner of this place should be ashamed.
The first night we were in a Room next to the bar, with pounding music until 2AM and they refused to move us. Room 102 should be a storage area, not a Guest Room.
Oh and forget wireless internet .. it did was not working.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank england98655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold D, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2012

Dear Guest:
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went. I regret that you had a problem with your stay. I will address the problems with the staff to make things better. We are here to please our guests and would have bent over backwards to make sure your stay was a great one. If you need to talk to me the GM, please call me at 318.747.2400 or email me at rodewayinnbossier@live.com c/o Harold Daniels, GM Rodeway Hotel & Suites…..
Thanks, Harold Daniels, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2009

I have stayed at the property three different times now and have had no problems. Love the hotel, the employees, and the manager Janet. I would recommend the hotel to anyone. Keep up with the good work.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeaceTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold D, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2012

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time this must take out of your busy day and we are grateful. Thank you so much for staying with us and we are delighted that you took the opportunity to let us know you had a great stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Thanks, Harold Daniels, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2009

Rodeway Inn & Suites
3033 Hilton Drive
Bossier City, LA 71111

I’ve stayed at the Rodeway Inn & Suites in Bossier City, Louisiana, during the last five months, starting in early July. I couldn’t be more pleased with the service I’ve received from the staff -- management, front desk, housekeeping, maintenance. Anytime I’ve needed something, they’ve taken care of it immediately. I’ve stayed in motels and hotels all over the U.S. and have never been treated better than I’ve been treated by the staff here at the Rodeway Inn.

Fred L. Fish, Jr.
Houston, Texas

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClintonWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold D, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2012

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time this must take out of your busy day and we are grateful. Thank you so much for staying with us and we are delighted that you took the opportunity to use our fitness center and free guest laundry. We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks, Harold Daniels, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

First room they checked my mother and I into wasn't clean, not just a little dirty, it hadn't been cleaned at all from the previous users. Front desk attendant quickly changed our room which ended up being a little better because it was quieter. It was musty and smoky smelling dispite it being a non-smoking room. I wouldn't spend much more time than one night here. Beds were a little too old the room I had and were a bit uncomfortable for me. My mother has a little higher standard than me (I'm not quite as picky) when it comes to motels and she was completely disgusted and got me up before sunrise so we could leave. I have to agree with her, that next time when I'm passing through I'll either pay more for a room elsewhere, or try the Super 8 across the parking lot.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldstarvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold D, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I very much appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointments with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the frustration you experienced when the actions of the staff did not meet your expectations.

We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. I am sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we may demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely,

Harold Daniels, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2009

i checked into the room and there was a blood stain on the lamp and everything is trashed. i was scared for my safety as there were men leering at me and my friend in the lobby. disgusting. the place smells like mildew too.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elleohelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold D, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2012

Dear Guest:
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went. I regret that you had a problem with your stay. I will address the problems with the staff to make things better. We are here to please our guests and would have bent over backwards to make sure your stay was a great one. If you need to talk to me the GM, please call me at 318.747.2400 or email me at rodewayinnbossier@live.com c/o Harold Daniels, GM Rodeway Hotel & Suites…..
Thanks, Harold Daniels, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2009

Maids stole over $2000.00 in jewelry, money, and payroll check. Front desk management did not have time to speak with me to follow up on investigation! Maid still works there! Sounds like they are working together on this process! WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO A DOG!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepainter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffRogers, President of Management Company at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2009

According to the police report on file with the Bossier City Police Department, the maid did not steal from this guest, a contractor that was doing the painting and renovations entered the room and stole the items mentioned, a cannon camera, $ 200.00 in change, an uncashed payroll check and some medicine. The contractor was arrested and put into the Bossier City Jail the 2nd day that the President of the company, Jeff Rogers got involved. That company performing the work was terminated. The guest was handled approperiately after The President of the company got involved and it was also brought to the attention that the safes that are in the rooms should be utilized by all guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
2.4 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#4 of 35 in Bossier City
5,467 reviews
2.6 mi away
Margaritaville Resort Casino Bossier City
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#7 of 35 in Bossier City
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 35 in Bossier City
69 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
2.3 mi away
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Boomtown Hotel Casino
#15 of 35 in Bossier City
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City

Address: 3033 Hilton Dr, Bossier City, LA 71111-3230
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City 2*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Bossier City, LA, Rodeway Inn near Barksdale AFBThe Rodeway Inn & Suites® At the Casino hotel is ideally located just minutes from a variety of exciting gambling destinations like Sam's Town, Eldorado Resort Casino Shreveport, DiamondJacks Casino & Resort, Boomtown Casino, Horseshoe Bossier City casino and Harrah's Louisiana Downs Casino & Racetrack. This Bossier City, LA hotel is also close to CenturyTel Center arena and Barksdale Air Force Base.Find that must-have item at the Pierre Bossier Mall, featuring more than 70 specialty shops, a 10-restaurant food court and amusement rides for the kids. The nearby Louisiana Boardwalk is one of the state's largest shopping, dining and entertainment districts. Several restaurants and lounges are within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel has two on-site bars.Hotel features and amenities include:Free continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Outdoor pool and patioExercise room Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like access to copy and fax services, desks in some rooms and a public computer with Internet access. Meeting and banquet space is available for a variety of functions.All spacious guest rooms at this Bossier City, LA hotel come equipped with cable television. Some rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking rooms are offered.Ample parking is available on the premises and can accommodate most cars, trucks and buses.The Rodeway Inn & Suites At the Casino hotel offers a great location, affordable rates and southern hospitality in Bossier City. Make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
Rodeway Inn And Suites Bossier City
Bossier City Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Bossier City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing