We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean filter on AC. Replace toilet with taller one. Chairs...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Bossier City
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Clean filter on AC. Replace toilet with taller one. Chairs worn out but sturdy. Water pressure and hot water excellent. Had an excellent sleep. We would stay here again, because close to casinos.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ronna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffRogers, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I have a preventive maintenance program in place but my staff obviously failed to follow proper procedures on this room. I am glad that you had a good nights sleep and look forward to you staying with us again. I will discuss the filter issue with my Supervisor in Maintenance. I appreciate your comments Jeff Rogers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

It was good for the price and breakfast was good. No complaints. I got exactly what I paid for. I would stay here again. Its just not fancy LOL obviously.
I was there visiting a friend not a vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffRogers, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us in Bossier City, LA. We appreciate your business and look forward to you staying again when in our city. Thanks Jeff Rogers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JeffRogers, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great location , even though we had a bumpy ride with reception for getting there 10 mins before 2,00 check in , it turned out fine. The after 2,00 reception lady was lovely so we started again on a better foot. Breakfast was great and breakfast lady was a delight and more than friendly.Good guest laundry which is a must being away so long

Room Tip: room near the pool are great and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ted58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffRogers, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. My team is working very hard to improve not only our rooms, atmosphere and friendliest customer service that can be given but also to make your stay as nice as possible. It looks like we did a good job with you and we appreciate your kind remarks. The team will be happy to read this one. Jeff Rogers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

wrong rooms, over chraged twice, refund took a week and they still shorted me $6. very rude lady behind desk. probably won't stay ever again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffRogers, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

I am very sorry for your recent experience while visiting our city and especially my hotel. What you describe is not the type of customer service that I provide. If you would please email me so that I can track who checked you in and take corrective action so this does not happen to another traveler I would appreciate it. jrogers@hospitalityma.com Using debit cards in hotels can be very difficult when we process an authorization and then a charge. We are at the mercy of credit card merchants and banks to release the funds back to you. For this I apologize. As the new General Manager I listen to my guests and take corrective measures to avoid future issues such as this. Thanks again and please give us another chance. Sincerely, Jeff Rogers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Virginia W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JeffRogers, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My husband and I went to Bossier City for a get away weekend. We have stayed at this hotel in the past and we were always very pleased. This time around, it was a different story.
At check in the Front Desk older lady was very rude and not helpful at all. So I was already upset, we walk into our room and there was no toilet paper, towels or kleenex. Not to mention the room smelled like smoke. Also, the two rooms beside us were full of men, some were laying on the beds with the door OPEN and others were outside drinking and smoking. It looked like they were in the city working from out of town. They were just looking at everyone walking by, very uncomfortable.
We were really disappointed, we always recommend this hotel to our friends and family but not anymore. Also, the bathtub was full of mold!! Disgusting!! Good thing my husband and I were gone most of the time at the casinos and restaurants. I will NEVER EVER go back again or recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaC1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffRogers, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

I am terribly sorry for your recent visit to our hotel. As the new General Manager I strive to have all of my employees understand that the "customer is always right" and the customer pays our salaries. Rudeness is not acceptable and I deal with it accordingly. As far as the workers we strive to put them on a certain side and on our top floor as we do have many extended stay guests working in our area. Its always a challenge when we are full that someone gets beside the workers. For this I apologize. I would love to handle your reservations should you return to our city and can assure you that we will do our best to improve on our quality of service that we failed at providing you with. My email is jrogers@hospitalityma.com should your plans call for our area in the future. Please simply remind me that I replied to a Trip Advisor comment and I will remember you. I will also discount your next visit to our hotel. Thanks and my sincere apologies. Jeff Rogers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.9 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#18 of 35 in Bossier City
389 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 35 in Bossier City
87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shreveport Country Inn
Shreveport Country Inn
#29 of 35 in Bossier City
47 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ramada Bossier City
Ramada Bossier City
#27 of 35 in Bossier City
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bossier City

Address: 200 John Wesley Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71112-2322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range: £31 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bossier City 2*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chairman’s Award Property for Quality, Easy access to I-20, Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Business Center, Guest Laundry Restaurants and Shopping Nearby. 5 major Casinos and Louisiana Boardwalk Nearby. Pet Friendly-nominal fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
Bossier City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing