We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Bossier City
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Bossier City
1 review
“Terrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed ONE night and they charged me for TWO, when I asked them to pay me back for the second night they charged me for, I was told I would have my money back in a week. Ten days after I still didn't have my money back. I went back up to the motel and they were extremely rude to me about it and refused to give me my money back! They are lying thieves, and I would NEVER recommend this place to ANYONE!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laceyginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffRogers, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
I am terribly sorry for your billing issue that you had with our hotel. Upon investigating our housekeeping report and our assignment sheet showed that you were still in the room after 11 am and again before housekeeping closed at 3 pm. If you provide me with your receipt of your stay in another city that same night I will reverse your charge on your credit card. Thanks for bringing this to my attention. All we have to go by is our reports that 3 different people completed and they all 3 showed your room still occupied. Thanks again. Jeff Rogers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    62
    71
    77
    118
See reviews for
125
76
54
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
tulsa, OK
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We found this place to be perfect for an overnight. Martha, the night manager, was very welcoming, allowing us to inspect a room. Clean and good beds; great shower...The breakfast was also good. This is a basic, very satisfactory overnight setting....

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmanok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffRogers, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you so much for your comments in regards to your recent stay here at our hotel in Bossier City, LA. We appreciate your patronage and especially for recognizing my employee, night auditor - Martha. She is a very loyal and dedicated employee having worked here over 19 years. Its employees like Martha that make us shine and stand out above the rest here at Days Inn Bossier. Thanks again for staying and taking the time to comment. Jeff Rogers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We booked this room as an over night stay from our road trip home from FL. When we pulled up you could tell it wasn't the best neighborhood. Our first room had molded floors and trash in the trash can from the people before us. We asked for a new room. The second room we walked in and it smelled like an ashtray. We asked for a third room. The final room I found chewed up gum all over the floor and as I started to lay my daughter in the bed I noticed long hairs in the sheets. The other bed I opened up and their were BUGS in the sheets. The bathroom was rusted and disgusted. We ended up leaving that night and found a new hotel. This was the worst hotel experience we've ever had. Dirty, disgusting rooms!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chefbaz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffRogers, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to bring to my attention the issues you experienced while staying at our hotel. That is not the image or experience that we like to give our customers. Your comments have been discussed with each staff member and corrective action has been taken to be sure this does not happen in the future. Again, we appreicate your time in letting us know your experience. Thanks Jeff Rogers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Boston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

One of the worst stays I' ve ever had. my reservation was messed up, made directly with hotel for king 4 days they did only 1 doubles.Customer service bad unqualified and lazy. we were stuck at the back of hotel 2 doubles 1 bed was not even on frame the frame was out 6" past mattress, the bed was made like that all week , we were the room smelled like a dog had been shut up in bathroom I scrubbed the floor myself, maid never came in at all the 3rd day,had to call desk said housekeeping was gone they brought towels and coffee after calling twice,room was never cleaned that day the internet was down first 2 days but still didn't work we were to far from front. the only reason we stayed was our company has very few hotels in that area We will never stay there again the rooms are run down and not cleaned well . We stayed there 2 yrs ago can't believe it has run down that much . never again.

Room Tip: do not get on back side no internet, rooms are run down
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler-pair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffRogers, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
I am terribly sorry for your recent experience in our hotel. We are striving to improve our property. Your concerns and experiences will be discussed with each department and corrective action will be taken. I appreciate your comments so that I can act on them with my staff. Jeff Rogers General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Ontario
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This Days Inn offered a very clean, comfortable room for a low price. Everything worked, there were no difficulties and no inconveniences, apart from the hotel being a little difficult to find - it's on a half-hidden side street, and we had to drive by twice before locating the entry to the parking lot. The usual breakfast was offered, with a few more options than usual.
The manager on duty, Cindy, was distinctly brusque, almost to the point of rudeness. I actually thought for a moment that we'd offended her somehow. I assume she intended only to be brisk and businesslike, but while I generally prefer a less personal and "chummy" approach from hotel staff, her manner actually came across as hostile, and just a shade friendlier might be more suitable.
Otherwise I have no complaints, and recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamabadger56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffRogers, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
I appreciate your kind remarks about our hotel and your recent visit. I really appreciate you bringing to my attention the attitude in which you experienced with your check in and your stay. This is not the way i operate and it will be discussed with Cindy as I usually do not have this problem from any of my staff. Problems and attitudes have no place at the job site and will not be tolerated by me. Thanks again for bringing this to my attention. Jeff Rogers, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#16 of 35 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 35 in Bossier City
2.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ramada Bossier City
Ramada Bossier City
#24 of 35 in Bossier City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Bossier City
0.8 mi away
Shreveport Country Inn
Shreveport Country Inn
#25 of 35 in Bossier City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bossier City

Property: Days Inn Bossier City
Address: 200 John Wesley Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bossier City 2*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chairman’s Award Property for Quality, Easy access to I-20, Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Business Center, Guest Laundry Restaurants and Shopping Nearby. 5 major Casinos and Louisiana Boardwalk Nearby. Pet Friendly-nominal fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
Bossier City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing