We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed one night in Bossier. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was delicious! The location was great too, as everything we needed was within 5 minutes. We had a great experience at the Hilton

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank brookee579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thanks for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. We know you had many hotel choices in our area and are happy to hear the positive comments about your room, location and breakfast! We hope you will be able to stay with us again next time you are visiting our area. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    102
    32
    11
    13
See reviews for
121
132
23
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The front desk personnel were always cheerful and helpful. Breathe of fresh air. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would return during my next travel to this location. Nothing beats southern hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are happy to hear that our front desk staff made a good impression and that you enjoyed our Southern Hospitality! Your recommendation means a great deal and we would be honored to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

hotel was clean,breakfast is not included but its available for $10.00 which is very pricey in my opinion.My main problem was the non draining bath tub...well it drains veeeery slowly...I've had a bad experiece at a different hotel in tha past with a non draining tub,I lost a toe nail due to infection from this particular bath tub... so be aware of this situation,you'll never know what kind of germs are in those none draining pipes!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 409gregh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am sorry the tub did not drain as quickly as you expected and hope you were able to report it to our front desk. If you did not report the problem, could you please call 318-759-1950 and let us know your stay information so we can insure the issue is investigated?

We are glad to hear the cleanliness of the hotel met expectations! The price of breakfast is not included in our room rates so guest can enjoy low room rates with an option of dining at our restaurant or at one of 20+ alternatives within a 5-mile radius of the hotel.

We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Traveling as a group for business in Louisiana. The staff mixed up our rooms reservations, so we missed beds for a short night of sleep. They gave us an extra room when we arrived but charged us for it, even if it was their mistake. Very disappointed with the after service with the manager who didn't want to help at all....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Isa3545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for reaching out to us via TripAdvisor. Please know that your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. I apologize for the mismanagement of the situation, and for the frustration you must be facing.

We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction and thought the matter was amicable resolved while you were with us. If that is not the case, please contact our offices directly so we can discuss your experience and assist further. Again, thanks for giving us a chance to solve this issue. We appreciate your business and hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The breakfast was awful the staff slow to respond to any issues. Parking is horrible and if you are a honor member don't look for the normal service most Hilton properties give. For a clean place to sleep a good place to stay if that is all you require because that is all you will get

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Treava M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us this past weekend. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your breakfast and that you our parking lot did not meet your expectations. While we strive every day to exceed expectations, clearly we fell short of that goal during your stay.

I will share your negative comment about breakfast with our food and beverage team and your compliment about cleanliness with our housekeeping team. I appreciate you trying our hotel and for taking time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, New York, United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Ok let me begin...

check-in 1 star
Gave my reservation away to someone else. I check in and they ask if I'm sharing a room with another person. Since I wasn't I was totally shocked at the question. Then they ask if I'm with some company I never heard of. Finally admitting they gave my reservation to someone else. Upon getting this fixed I proceed to a room, open the door to find two people in the room. Naturally I was not please. This entire check in process took an hour..

After reporting this to HGI's Facebook site they had the hotel manager reach out to me who offered to comp my night. Since my company pays for my stay that really wasn't a benefit so they comped my dinner. Two days later I check to find the dinner wasn't comped but the first night was, opposite of what we spoke about, oh plus they charged me an extra night. All of this was resolved at check out which took longer then expected.

The hotel itself is very nice, new, up to date, with very comfortable beds and good public facilities. The staff was very friendly and apologetic for the issues. If it wasn't for the mess at check in and the delay checking out this would have been a flawless stay. Not sure what's going on at their front desk but they need to manage it better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool, no road noise then.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you so much for trying our hotel and for submitting your review. I am sorry for the confusion, amount of time, and incorrect room assignment at check in. I can imagine that the experience was very frustrating and hope you will accept my apology.

Also, I appreciate you reporting you issues to our hotel manager. It is certainly dissapointing that the comp dinner and room situation had to be sorted out at check-out as well. Our intention was to provide you with a nice dinner and to make the remainder of your stay stress-free.

I was glad to hear that you thought the hotel, bedding and public facitlities were nice and that despite all the snafus, our staff was friendly. We have shared your comments with our team to insure that we better serve future guests. We hope you will return soon so that we can show you that this is not typical of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jena, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The staff was very courteous and the check in and out process went smoothly. the room was excellent. The dining facility was clean and the food was great. The parking area was well lit and felt secure.Will definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us! We are pleased to hear that you had a good experience with with the service, room and dining. Also, it was great to hear that you will stay again during your next visit to our area! We appreciate your business and thank you greatly for the positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
1.6 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
4,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
Address: 2015 Old Minden Rd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4966
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bossier City
#3 Family Hotel in Bossier City
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bossier City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport/Bossier City is centrally located in Bossier City, with easy access to I-20, 2 miles or less from 6 casinos, Louisiana Boardwalk, downtown Shreveport, attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Complimentary shuttle within a 5 mile radius and to and from the Shreveport Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossier Hotel Bossier City
Bossier Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Bossier City
Bossier City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing