We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Charles LA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

As always when i stay with this chain it was a great experience, the staff was extremely nice, the room tidy and clean and being i work night using remote connectivity and sleep into the day it was great that they cleaning staff did not knock on the door and respected the do not disturb sign. i will be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RICHARD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton Garden Inn brand and for staying with us during your recent visit to our area. We are glad you had a great experience and welcome you back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    98
    32
    9
    13
See reviews for
119
126
22
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is our second stay at this Hilton Garden Inn, and we were very pleased both times. The rooms are clean, and the bed is comfortable. Rooms also look and smell fresh, and not old or musty. The shuttle to the nearby casinos is an added bonus to us. Driver was friendly, and we only had to wait about 10 min. when we called from the casino to be picked up. There were several restaurants very close to this hotel, also. We will definitely be return travelers.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank S L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank your for staying with us again! We are glad the accommodations met your expectations and that you were able to utilize our shuttle. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Richland Hills, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Check in process was fast and friendly. The staff was very courteos, almost like being on a cruise. The bed was very comfortable and the room had a very large TV with an excellent picture. The bathroom was beyond our expectations with a very nice oversized shower.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our property for your recent stay. We appreciate your business and are happy to hear that the service, accommodations and amenities met your expectations. We would be honored to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This property exceeded my expectations! It is in an adjoining the Homewood Suites and quite frankly is in an area where you would hardly suspect. The person who checked me in "Kitty" truly knows the meaning of great customer service. My bar is set pretty high and I am consistently disappointed but not with the customer service from the staff or the property.

It is about 4 miles (15 minutes with traffic) from the Boardwalk and located in driving distance of the local mall and retail shopping places. The hotel is VERY clean and looks as if it is practically brand new. The staff is very friendly and the common areas such as the restaurants and pool area are neat, attractive and clean. It is commonplace to see staff keeping the hotel clean inside and outside of the hotel property.

My room had two full sized beds and the room still felt spacious. The bathroom was larger than I expected and the coffee maker used K-cups for which I brought my own specialty coffee. That was a very nice surprise. Usually, hotels have the standard dated coffee makers. Hilton truly got this one right for me!

If you stay on property, it can feel like a small little city. The only thing that is lacking is some sort of spa located at the hotel. If they added this amenity I would perhaps sequester myself to the restaurant, pool and room. I will definitely consider coming back to this property as it would serve as a cool little get away every once and a while.

Hilton's price point was nice as well, definitely affordable. It is nice when you experience what a hotel advertises. This property does not disappoint.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the parking lot located on the second floor and had absolutely no noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrinaRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
You are very kind! Thank you so much for your great review and recommendation. We are glad you enjoyed the property and amenities and welcome you back anytime you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
299 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My husband I usually stay there a couple nights a month....
Such a beautiful hotel...fabulous shower and an amazing huge television with Direct TV cable..
Very comfortable bed and pillows..
Very easy check in with very friendly front office staff....Tiffany..Kitty....Niki....always upbeat and accommodating...
Breakfast needs some work....not real organized...coffee and hot water are not always hot at 8a!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gailhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your repeat business and for taking time to review your experience. I have shared your compliments with our front office staff (Tiffany, Kitty, Nikki), and your suggestion for improvement with our food and beverage director. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us improve when needed and allows us to recognize our staff for exceeding expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocklin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were in town for a wedding and enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The room (and hotel overall) was clean which is very important to us. The breakfast was very tasty, however, it is not complimentary. Staff was friendly. We would consider staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thanks for choosing our hotel during your recent visit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The food at this hotel is awesome!!!! The staff is friendly and the atmosphere is great. I highly recommend this hotel if you are planning any social event or business event. The location of the hotel is great as well, all the casinos and Louisiana Boardwalk is about 5-10 minutes away. Free shuttle service in a 5-mile radius (even Wal-Mart).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bonita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We appreciate your kind review and business. The shuttle service can be helpful when in an unfamiliar area and we are pleased to hear you were able to utilize the service. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,283 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#8 of 35 in Bossier City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#2 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
Address: 2015 Old Minden Rd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4966
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bossier City
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bossier City
#3 Family Hotel in Bossier City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport/Bossier City is centrally located in Bossier City, with easy access to I-20, 2 miles or less from 6 casinos, Louisiana Boardwalk, downtown Shreveport, attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Complimentary shuttle within a 5 mile radius and to and from the Shreveport Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossier Hotel Bossier City
Bossier Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Bossier City
Bossier City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing