We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Reviewed 7 April 2014

When we arrived I noticed the bed linens had not been changed because there were hairs from the previous occupants (DISGUSTING)!! We requested they change the bed and we left for the evening. When we returned we noticed the bathroom had not been cleaned, floors not vacuumed and they left food in the room and in the refrigerator. The only good thing about this hotel was the front desk lady, when we complained she was very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Kristi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was fine for two nights; however, the property is really showing its age. The room was clean, but there is a lot of wear and tear. It's right across the street from the Homewood Suites and for the price difference, I probably would have been happier there.
The staff was very friendly and we managed to have bagels and yogurt for breakfast (included).

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bigshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We have used La Quinta Inn Here in Madison Alabama for many events, we have put wedding parites up there along with guests and relatives because La Quinta Inn here in Madison AL is a real nice place. So when it came time for my wife and I to Travel to Shreveport LA to visit with our son and his wife we decided to stay at La Quinta in in Bossier City. What a dump. First this was a pet friendly hotel which we found out after we got there. I suggest to managament that if you keep it pet friendly you may want to, during the course of a day, go out to your parking lot and pick up the dog crap that is there. We asked for non smoking room we got a room that smelled like smoke. The rooms were falling apart, outlets not working, trim/molding obviously ripped out and replaced with a lot of spackle, bath tub felt like you were falling through the floor. Just a horrible 2 night stay.

Room Tip: Stay away, far away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djf58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Hotel is way below standards of other hotels that I've stayed in. I checked out immediately the next morning. I booked this room for a couple days so I had to change my plans and cut my vacation short. I've stayed at LaQuinta Inn before in Texas. I must say its like night and day. The Texas hotel was wonderful, but this hotel was just the opposite in so many ways. I have many complaints. I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank cedblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is an older motel, not sure if it was originally a LA Quinta or not. Rooms are OK, but need some updating and paint.

Bed was OK, and they had Flat Screen TV's.

Just a Basic Breakfast offering. Nothing hot, except the waffles. For the price this motel charges, you would think they could offer a little better for their breakfast offerings. The Eating area is very small.

Parking lot is very restricted for parking, was never designed for larger vehicles.

We are regular ELITE Members, so our expectation with LA Quinta are very high. This motel does not come close.

There is another LA Quinta in Shreveport which is a little better. Next trip we make to this area we will stay at the other La Quinta.

I would recommend you use the other La Quinta in Shreveport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTorsrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This LaQuinta is conveniently located to everything in Bossier and Shreveport. The rooms are nice and the service is good. Getting to local restaurants and casinos is very easy. For shopping, the LaQuinta is fairly close to The Boardwalk and all of the shops. The rooms are well maintained as is the whole hotel. The staff is friendly and ready to help with checking in and checking out. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who will be staying in the Bossier City/Shreveport area as it is very convenient to the local business area, shopping and entertainment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Dallas, Texas
1
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 35 in Bossier City
87 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 35 in Bossier City
69 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
#11 of 35 in Bossier City
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
1.5 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#5 of 35 in Bossier City
5,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bossier City

Address: 309 Preston Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4969
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range: £40 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Bossier City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
La Quinta Bossier City
Bossier City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing