We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
313
153
85
57
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
313
153
85
57
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstexas roadhouseroom was cleanwould stay here againcomplimentary breakfastroom keyfront desk staffbusiness tripthe breakfast areaa great stayinnsshreveportinterstateconcertemployeesboardwalk
Filter
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We went to gamble and have a "kid free" evening. I am a super clean freak (check a room BEFORE paying, pull down sheets,look for yuck in the bthrm,etc) and do not smoke OR like other peoples animals so I was pleasantly surprised when we checked into this gem..No screaming children,shady characters in the lobby,etc. It is a little off the beaten path and it's totally worth it. They have breakfast in the am which is a bonus+++. There were people w/kids when we went to check out and they looked happy so I'm assuming they enjoyed the pool which I did not visit but it looked very enticing...they also had a work out area with all the bells and whistles but I was there to gamble ...

Room Tip: Did NOT book ahead and still got an awesome room at the same price...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazzlingdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewidiastuti, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

I'm Ema, general manager at the Hampton Inn Bossier City LA. Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We are so pleased that you found this to be true when it came to the cleanliness of your room. We pride ourselves in keeping our hotel spotless. The next time your travels take you back to Bossier City again, we'd be honored to have you stay with us again.

See you next time! We Love Having You Here!
Ema and entire team at the Hampton Inn Bossier City LA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

we have stayed at this property numerous times in the past 10 years....

all the front office staff is very upbeat, friendly and accommodating....

rooms are very spacious.....

great water pressure and lots of hot water.

one issue.....very soft pillows in our room on 7/2 and the television remote wasn't working at 100%...... other than that, breakfast was good, coffee wonderful, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gailhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewidiastuti, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2011

We agree. Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Bossier City Louisiana. We like to think that, in Bossier City, things aren't just bigger - they are better. We are so pleased that you found this to be true when it came to the cleanliness of your room. We pride ourselves in keeping our hotel spotless. The next time you head south to this area, we hope you'll stay with us again.

See you next time! We love having you here.
Ema and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Bossier City, LA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn on July 4th and 5th, 2011 and we found the front desk staff extremely friendly and nice. Check-in was quickly accomplished. Our room was clean and it was quiet. The breakfast served from 6:00 am - 10:00 am has a nice variety and the staff was attentive in making sure the omelets, rolls and waffles were full. Our stay was very pleasant and the 10% off at Texas Roadhouse (right in front of the hotel) was also convenient and good.

Room Tip: We ask for a nonsmoking room and it was great. There is smell of cigarette smoke in the hallways.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bentonshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewidiastuti, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2011

This is Ema Widiastuti, general manager of the Hampton Inn Bossier City, Louisiana. Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us in Bossier City Louisiana. What a pleasure it was to hear about how our team members helped make your stay as an enjoyable one. We've been lucky enough to work with this fantastic team. In addition to these wonderful team members in this property, we also pride ourselves in keeping our hotel spotless. Once again, thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with this review.

See you next time! We love having you here.
Ema and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Bossier City, LA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Overall the hotel has two things going for it, the front desk staff and the breakfast. The bed skirts were covered in 100 pieces of hair and the carpets were exceptionally dirty as well as behind the bed where there were snack bar wrappers. The bathroom was just ok, the shower curtain and tub needed a scrub and the sink had a lot of dust on it. The bed slip cover was bad and needed replaced and the room overall needed a good cleaning. The wireless internet failed to work on floor three and they could not resolve it. I would not recommend this hotel if you want to be happy with your stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraveledEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewidiastuti, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2011

As the general manager of this hotel, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. What a pleasure it was to hear about how our great team at the Front Desk and the breakfast. I am deeply sorry to hear about various poor cleanliness in the guest room, the bathroom as well as the internet connection during your last visit. We assure you that this is not the norm, and we will make every effort to ensure it doesn't happen again. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in town. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel like home.

We Love Having You Here!

At your service,
Ema Widiastuti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Nice clean premises, rooms, and breakfast area. Front desk was overly friendly, ready to help. The location is hard to find coming in from the west.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank afveteran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewidiastuti, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with this review! I just wanted to take a moment and thank you for your support and patronage of the Hampton Inn Shreveport/Bossier City. We truly value your business and are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed recent stay with us.

See you next time! We love having you here!
Ema and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Bossier City, LA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews