We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Blanco, United States
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Hampton offers so much more than other places we stayed at on our vacation. We happened to be there for a Manager's appreciation dinner. Great BBQ with coleslaw and soft drinks. We saved about $20 for our evening meal and about the same for breakfast. Our room with our AARP discount was less than we have paid for lesser quality hotels. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear David H.,
Thank you for spending a day of your vacation with us at the Hampton Inn Shreveport – Bossier City. What a pleasure it was to hear about how our hotel helped make your vacation enjoyable. I am thrilled that you took the time to enjoy our breakfast and manager’s reception. Next time you are passing through, our team members will be glad to share even more local flavor with you. Thanks for staying with us and sharing your experience with this review.

All the best,
Shelly Williams and the Hampton Inn team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    138
    78
    53
    31
See reviews for
198
138
38
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I selected this hotel to spend the night prior to the early flight the next day because (1) to earn HHonors points; (2) meet company per diem polocy. What a disappointment.
When we drove in from Texarkana, and got to Gould drive, there was a nice looking Hilton Garden, I said the the colleague that the Hampton must be around here somewhere in the similar condition. It's not. It's way in the back and needs a paint job. The carpet, which is red or burgundy, looks dirty. When I lift the toilet cover up, there was a toilet paper already in there. Why didn't the cleaning staff flush it out?The air contition is loud. The fitness center lighting is dim. The list goes on.
They say you get what you pay for. It's definitely true for this case.
I won't stay or recommend this place unless there is a major overhaul here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhd114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear mhd114,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I am so sorry about the poor impression you received from our hotel exterior and the interior issues you mentioned. The exterior of our property appeared dated compared to the Hilton Garden Inn on Gould Drive, likely because the Hilton Garden Inn was built less than one year ago and our hotel was constructed in 1995. We do pride ourselves in maintaining our property, inside and out, to meet all Hampton standards and to exceed guests’ expectations. Our hotel completed a soft renovation in March of this year on all 123 guest rooms. However, we are aware that even new upholsteries require proper attention and maintenance. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention and each will be followed up with immediately.

Is there anything else I can do to ensure your stay is flawless next time? Please let me know by calling me at (318) 752-1112. Again, thank you for your feedback and my sincerest apologies for your dissatisfaction. Please consider staying with us again on your next visit to Bossier City!

Sincerely,
Shelly Williams & The Hampton Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I have stayed in this hotel at least 80 nights over the last few years and never had a issue until my last stay. The bathroom door could not lock. The maintence man came up and said the part was on order and he could not fix it. They sell those at Home Depot and Lowes! They were full so no other rooms were available. The staff was very nice as always. The classic Hampton eggs for breakfast still suck big time. Where do they get that from? My daughter gagged when she try a bite of those eggs. Everything else was good though.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerrystr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Jerrystr,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. Also, thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel. We hope that every guest becomes a repeat guest, like you.

I am so sorry about the inconvenience you experienced with the bathroom door in your room and your dissatisfaction with breakfast. We have repaired the bathroom door and do not expect any future issues. We do have other egg options on our breakfast schedule and are happy to accommodate guest requests. The next time your travels bring you to Bossier City, please contact me at 318.752.1112 and I’ll be happy to schedule another egg option for breakfast.

Again, thank you for your feedback and my sincerest apologies for your inconvenience. Please consider staying with us again on your next visit to Bossier City.

Sincerely,
Shelly Williams and the Hampton Inn team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We were in town for one night for a friend's party -- visually, the hotel was average (dated bedding, small tub) but the staff was EXCEPTIONALLY wonderful, courteous and attentive. They also provide complimentary hot breakfast which we actually enjoyed and decided to skip going out for nrunch.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ericka709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear ericka709,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Hampton Inn Shreveport – Bossier City. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our hot breakfast is one of our many free services that guests enjoy when they stay with us. With eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, biscuits, etc. to choose from it’s easy to fill up – all at no extra expense to you, our guest. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us the next time you and your friends party in Bossier City!

Thank you,
Shelly Williams and the Hampton Inn Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The people at the desk are the nicest people on the planet!! However, the room had ants and the everyone attending our conference was given different rates. There should be some consistency. If you are going to stay at the hotel, you should call everyday to see if you can get a lower rate. They changed on a daily basis.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Candice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly W, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Candice H.,
On behalf of the entire team here at Hampton Inn, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. We strive to provide the very best service and accommodations for each and every guest and the information we receive helps us to continuously improve.
Thank you for choosing our hotel and we are happy to hear that the front desk staff was able to let their friendly nature shine during your visit. Also, we are very disappointed to hear that you experienced dissatisfaction with regard to the room and rate. Maintenance and management have been informed about the ants and are addressing the issue to ensure the problem does not continue or affect any future guests. Thank you again for alerting us.
I apologize that the lack of continuity of our rates left you with the impression that you did not receive the best value for your room. The rates we offer are based on demand and negotiated agreements; therefore, depending on the time and method of booking, it is possible that guests may book at different rates for the same dates. Many times, we are able to work with conventions’ travel coordinators and set a previously agreed upon negotiated rate for their attendees. Unfortunately, we did not have any agreement or contact with any of this conference’s planners. Our sales director will reach out to a representative from the conference to find out more information and hopefully set up a negotiated rate for next year’s attendees.
Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn and for your valuable feedback. We hope that the next time your travels bring you to Bossier City you will allow us the opportunity to host you again.
All the best,
Tamika Miles, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbrier, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Moved to this hotel after having a bad stay at another hotel down the road.
Great Service and wonderful beds as always. I have yet to have a bad stay at a Hampton. Staff is always very nice and helpful. Beds are always great. This hotel was no exception. Had a great week week here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear William501,
Thank you for writing this positive review. Although I am very sorry to hear that you had a poor experience at another hotel, I am happy that it led you to our property. Our team takes great pride in their service and will be thrilled to hear your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Bossier City.

All the best,
Shelly Williams and the Hampton Inn team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

As with all Hampton Inns that I have stayed in, this one was no exception. Room fresh and clean, hot breakfast, and the staff excellent. Close to the many attractions in Bossier City/Shreveport. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larrynoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Larrynoland,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Shreveport – Bossier City. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. I hope that all who read your review are able to visit us and experience it for themselves, as well.

The next time your travels bring you to Shreveport – Bossier City, we hope you consider staying with us again.

Thank you,
Shelly Williams & The Hampton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#7 of 35 in Bossier City
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#20 of 35 in Bossier City
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
#11 of 35 in Bossier City
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City

Property: Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Address: 1005 Gould Dr, Bossier City, LA 71111-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bossier City
#7 Business Hotel in Bossier City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bossier City
#7 Family Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
Hampton Inn Bossier City
Bossier City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing