We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Great hot breakfast, clean and easy to sleep on bed, and overall comfort of Hampton Inn with great staff providing pleasant and professional attention to detail. This location beats most other places I have been at over the last year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear William M.,
Thank you for the great review! I cannot wait to share your compliment with our team! We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and hope that you have the opportunity to visit us all here in Bossier City again soon.

Thank you, again, and happy holidays to you.

All the best,
Shelly Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

Check-in was super fast and the staff were so nice. Tamika and Shica were both excellant at their jobs in customer service. Everyone was so friendly and always spoke to us. The food was good, not great. I would stay here again, it is close to the casinos and a cab was under $10.00.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joyce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Joyce A.,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Hampton Inn Bossier City. We know you have many hotel options when you visit our city and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Your positive feedback means a great deal to us and I have shared it with our team. I also appreciate your candid feedback about our food selection. I am interested if you are referring to the breakfast or the manager’s reception choices. Some items in our breakfast menu are required and some we have the ability to modify; alternatively, we have the ability to make all changes to our manager’s reception menu. If you see this message and have the opportunity to respond, please let me know which meal you tried while here. You can email me at SHVBC_Hampton@Hilton.com. Thank you, again, for the review and we hope to see you again soon.

Respectfully,
Shelly Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Got in late and just needed a good night's rest. Can always count on a good bed at Hampton. Wish I had used hotels.com for cheaper rate. Paid 89 with AAA discount. TV selections not so great and outdoor pool is tiny. I wouldn't use it for a long stay, but good quality for a one night stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank lumpsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

I’m Gary Theus, general manager at the Hampton Inn Bossier City. Thank you for your feedback! I’m glad you that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us. Thanks again for your feedback. I hope you come back too see us if your ever in the area.

Thanks

Gary T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

VERY GOOD LOCATION. JUST A BLOCK OF THE FREEWAY. 5-10 minutes from the casinos. Rooms very clean and large. Has plenty of baggage carts. Breakfast was very good. Easy check-in and check-out. Plenty of parking spaces. Has multiple entries to the 1st floor for convenience of entry from the parking lot. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Earl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

I’m Gary Theus, general manager at the Hampton Inn Bossier City. Thank you for your positive feedback! And I am thrilled you took the time to enjoy our hot breakfast. I hope you come back too see us if your ever in the area. Thanks again for your feedback.

Gary Theus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had a large group working on a project for an extended stay in the area. The hotel location was close to a number of restuarants and facilities as well as walking distance. Personnel a the hotel was kind and courterous. Morning breakfast had a large selection to chose from and coffee was always available 24 hours.I recommend its location to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Kim T

I’m Gary Theus, general manager at the Hampton Inn Bossier City. Thank you for your positive feedback! I’m glad you that you enjoyed your stay while on business in the area. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing our hotel. I hope you business travels bring you back to area for another great stay here at the Hampton Inn Bossier City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights and everything was great. ALL of the desk employees were friendly and helpful. I never have been at such an accommodating hotel. The room was clean and the breakfast was a good. A very convenient place to stay fro Shreveport. The price was a good value. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tofftom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

What a pleasure it was to hear about how our team members treated you here at the hotel. And I am thrilled you took the time to enjoy our hot breakfast the two morning you were here. When travels take you to Bossier City, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again.

All the best

Gary Theus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed 4 nites while in town for a business trip, I vendored the Red River Quilt Show. This hotel is a great place, good value, and quiet for sleep and breakfasts were very nice! Plan to return next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

I’m Gary Theus, general manager at the Hampton Inn Bossier City. Thank you for your positive feedback! I’m glad you that you enjoyed your stay while at the Quilt Show. We look forward to seeing you next year for the show. Thanks again for your feedback.
Thanks

Gary Theus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
1.7 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#3 of 35 in Bossier City
5,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City / Louisiana Downs
5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#8 of 35 in Bossier City
153 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
#12 of 35 in Bossier City
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City

Address: 1005 Gould Dr, Bossier City, LA 71111-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bossier City
#5 Family Hotel in Bossier City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bossier City
#7 Business Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range: £73 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
Hampton Inn Bossier City
Bossier City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing