We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
202 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We just got home & are so happy we stayed here. The room was awesome & everyone was so nice. We just got our puppy & didn't want to leave him at home. He got spoiled by the employees. Thank you for making our stay cation so great.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shhparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Chad H,

Thank you for staying with us and posting such a wonderful review. We are always glad to see new faces at the property. And here at the Hampton Inn Shreveport/Bossier City, your pet is always welcome; after all this is a part of your family:)

Respectfully,


Gary Theus and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    135
    75
    50
    29
See reviews for
188
135
37
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Hampton Inns can sometime widely vary in quality. This particular hotel does it right.

Check-in was quick and friendly. The hotel was of average Hampton size and quality. Furnishings were maintained and the room seemed very clean.

The location seems to be in a somewhat sketchy area of Shreveport/Bossier, but most of Shreveport/Bossier is sketchy, so this probably isn't worse than most others. The casinos on the river are just a couple minutes away by car.

Breakfast was good and the lobby was very accommodating, even for the larger group we were travelling with.

Overall, a nice Hampton experience. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EskimoTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear EskimoTony,

Thank you for your recent visit to the "Heart of Bossier". I am glad to hear that our hotel accommodation's and staff met your expectation's.

I hope you will return to soon to the property.


Respectfully,

Gary Theus and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great hotel, very clean. Staff was excellent, accessible room had everything I needed (roll in shower, room to maneuver wheelchair. I would stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it to anyone traveling in the Shreveport/Bossier City area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear James D,

I wanted to thank you for stopping by the Hampton Inn-Bossier City, LA and posting your review. I'm glad we were able to meet your expections and provide you with the best accommodations.

We look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future. Please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel and as memorable as possible.

Thank you,

Gary Theus and team

Very truly yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We arrived during the Friday afternoon hospitality gathering. Check in was a breeze and they were serving Arbita strawberry lager. Nice after a long road trip. Breakfast on both days was great, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff went above and beyond expectations in making sure we were pleased with the stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tblackwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Tblackwel,


Thank you for your recent stay and posting your review. I'm glad you arrived just in time for our evening social hour. This is a weekly reception honored for a guest on Monday-Thursday from 5pm to 6:30pm. Likewise, I'm glad that you found our accommodation's and staff toyour liking.

I hope you will visit again soon.

Respectfully,

Gary Theus and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Visiting area for a mini family reunion and the Mudbug Festival. My three night stay was uneventful. The room was clean and well appointed each day. The morning breakfast was above average and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebigoaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Thebigoaj,

Thank you for your recent stay and posting such an awesome review. It's always a fantastic time to visit the Shreveport/Bossier City, LA, but you definitely chose the right travel dates. Mudbug Festival attracts many visitors from all over and I'm glad you we're able to attend.

More importantly, I'm glad to hear that you a wonderful experience here at our property. I look forward to seeing you again next year at Mudbug if not sooner:)


Respectfully,

Gary Theus and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alabaster, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was by far one of my best stay at a hotel. Keep up the good work staff. The servic was great, the overall exsperience was just awsome. I strongley reccomend this hotel to anyone coming to the Boosier area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Robert J,

Thank you for recent visit to the property. As General Manger, I could not have received a greater review than the one you have posted! Our team members strive to provide an excellent service to our guest each and every time they walk through the door.

I hope you will return soon to the "Heart of Bossier" in your future endeavors.


Respectfully,

Gary Theus and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa Park, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

If you are looking for a clean and comfortable night stay, with great staff and a good quick breakfast, this is the place to stay. The front desk was more than gracious with changes to our reservation and were helpful in pointing us in the right direction for a fun weekend getaway. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rodney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Rodney K,

Seems as if you had a blast during your stay here at the Hampton Inn Shreveport-Bossier City, LA. I do appreciate you stopping by to enjoy our finest hotel accommodations and hospitality of our staff.

I do look forward to seeing you again soon!

Respectfully,

Gary Theus- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#8 of 35 in Bossier City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
#11 of 35 in Bossier City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#16 of 35 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City

Property: Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Address: 1005 Gould Dr, Bossier City, LA 71111-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bossier City
#7 Family Hotel in Bossier City
#7 Business Hotel in Bossier City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
Hampton Inn Bossier City
Bossier City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing