We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Beat for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Reviewed 28 October 2013

For an older hotel was very nice and clean for the price. There is a small equipped kitchen in the room for cooking. The bed was a little too hard for me but I guess some guest would like it.
The Manager and staff were very helpful and friendly. It is just down the road from the racetrac and plenty of eating places are nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarksontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Booked the room about 2 days prior to our stay in Bossier. The rate online quoted me $49.99 plus tax but when we got there my husband walked in to pay for our reservation and they only charged us $45 flat. Which was a nice surprise. Took an elevator to the third floor walked in the room and was relieved to find a nice decent room. The room looked as if it had been recently renovated and they did a good job. It was super clean, smelled great, and very nicely decorated. Only suggestion would be to upgrade the TV's. The hotel is located right by a mall and some popular fast food places. I think we'll probably reserve again on our next trip to Bossier. Recommended for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IdaMoreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Ida - It is so rewarding to hear about your stay with us. The comments are very generous. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and posted such positive comments. I am happy that the price was right and that the places that was in the vicinity of the hotel was comforting to you. It is people like you that warm our hearts and makes us feel so appreciated.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Military family relocating to Barksdale. Booked a non-smoking room and got a room that was potent with cigarette smoke (and I'm a smoker myself). Called front desk and asked if they accidentally booked us in a smoking room, but were assured that this room was non-smoking. Didn't make it a big deal. However, the guests next door - it sounded as if a guy was beating his woman up. The room above us had people walking/running loudly. Obviously the walls are thin but it was a little excessive. Would have rented base lodging but it was booked.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leyanis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the cigarette smoke and loud noise that was surrounding your room is unacceptable and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure that this does not happen again I am going to coach my team to ensure that all guest issues are handled immediately and that anything less that satisfactory is not tolerated. I would also like to send you a B.O.G. certificate which entitles you to a free one night stay to any Extended Stay of your choice.

Our team is committed to satisfying our guest so we really appreciate the feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly at shr@extendedstay.com with any additional comments.

We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again so that we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay in the Shreveport, Bossier City area, your best bet is the Crossland in Bossier City. It is located very close to everything you need to visit, work at or see.

The motel manager, OJ, is so very accommodating and helpful. The entire office staff are courteous and helpful. The maintenance supervisor, James is always there if needed. He seems to be everywhere. The housekeeping staff are very polite and efficient. Unlike some places I have visited they clean your room from top to bottom and will do so at your convenience not theirs.

I am an older man and somewhat set in my ways. Yesterday I asked for a somewhat unusual favor and the manager, OJ and the asst. manager Kendrick bent over backward for me. The Crossland still believes in the old fashioned "Customer Service" way of treating people.

If you wish to have a nice, quiet stay in this area come to the Crossland. I recommend this motel to all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

For the best price, service, and location. Crossland Hotel is da place to be!Best services from Kendrick, OJ, Angel. Thank you guys for the great service that you guys provide
I will return to the Crossland Economy Studios

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mastiff4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about the staff, including OJ, Kendrick and Angel. Its warms our heart to hear that your stay was pleasant and the staff was helpful as well as friendly.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Great place to relax, the front desk are always helpful. O.J, Kendrick, and Dash were great. alway there when I needed anything, or had any questions. I would recomend this place to stay for anyone if it's to stay for business or pleasure. The rooms were always clean, and the clean staff was polite as well. No complaints at all.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor and could see the skyline into te city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Detrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Detrick - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about the staff, including OJ, Kendrick and Dashia. We are thrilled to know you had such a pleasant stay and enjoyed being able to see the skyline of the city from your room.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! If you have any questions or if I can assist you with any future reservations, please feel free to contact me personally at SHR@extendedstay.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay here @ crossland. It is like home away from home. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. They were always able to assist in any need that I requested. Kendrick Johnson, O.J. Vance,Dashia Howell and all the staff have always seen to it that my stay here is enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-SHR, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We value your comments so we can continue to improve the service we offer.

One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff at the Crossland Shreveport - Bossier City takes pride is creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect.

Thank you again for your positive comments. I have shared them with our entire team as well as our Senior Management. We look forward to hosting you once again at Extended Stay Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City
0.1 mi away
Shreveport Country Inn
Shreveport Country Inn
#28 of 35 in Bossier City
47 reviews
0.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 35 in Bossier City
87 reviews
4.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City / Louisiana Downs
11.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City

Address: 3070 E Texas St, Bossier City, LA 71111-3208
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range: £31 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City. We are across the street from the Pierre Bossier Mall which features different dining and shopping options. Our property is also just 3 miles northwest of the Shreveport Downtown Airport. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Studios Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing