We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would not be my choice next time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Reviewed 23 November 2010

I had stayed at this facility not even a year ago and at that time we were impressed w/ the customer service and the quality. The customer service was okay, but not willing to take the initiative to accommodate. Once we entered the room, there was a moldy uncomfortable smell. I had to buy air fresheners for the room because my girls often complained of the smell. The hot water handle was stripped out in the bathroom. Someone came to look at it, but that was it. The shower was luke warm and the beds were very hard and uncomfortable. My husband and I both agreed this would not be our selection on our next we visit to Bossier, La.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robertsnbossier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2010

This small hotel on Texas Avenue is one of the best kept secrets in Bossier City. It caters mostly to the working class who stay there while working in the area. But, the rooms are clean and the price in low. Don't expect amenities like shampoo or ice or drink machines; but for a place to sleep while in the area, it cannot be beat. Bossier City and Shreveport have SO many hotels that are filthy and overpriced that Crossland is such a pleasant surprise. I have stayed there two consecutive years and will continue in the future. If you are going to stay there, please keep it CLEAN!! If you are going to empty your ashtray on the parking lot, go somewhere else! the SHOGUN Japanese restaurant next door is also excellent and an easy walk.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TCregular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

I stayed a night here and it had the worst "smell", it was very "small" and the worst part of it all...My 1 year old had "dirty feet" and his socks from walking on the floors, it looked like he ran outside for an hour...when i seen that, i had to bathe him and keep his shoes on-my poor love! The kitchenett and bathroom floors were sticky and it looked like they definitely didn't mop.

I would have tried to go to another hotel but this was my last resort, everywhere else was booked and i drove 6 hours away. Im going back to Bossier this weekend and I will definitly not go here, i will reserve for somewhere else.

Oh and not to mention, I seen mostly men staying there for work, so i would recommend this to a guy who is out there to work and want a very good price.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misschristina09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

My Husband and I have been staying there for 2 weeks now.the first week was pretty good..now then this weekend it was terrible adults and kids running up and down the balconies all night long screaming..then we had cops everywhere which made ppl cream and holler worse..when i called the front desk to ask if there was a curfew they said no.I had ppl above me moving furniture all night long and she said she couldn't do anything about it..I go To work every morning at 6 am and I wasn't able to get to sleep. I myself would not advise someone to stay here if you are a working person. Cause they don't keep their premises under control for nothing..nor do they care about there guset.! needless to say when my week is up I'm out of here

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shellnmark05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

I stayed for 4 nights and the staff were extremely helpful and kind. The room was great, it was nice and cozy with plenty of room. The room was extremely clean. The air conditioner would freez you out at times but that's a good thing in Louisiana. Anything extra i needed could be found at the front desk. No matter if it was night or day they were friendly with a smile on there face and ready to help with anything I needed. The water pressure in the shower was awesome. I mostly like the kitchen with the microwave and the icebox. That really came in handy and I also like the fact there was internet if I needed it. I guess if I had to say anything about what I didn't like it would be what they don't have like a hot tub or a swimming pool. Everything else was great. I am taking another trip soon and will be staying at Crossland.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kountrygurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2008

The hotel was very comfortable and roomy. The bed very comfortable, the area was quiet, they had great movies on showtime. You didn't have to leave the room for anything. Close proximity to nearby casinos and walking distance to grocery store,pharmacy, and fast-food restaurants. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Simplytree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2007

The room is a basic room with a small kitchen area with microwave, oven, stove and sink. Dishes and silverware are provided. There is no tub in the bathroom, only a shower. No toiletries except soap are provided. The first room I was put in had not been cleaned. There were beer cans everywhere; bed was unmade. I was moved to the room next door immediately. This room was okay except for a hair (not from one's head) on the toilet and the light near the bed did not work. I was only there for one night, so I didn't call about it. It is conveniently located near a mall and many restaurants and shops. It is off of I-20. Get careful directions. The directions I got from an online mapping service were incorrect and I went out of my way. Also, please note that the rooms have exterior doors. There are no indoor hallways. The price is very reasonable, almost unheard of for a room like this in a decent location.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyBeckLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#20 of 35 in Bossier City
389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 35 in Bossier City
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shreveport Country Inn
Shreveport Country Inn
#28 of 35 in Bossier City
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City
2.5 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#5 of 35 in Bossier City
5,107 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 35 in Bossier City
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City

Address: 3070 E Texas St, Bossier City, LA 71111-3208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range: £33 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City. We are across the street from the Pierre Bossier Mall which features different dining and shopping options. Our property is also just 3 miles northwest of the Shreveport Downtown Airport. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Studios Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing