We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location to Casinos; Easy off/on the Highway”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Williamsburg
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Location to Casinos; Easy off/on the Highway”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Was doing a cross country drive and needed someplace near the highway while going through Shreveport LA. Did not have a reservation. In fact I had first stopped at the Travel Lodge near by but the cyclone fenced parking lot and people loitering near the cars convinced me to find another spot. Front desk staff was welcoming, knowledgeable and had me set up in no time. Room was nicely appointed and very quiet. Parking lot was well lit . All good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WBurgJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_la717, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sunny Shah
General Manager
Comfort Inn, Bossier City
3182212400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    21
    17
    5
    20
See reviews for
16
21
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delavan, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival, the bright spot, was Mitchell, who worked the front desk. He was very friendly and helpful! He even referred us to a very nice restaurant. After that it was down hill. The carpet in our room looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a week or shampooed ever! There were huge stains on the upholstered furniture and some kind of frozen spill in the freezer. We stayed in quite a few Comfort Inns on this trip and many before, all over the U.S. and have never seen any facility this disgusting! At breakfast everything kept running out and we were made to feel that WE were an imposition! We would never stay in this facility again!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Papajan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Iberia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

It's an older style motel with exterior doors, but the rooms are all very nice and updated with flat screen TV's, very comfortable bed with high quality linens, sofa, etc. It is close to the casino area and La Boardwalk. Breakfast is below average, scrambled eggs always overcooked to the point of crumbling, hard boiled eggs sometimes not hard boiled (runny yolk). Friendly staff. Ask for a room away from the Freeway.

Room Tip: One side of the motel faces the interstate, ask for a room on the side facing away from the highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Took a side trip to Bossier City when coming back from Paris Texas. Was going to stay at one of the casinos, but goodness, they were way out of my budget. So, right across the interstate was Comfort Inn - and it was much more comfortable on my wallet. Easy and fast check-in with no reservations needed. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice pool area for me and the grand kids to spend time while Mom gambled!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreyLady0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Rooms are nice, staff is very nice, the breakfast is worth going to with, eggs, biscuits and sausage gravy. There is a nice clean swimming pool. The only issue I had was one housekeeper asking for a tip.

Room Tip: Single king rooms have a hide a bed sofa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amberburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Great buy for the value. The location is right near the Boardwalk area and not to far from the Airforce base. The room was clean and quiet besides the occasional train. Breakfast is served. Great staff members. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rencia28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Most Comfort Inn's are great! This one, needs a lot of help.

As a professional traveler, I have seen this type of thing before. The situation is this: let's squeeze another hotel in the city to say we have more rooms in the city than in the outskirts of the city. Why? Ever since gambling was approved in the area, everyone with money to invest is finding ways to make money off the gamblers.

I checked in about 8:30 pm. The rooms are small. I had missing towels. There was an odor in my carpet (definitely NOT a pet odor). They had a spray to neutralize the offending aroma.

There is virtually no room for my rental truck to move about the parking lot. If you have an RV, think hard about staying here. You might get trapped between vehicles.

The continental breakfast was minimal. Maybe because there were so many people there at the same time, I don't know for sure. The front desk personnel were good, but they seemed a bit overwhelmed with distractions and responsibilities.

Last thing. The hotel was built in a very poor economic neighborhood. It can be loud outside on Friday and Saturday nights. I was there on a Friday night.

Room Tip: You may chose to face I-20 or face the neighborhood. Either way, you will probably have some level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seawind2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 35 in Bossier City
86 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#20 of 35 in Bossier City
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
#11 of 35 in Bossier City
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Bossier City
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1100 Delhi St, Bossier City, LA 71111-4623 (Formerly Comfort Inn Bossier City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bossier City
Bossier City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing