We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is just OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Sterrett, Alabama
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It is just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

I got this hotel in my family thanksgiving trip to Texaa and I expect more, considering it is a Confort Inn, but unfortunately it was just ok. Lady who attend in the night was not too happy to receive guest and lady in the morning was concremtrated in her cell phone instead of our questions. After all, it was not a bad ezperience, but a good one either.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nelson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_la717, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sunny Shah
General Manager
Comfort Inn, Bossier City
3182212400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    18
    15
    5
    19
See reviews for
14
19
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Was doing a cross country drive and needed someplace near the highway while going through Shreveport LA. Did not have a reservation. In fact I had first stopped at the Travel Lodge near by but the cyclone fenced parking lot and people loitering near the cars convinced me to find another spot. Front desk staff was welcoming, knowledgeable and had me set up in no time. Room was nicely appointed and very quiet. Parking lot was well lit . All good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WBurgJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_la717, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sunny Shah
General Manager
Comfort Inn, Bossier City
3182212400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delavan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival, the bright spot, was Mitchell, who worked the front desk. He was very friendly and helpful! He even referred us to a very nice restaurant. After that it was down hill. The carpet in our room looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a week or shampooed ever! There were huge stains on the upholstered furniture and some kind of frozen spill in the freezer. We stayed in quite a few Comfort Inns on this trip and many before, all over the U.S. and have never seen any facility this disgusting! At breakfast everything kept running out and we were made to feel that WE were an imposition! We would never stay in this facility again!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Papajan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Iberia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

It's an older style motel with exterior doors, but the rooms are all very nice and updated with flat screen TV's, very comfortable bed with high quality linens, sofa, etc. It is close to the casino area and La Boardwalk. Breakfast is below average, scrambled eggs always overcooked to the point of crumbling, hard boiled eggs sometimes not hard boiled (runny yolk). Friendly staff. Ask for a room away from the Freeway.

Room Tip: One side of the motel faces the interstate, ask for a room on the side facing away from the highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Took a side trip to Bossier City when coming back from Paris Texas. Was going to stay at one of the casinos, but goodness, they were way out of my budget. So, right across the interstate was Comfort Inn - and it was much more comfortable on my wallet. Easy and fast check-in with no reservations needed. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice pool area for me and the grand kids to spend time while Mom gambled!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreyLady0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Rooms are nice, staff is very nice, the breakfast is worth going to with, eggs, biscuits and sausage gravy. There is a nice clean swimming pool. The only issue I had was one housekeeper asking for a tip.

Room Tip: Single king rooms have a hide a bed sofa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amberburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Great buy for the value. The location is right near the Boardwalk area and not to far from the Airforce base. The room was clean and quiet besides the occasional train. Breakfast is served. Great staff members. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rencia28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#18 of 35 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
#12 of 35 in Bossier City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 35 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
1.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#21 of 35 in Bossier City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1100 Delhi Avenue, Bossier City, LA 71111 (Formerly Comfort Inn Bossier City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bossier City
Bossier City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing