We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breaux Bridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 13 April 2011

This was, without doubt, the best Bed & Breakfast I have ever stayed in. The house itself is fantastic - it has the home comforts of a modern residence but the aesthetic style of a period property. There is a swimming pool and also a pond which is home to several turtles and a (small!) alligator. The rooms are wonderful, and the bed is absolutely incredible. The owners are lovely - really welcoming and helpful but never intrusive. Best of all is the breakfast - heaven! THOROUGHLY recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richglynhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable slept very well on it! Could have slept late but breakfast was waiting for us, which was very good. Enjoyed walking the grounds, beautiful landscape. Enjoyed setting on the balcony in the rockers, very relaxing.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

This place provided the most pleasant Band B experience ever. Visiting this spacious home felt more like staying with friends whom happen to have really good taste and great help. There was nothing offensive in the entire place. I felt I could have stayed there for several days. I never feel that way at Band Bs.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank vaporrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

This is the most unique bed and breakfast, we have stayed twice now. Karen and her family make you feel special. The rooms are luxurious and old style charm. The breakfast in the morning are wonderful and treats in the evening are scrumptious. My family would recommend anyone going through louisiana to stay here. The Bishop Family

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hello3alma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

This is the second time we've spent two nights at the Isabelle Inn, and each visit, we wish we could stay longer. The hospitality is superb, the plantation-style house is a delight, the room is clean and elegant, and the breakfasts and afternoon snacks are far above the ordinary. Whether it's a moonlit night on Bayou Teche or a lazy morning drinking Baby's coffee on the upstairs gallery swing, spending time at Isabelle Inn equals comfort, caring and relaxation. Breaux Bridge is a great getaway, and the innkeeper and her family make you feel right at home. This must be what is meant by southern hospitality - with Louisiana lagniappe thrown in for good measure. Wish we were there right now!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catscript
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

I can honestly give an excellent for Isabelle Inn. Close to everything in town of Breaux Bridge. They even provide a bicycle for the 1 1/2 block distance. The town of Breaux Bridge Southern charm. Great food, music, and zydeco dancing of the locals.
Beautiful home with very large rooms. Our room had a view of big yard and pond. Full breakfast something different each morning. Foods high quality. Served in large old southern dining room. Had a huge and high bed with super comfortable mattress and linens. Slept well even the 1st night.
Hosts couldn't have been better. Gracious and generous. True experience of Southern hospitality that was sincere. Even served breakfast in bed. We also sat and read in the sunny living room with comfy sofas.
Normally I'm very critical but there was nothing to object to at Isabelle Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewportBeach1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

A fantastic Bed and Breakfast with all the little extras to make it extremely comfortable and relaxing. The house is spacious and the rooms lovely with walkin wardrobes and good sized bathrooms. There are so many different places to sit and relax both inside and out but the grounds made it for us. There is a small lake where we spotted turtles and alligators and the garden has its own access to the bayou. The pool is great and there are swing seats everywhere. Susan was most welcoming and Kelly cooks a gourmet breakfast. We did less sight seeing than we might have done because it was so good just to relax here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamcumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breaux Bridge hotels
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge
0.9 mi away
Maison des Amis
Maison des Amis
#7 of 7 in Breaux Bridge
48 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Breaux Bridge
Show Prices

Been to Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1130 Berard St, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517-4813
Region: United States > Louisiana > Breaux Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Breaux Bridge
Price Range: £117 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A showcase of architectural splendor! Isabelle Inn is a magnificent Bed & Breakfast located in Breaux Bridge, Louisiana. The Inn embraces the look and feel of a beautiful southern plantation, yet it was built as a family home in the early 1970's & offers all the amenities of a modern-day residence. It is our mission at Isabelle Inn to provide guests with a unique & wonderful experience worth remembering a lifetime, a memory that encapsulates charm, southern hospitality & a carefree, slow-paced moment in time. Come enjoy our lovely home on seven lush, tropical acres along Bayou Teche & we will treat you like family. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing