We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
141
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshouse is beautifulsouthern hospitalitybreakfast was deliciousstayed longercomfortable bedsbayou techesusanhostplantationcharmcajun
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2011

My night at Isabelle was my third night in a row in B&Bs (was driving around the South) and it was by far the best of the three, and the best I have EVER experienced. The house is simply gorgeous - decor, layout, everything. And the service was even better. Huge, delicious homemade breakfast that was one of the best meals of my trip.
I can't say enough good things about the place - just loved it. Wish it were within walking distance to town, but the drive is very short. I'd love to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eh555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

The isabelle inn is a great place to stay. The staff make you feel like a honored guest-- eating great food off of the owner's mother's china! Rooms are beautiful with everything you need plus great robes! Best inn stay I have ever had.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giadrosich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Really a great place, enjoyed the breakfast of course but also the relaxed pace and being able to relax by the pool. There was some noise from the nearby road which was a bit disruptive in the morning but that's really the only complaint we had. Great bed and nice bathroom amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasafrass7711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Upon checking into the Isabelle Inn, we were graciously given a tour of the whole house, including the back balcony, a beautiful yard, porch swings, a coffee room with complimentary desserts in the fridge, and our gorgeous room. We felt very welcome right from the start.
It was easy to make ourselves at home at the Isabelle, and even though we were only there for one night, we tried to make use of everything the accomodations had to offer. We made some time to sit on the big, comfy leather couches to watch the big screen downstairs, we took a trip to the coffee room to grab some beach towels for outside, and we definitely helped ourselves to a slice of the strawberry cake that was sitting in the living room when we got home from our afternoon out and about!
Everyone who worked there was friendly and warm, and breakfast the next morning - lemon cream cheese and blueberry stuffed French toast with bacon! - was absolutely a highlight of our whole trip. I would definitely recommend the Isabelle Inn to anyone heading to Breaux Bridge or the surrounding areas. It was relaxing, welcoming, and a great home away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcjones919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

This was, without doubt, the best Bed & Breakfast I have ever stayed in. The house itself is fantastic - it has the home comforts of a modern residence but the aesthetic style of a period property. There is a swimming pool and also a pond which is home to several turtles and a (small!) alligator. The rooms are wonderful, and the bed is absolutely incredible. The owners are lovely - really welcoming and helpful but never intrusive. Best of all is the breakfast - heaven! THOROUGHLY recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richglynhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews