We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Picture perfect reflection of Louisiana hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Picture perfect reflection of Louisiana hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

What a wonderful B&B! We have stayed in many B&B's and must rank this one as one of best ever. We stayed three nights. The property is beautiful, both house and grounds. We were delighted to see the 'private' bayou with alligator. Our room was a little small but being able to walk out onto the veranda from our room was a plus; especially for early morning coffee . I loved towels and linens. My husband's favorite spot after a day of sightseeing was the pool. We were treated to an outstanding breakfast each morning in a grand dining room. Susan and Karen were wonderful. One needs to stay more than one night to fully relax and enjoy the grounds. Only one little hitch on arriving was that there was no one there to greet us. We were bold, walked in, found our room and made ourselves at home.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
107
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

What a gem in Breaux Bridge, wine&cheese, sweets, amazing breakfast, most comfortable beds ive slept on and the familiy were all just so friendly...if in Breaux Bridge this is THE place to stay..!!!!!

Thank Karin and Susan

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katanaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

My husband and I found the Isabelle Inn to be exceptional down to the smallest detail. It is beautifully decorated and furnished. Our room was tastefully cozy with bed linens that were some of the softest I have ever come across. Delightful!
The grounds are meticulously maintained and feature large mossy oaks, a small lake, magnolias, jasmine, gardenias and roses roses roses. The pool area, which overlooks a bayou, is lovely and peaceful.
The gourmet breakfast did not disappoint. It was delicious and beautifully served in the elegant dining room, set with china and crystal. We were joined at breakfast by four other guests, two of whom were visiting from the Netherlands. Stanley, the newest member of the Isabelle Inn family, a Yorkie/Schnauzer mix who was lucky enough to be adopted two days earlier, would wander in and out to say hello.
The staff, all family, are the essence of gracious southern hospitality. Wonderful people.
You feel at home at the Isabelle Inn, only better. You get pampered.
We loved it and look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs back balcony w/private entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank augusthaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2011

This place is amazing the moment you it comes into view as you pull up the driveway. I felt as if I had traveled back 100 years. he grounds were jus lovely and peaceful. The 175 year old live oak is just breathtaking. I just loved the ambianceof the well mantained grounds, garden, pool and multiple rocking chairs. Each room has its own character and insteadof a room number they each have a persons name. The bedding was just amazing. I had to literally climb int the bed and was embraced by wha felt like 1000 thread count egyptian sheets ndlots of pillows. I was welcomed a the end of the day with fresh, warm baked cookies and upon request I had a luxurious breakfast that believes dessert should be first so that there is no excuse!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rvanordt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Isabelle Inn for 2 nights during the Festival International in Lafayette. We both agreed that this was one of the best bed and breakfasts we have ever stayed in! We loved the large, airy porch with a perfect view over the beautiful gardens and old oak tree, and out towards the beautiful pool. The room was very comfortable, the house is beautiful, and the hosts were very gracious. Breakfast was excellent, and the afternoon snacks were a nice touch as well.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NOLAviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

This was our second year to stay at the Isabelle Inn Bed and Breakfast. We hope to stay there again next year for Cycle Zydeco. The owner is wonderful. When we arrived, she had wine, cheese, fruit, crackers, mixed nuts, and homemade cake for us. The room was beautiful and roomy. The bed was one of the most comfortable ones in which we had ever stayed (my husband and I travel for work). Breakfast is homemade. The inn is very quiet. There is a list of things to do in the area and menus for the restaurants in the area. The weather was beautiful, so we sat on the back porch with our refreshments to enjoy the wonderful spring air.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksaving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colts Neck, NJ
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

Isabelle Inn is an example of innkeepers really going out of their way to provide for every need and comfort of their guests. The rooms are furnished with exquisite linens and towels, there are refreshments available, I could go on and on. Breakfast is very fancy and tasty, but not as filling as some I've eaten.

This is an inn, not a B&B, although one innkeeper lives on premises. This is not the kind of place where your host sits down with you for a chat, they stay in their private quarters and you really do not interact with them besides check in and breakfast. It is also a place which is very formal and makes you feel like you should be whispering and behaving yourself. I mention these things because it is important to know when selecting a place to stay. If you enjoy luxurious appointments, though, you will not find better in this area of Louisiana.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scasci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breaux Bridge
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge
8.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
7.7 mi away
Juliet Hotel
Juliet Hotel
#25 of 49 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Maison des Amis
Maison des Amis
#7 of 7 in Breaux Bridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area)
10.7 mi away
T'Frere's Bed & Breakfast
T'Frere's Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 3 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1130 Berard Street, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517
Region: United States > Louisiana > Breaux Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Breaux Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A showcase of architectural splendor! Isabelle Inn is a magnificent Bed & Breakfast located in Breaux Bridge, Louisiana. The Inn embraces the look and feel of a beautiful southern plantation, yet it was built as a family home in the early 1970's & offers all the amenities of a modern-day residence. It is our mission at Isabelle Inn to provide guests with a unique & wonderful experience worth remembering a lifetime, a memory that encapsulates charm, southern hospitality & a carefree, slow-paced moment in time. Come enjoy our lovely home on seven lush, tropical acres along Bayou Teche & we will treat you like family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing