We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A jewel in the friendliest part of south Louisiana” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast
Chicago
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A jewel in the friendliest part of south Louisiana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We drove from Natchez to Breaux Bridge. We took I-10 west and were taken aback by the concentration of heavy industry along the route. When we got off I-10 and headed south along Rees Road we thought that we had made a mistake booking a room in Breaux Bridge. But, everything changed when we arrived at the Isabelle Inn B&B. The Inn is a private home that was converted to a B&B by the current owners during the Katrina Hurricane evacuation. The home was beautifully constructed with recycled materials, and is in immaculate condition. The inn is relatively new (built in 1973), but has the feel of a late 19th century home (high ceilings, wide wood planks, with modern amenities. Our room had a very comfortable bed and a modern bath with shower (a big plus for us). The owners are great with all members of the family pitching in to maintain the property. Breakfast was quite good. Overall, this is a great place to stay and to use as a base to explore Cajun Country.

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the second floor and are equally well furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paristodc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
107
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

We booked last minute based on a referral from a different B&B on the other side of Lafayette and it worked out great. The house is really nice, the people very accommodating and the breakfast was good, too. The location is convienent to swamp tours and to central Breaux Bridge as well as to the thruway so you can get to most places easily.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nola
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

The Isabelle Inn was, by far, the most beautiful bed and breakfast I've stayed in yet. The grounds are stunning, the staff is beyond friendly and accommodating, and the facilities are just wonderful. Our bed was incredibly comfortable and we loved our room. We were only there for a brief moment, but we wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy the tranquil scenery (especially their pool) and sit wistfully on a swing underneath the Spanish-moss covered trees. We will definitely be returning to Breaux Bridge to stay at Isabelle in and to check out the Saturday Zydeco breakfast!

Room Tip: We loved Alison's room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sleggss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

We had an excellent couple of nights in Breaux Bridge. Isabelle Inn is comfortable, friendly and has breakfasts to die for! A good base from which to explore. Near Baton Rouge, Lafayette and New Iberia and only just down the road from Lake Martin one of the most beautiful places we've ever been.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
358 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

absolutely wonderful home and hosts. allie and susan were charming and helpful. the house is beautiful throughout as are the grounds. there is a pool (which we didnt use as it was too cold which would be very inviting in warmer weather. very good wireless internet connection. breakfast and snacks which were offered in the late afternoon were delightful. there is an upstairs room for coffee in the morning which also has a full size fridge for drinks. outside verandas on second floor were delightful to sit on and relax after a long day, we stayed in the Richard room which was very nice. it faces the front of the house and has a separate door out to the front veranda. the excellent breakfast is served at a long table in the dining room and all the other guests were interesting and fun. i cant say enough and thank you so much to Susan and allie for making a great trip perfect.

Room Tip: we had richard room which was very nice. it faces front of house and has a separate door out to upst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VacaAllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

The Isabelle Inn is a lovely and beautifully decorated home, both the spacious common areas downstairs as well as the 2nd floor guestrooms! One of the home's most impressive features to me was the interior brick walls and beautiful hardwood floors throughout. We chose the Douglas room because of its quieter location away from the road. Though the inn is on the outskirts of the small town of Breaux Bridge, and is situated on a large property, it does sit at the intersection of two fairly busy roads, so if you're sensitive to traffic noise, you may want to take that into account in your choice of rooms. The Douglas Room had a HUGE walk-in closet that was such a surprise and made it much easier to keep the room from becoming cluttered with clothes while staying there three nights! Do be advised there are no individual door keys. You can lock your room from the inside however, and you do have a key to your closet where you can lock any valuables. There was a nice upper porch to sit on as well as a morning coffee room if you want somewhere other than your room to sit and have coffee or read. Susan, the owner, greeted us so warmly and we were made to feel so at home! Allie was readily available each time I called, once to extend the length of our stay and once for a restaurant recommendation. And the breakfasts and evening wine, snacks, and dessert, provided in the common area were EXCEPTIONAL! This inn truly feels like a home away from home. A great central place from which to explore the small towns (St. Martinville, Abbeville, New Iberia) that are the heart of Cajun country,hear some great cajun music, enjoy cajun cuisine (especially crawfish, of course!), and to take a swamp tour with a guide raised locally who knows the waters of Lake Martin like the back of his hand. He can bring you as close as you'll ever get to an alligator sunning on a log! A must if you're there on the weekend......the Saturday zydeco brunch at Cafe Des Amis..... zydeco and dancing while eating brunch!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RockyMountainDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

The accommodations at the Isabelle Inn could not have been better, and everyone was so helpful and gracious. Breakfast was delicious as were the afternoon snacks. The house is decorated so very tastefully. We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy Murff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breaux Bridge
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge
8.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.9 mi away
Maison des Amis
Maison des Amis
#7 of 7 in Breaux Bridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1130 Berard Street, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517
Region: United States > Louisiana > Breaux Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Breaux Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A showcase of architectural splendor! Isabelle Inn is a magnificent Bed & Breakfast located in Breaux Bridge, Louisiana. The Inn embraces the look and feel of a beautiful southern plantation, yet it was built as a family home in the early 1970's & offers all the amenities of a modern-day residence. It is our mission at Isabelle Inn to provide guests with a unique & wonderful experience worth remembering a lifetime, a memory that encapsulates charm, southern hospitality & a carefree, slow-paced moment in time. Come enjoy our lovely home on seven lush, tropical acres along Bayou Teche & we will treat you like family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing