We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a beautiful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a beautiful place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Isabelle Inn is just delightful. I would give this place six stars if I could. The house has been decorated with great care and taste and obviously a lot of love. It is calm and spacious and beautifully appointed.
The owners are extremely friendly, although only the son was home when we arrived and he was a little shy. Very helpful, though! I know some reviewers thought the staff were a little "absent" and if you like the feeling of someone being there all the time, maybe that's so. But I found it just fine.
When we came home from dinner, we wanted to sit on the balcony for a while. There was no-one at home, but we called the owners and they directed us to their wine store and told us to help ourselves! An evening on this perfect balcony overlooking the bayou was just what we needed.
There's a common room upstairs where you can make tea and coffee and get cold drinks out of the fridge. This is often missing in B&Bs and is a great addition.
The breakfast was absolutely DELICIOUS, although you'd better like crawfish!
There's a beautiful pool out the back, and a hot tub which the owners will get ready for you in advance. I would have like to have stayed longer!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sogormande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
107
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lynn Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed and at home. Susan, Ally, and Angie were great. This is a one of a kind of B&B.....Angie & Susan prepared the best breakfast ever. We were scheduled to stay 3 nights and stayed an extra night because we did not want to leave. We stayed in the Philip room which was awesome but after touring the home, all of the rooms are great - you could pick any room. One afternoon Susan made reservations for us at Cafe de Amis - a nice surprise with excellent cusiane ...Last day spent relaxing by the pool and some much needed R&R. If you are in the area do not miss Avery Island and the Tabasco Factory.. We Florida natives will return and we felt we made friends for life......The Murphy's

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CostaRica082310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

I am still recovering from the sheer joy of our recent two night stay in what has to be the best B and B we have ever stayed in..by a mile.
Everyone was so charming and kind..and everything was to the highest possible standards. I could not believe I was sleeping in linen sheets..totally the best and hell to launder so hats off for that. I gather we were lucky on that one though as they have a mixture of cotton pairs and linens..
Foos was outstanding. A cookbook please. Desert to start breakfast a new one on me, but fun..one day a delicious blueberry cobbler followed the best bacon ever, apple pancakes with honey and butter sauce and pecan sweet potatoes etc. next day a stunning banana dish then crawfish, eggs , tomato and goat cheese with the fluffiest, lightest biscuits ever. Strawberry cake left out for tea to die for and homemade iced tea and lemonade in the guest fridge excellent. The guest coffee room a great idea with coffee, soft drinks, wine maybe always available. Cut glass tumblers and decent coffee cups a real treat. As was a delicious Italian sparkling wine when we arrived.
Turtles and baby alligators in their lake ...
The best most comfortable bed ever ..I would live there if I could..and wish I was nearer although would happily pay the transatlantic fare to go back every year.Well done all of you, including Ellie, for making our stay so fabulous.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwynethh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

My boyfriend and I really loved our stay at Isabelle Inn. The house is gorgeous and although it's not right in the downtown of Breaux Bridge, it's easy driving distance. Our room was beautiful and cozy, as well as very clean while also feeling homey and warm. There was a beautiful huge deck off the bedroom with rocking chairs and a porch swing, which we made great use of, swinging away with a bottle of wine. The only reason I didn't give the Inn 5 stars is because the night we were there, the chef was hosting some little event and couldn't cook us the famous breakfast we were so looking forward to. Instead, the Inn gave us a coupon for $20 for the jazz brunch at Cafe Des Amis, which the cafe did not honor. I wish Isabelle Inn had told Cafe Des Amis the situation, but it was too late. I blame Cafe Des Amis more for being completely unreasonable about taking a credit from one of their local inns.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shammitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We drove from Natchez to Breaux Bridge. We took I-10 west and were taken aback by the concentration of heavy industry along the route. When we got off I-10 and headed south along Rees Road we thought that we had made a mistake booking a room in Breaux Bridge. But, everything changed when we arrived at the Isabelle Inn B&B. The Inn is a private home that was converted to a B&B by the current owners during the Katrina Hurricane evacuation. The home was beautifully constructed with recycled materials, and is in immaculate condition. The inn is relatively new (built in 1973), but has the feel of a late 19th century home (high ceilings, wide wood planks, with modern amenities. Our room had a very comfortable bed and a modern bath with shower (a big plus for us). The owners are great with all members of the family pitching in to maintain the property. Breakfast was quite good. Overall, this is a great place to stay and to use as a base to explore Cajun Country.

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the second floor and are equally well furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paristodc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

We booked last minute based on a referral from a different B&B on the other side of Lafayette and it worked out great. The house is really nice, the people very accommodating and the breakfast was good, too. The location is convienent to swamp tours and to central Breaux Bridge as well as to the thruway so you can get to most places easily.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nola
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

The Isabelle Inn was, by far, the most beautiful bed and breakfast I've stayed in yet. The grounds are stunning, the staff is beyond friendly and accommodating, and the facilities are just wonderful. Our bed was incredibly comfortable and we loved our room. We were only there for a brief moment, but we wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy the tranquil scenery (especially their pool) and sit wistfully on a swing underneath the Spanish-moss covered trees. We will definitely be returning to Breaux Bridge to stay at Isabelle in and to check out the Saturday Zydeco breakfast!

Room Tip: We loved Alison's room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sleggss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breaux Bridge
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge
8.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
7.7 mi away
Juliet Hotel
Juliet Hotel
#25 of 49 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Maison des Amis
Maison des Amis
#7 of 7 in Breaux Bridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area)
10.7 mi away
T'Frere's Bed & Breakfast
T'Frere's Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 3 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1130 Berard Street, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517
Region: United States > Louisiana > Breaux Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Breaux Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A showcase of architectural splendor! Isabelle Inn is a magnificent Bed & Breakfast located in Breaux Bridge, Louisiana. The Inn embraces the look and feel of a beautiful southern plantation, yet it was built as a family home in the early 1970's & offers all the amenities of a modern-day residence. It is our mission at Isabelle Inn to provide guests with a unique & wonderful experience worth remembering a lifetime, a memory that encapsulates charm, southern hospitality & a carefree, slow-paced moment in time. Come enjoy our lovely home on seven lush, tropical acres along Bayou Teche & we will treat you like family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing