We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home but nicer”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breaux Bridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I never thought I could feel so relaxed and at home whilst on holiday.Susan & Alison go the extra mile to make sure you have everything you need and then some, cakes, wine and home made lemonade but without being intrusive.Breakfast gives you the chance to meet other guests and chat and the food would not be out of place in a 5* hotel.The house and grounds are lovely with the icing on the cake being the rocking chairs and swing on the porch overlooking the oak tree complete with Spanish moss.Perfect.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked lovely, we stayed in Karen as it had it's own access to the porch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adventurous40s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Allison Room for one night, which was gorgeous (as was the rest of the house). We were greeted by Ally (the namesake of our room) upon arrival. We rang ahead to say we were running a little behind schedule, but Ally waited around for us and gave us a tour of the house.

The decor of the house is totally classy. It's rustic and spacious, and is the kind of house I found myself wishing I lived in! There was red wine on the lobby table, for guests to help themselves to, and a lovely lounge area if you wanted to sit indoors.

We went to the petrol station just up the road and got a six pack of Dos Equis to drink on the sheltered veranda outside of our room after we'd been out for an evening meal. It was lovely to just sit relaxing, watching the rain come down whilst rocking on our rocking chairs!

Because it was raining the whole time we were there, we didn't get to use the outdoor pool or hot-tub - but that didn't matter, we were more than content with the rocking chairs!

Breakfast was a nice experience. There were four other couples staying at the inn (all of whom we'd hardly even seen until we all sat down at the breakfast table). It was interesting to hear what everyone else had been up to during their travels, and the home-made bacon quiche was really delicious.

We met the owner of the inn (Ally's mother) just before we left and she was a really friendly, helpful lady - telling us to take our time packing and to enjoy the place as much as we liked before we resumed our road trip.

There was ample parking in the grounds of the inn, and lots of garden area to explore (when the weather is decent, of course). Overall I'm very pleased that I chose this inn whilst staying in Breaux Bridge - it was the right choice and it beat staying in a big chain hotel hands down. We felt that we really got a feel for 'real' Lafayette and the local people. I'd love to return one day!


Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MortimerBigMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

What an awesome place. The house was beautiful, the grounds were luscious, and the pool area was so relaxing. I had arranged for a fruit and cheese platter with champagne to be brought to our room upon our arrival (after a 2 hour "cajun country swamp tour" in the heat). Instead, the chef prepared a work of culinary art, which was also very delicious! The bed in our room, the Allison, was super comfortable...I slept so well. We most appreciated Alli (the inkeeper)'s warmth towards us, as well as her attention to detail. The other guests were also incredibly kind and fun to chat with during our stay. I was sad to leave, but plan to return again when I am in need of another magical retreat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

There is nothing better than staying at traditional, upscale Southern home while enjoying fantastic cuisine. Isabelle Inn B&B made me feel at home in a deluxe 5-star hotel setting. The bed and lines are extremely comfortable and pleasing for a good night sleep. The breakfast is a special event in the beautiful dining room. There is a break room for coffee and tea (plus home-made desserts) you can go anytime. I enjoyed the complimentary red wine and the afternoon "snack" every early evening. The pool is clean and big, next to the Bayou Teche. I stayed there for two nights during Labor Weekend. There is free wifi also. The inn family actually still lives in the house (on the 3rd floor) so you feel like guests of the family.

Don't forget to do antique shopping in Breaux Bridge and eat a meat at the famous Cafe de Amis. Across the street from the inn is Pont Breaux where you can listen to Cajun music every night.

Will surely return again.

Room Tip: Check the inn's website. It has good pictures of each room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank todalibertad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed there 4 nights and it is the perfect location to visit the countryside and discover
the Bayou.
The house is really beautiful and well designed;the rooms are on the second floor,
spacious and quiet.On the same floor you have a room where you have drinks,coffee..
that you can enjoy on the balcony facing the garden and the pool.
We did receive a very nice welcome on arrival,they make you feel like you were at home.
They are very helpful and have good advices for restaurants,activities....
Every one of the family is very friendly and they have always time for a chat.
The breakfast was very good and healthy.
We highly recommand this place where you can feel the roots of this area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurent503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I agree with everything that has been said about this B&B, it is beautiful, fantastic, welcoming and a gem of a place to stay. The rooms are very tastefully decorated, large and spacious, and the whole house is inviting and welcoming. With our friends, another couple, we were the only people staying and we felt right at home, offered the run of the building more or less. Having eaten out for the previous eight days we drove to the store and bought food which we ate on the lovely porch overlooking the rear garden and pool. There is a fridge/freezer full of goodies and coffee & tea on tap. the breakfast is everything we expected and more. So relaxing, set us up for the rest of our tour. Don't miss it if your in The Lafayette area, it's worth the ten minute drive and Beaux Bridge is delightful.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank G1asgowk1ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My wife and I visited this Bed and Breakfast and had a great time.The town of Breaux Bridge is a gem of a town. If you are there, go to Cafe Des Ami on Saturday. The rooms are great and they keep a room where you can find a great dessert or a drinks at your convenience. The breakfast was amazing. Would visit again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank bobjen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breaux Bridge
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge
8.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
8.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
6.8 mi away
Bois Des Chenes Bed and Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Maison des Amis
Maison des Amis
#7 of 7 in Breaux Bridge
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1130 Berard St, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517-4813
Region: United States > Louisiana > Breaux Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Breaux Bridge
Price Range: £118 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A showcase of architectural splendor! Isabelle Inn is a magnificent Bed & Breakfast located in Breaux Bridge, Louisiana. The Inn embraces the look and feel of a beautiful southern plantation, yet it was built as a family home in the early 1970's & offers all the amenities of a modern-day residence. It is our mission at Isabelle Inn to provide guests with a unique & wonderful experience worth remembering a lifetime, a memory that encapsulates charm, southern hospitality & a carefree, slow-paced moment in time. Come enjoy our lovely home on seven lush, tropical acres along Bayou Teche & we will treat you like family. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing