We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Isabelle Hospitality!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breaux Bridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is the place to stay in Breaux Bridge! Great hospitality, wonderful beds, and super breakfasts. Isabelle Inn has become our second home. We travel from our home in Texas to Pensacola, FL often, and Isabelle is the perfect "mid point" for us to stay. Isabelle Inn is hard to beat, and we've stayed in many B&Bs (and we use to own one!). Thanks for always making us feel like we're "home". (Note: with the family dogs roaming around and you have allergies, you may want to check out other options.)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 13raw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

We had a wonderful time at Isabelle Inn! The house is beautiful, and so was our room. The breakfast was superyummy, and everybody was very helpful and friendly. And easy-going. The dip in the pool was really great, the pool is very beautifully done.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaCTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Isabelle Inn for an overnight getaway. Upon arrival, the hostess was very gracious and kind. The room and the home itself was beautifully decorated, very clean and inviting. I have stayed in quite a few bed and breakfast and this was defintely one of the nicest. The bed was EXTREMELY comfortable as well. Breakfast was delicious. The bath soaps were top notch as well as the towels, the linens on the beds and the very comfy robes that were provided. The only cons that I had were (1) The room was quite warm when we went to bed and there were no individual temperature controls for each room. (2) I did not like that the dogs roamed freely in and out of the kitchen and one of the dogs was quite large (3) While I understand that the bed and breakfast is family owned and run, it's still a business. I did not appreciate the innkeeper having her small child there having temper tantrums and crying. The small child roamed freely through the house many times unattended and crying because she could not find her mom. I would have been even more upset had I been trying to catch an afternoon nap. Needless to say, I did unwind after the child had left for the day. Unfortunately, the crying continued the next morning when the innkeeper returned with her smalll child and after breakfast. Again, I did not appreciate having to listen to the screaming and crying. I have kids but this was supposed to be a "relaxing" getaway. I could have stayed home with my own kids for "free" had I wanted to listen to tantrums. One of the other guest informed me that she was going to the store to purchase ear plugs. This did not completely ruin our trip but it definitely helped make it less than perfect:((

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silverjewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We found Isabelle Inn just searching the web. We had a few days to unplug and wanted a B&B experience, but did not want to give up on luxury. Isabelle Inn was the perfect place. The home was elegant and impeccably clean; large enough (several en suite bedrooms on their own level) that it felt like we were at a micro-hotel instead of someone's home. The food was amazing--breakfast was served with a fruit based "starter course" before they hearty and gourmet entree'. We woke up early (we were still on East Coast time) and enjoyed coffee waiting for us in a morning room each day before breakfast was served. The amenities made the difference--like spa quality shampoo, conditioner, and body wash or a bottle of wine left out for us each night. We did order the fruit and cheese plate with champagne one night and it was the best we had ever had. Complete with Waterford flutes to drink out of. There is a full-sized fridge with an assortment beverages for the guests. If you stay a few days, it is a great place to put your dinner leftovers. We spent one whole day just there reading books sitting in rocking chairs on the porch. Perfect.

Room Tip: All rooms were great, but we chose the Phillip Room which was the largest.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moxeshotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed here one night and really wish we had stayed another instead of going on to Madewood Plantation House.

We arrived late at Isabelle Inn and were raucously greeted by 4 of the friendliest Southern belles drinking wine in one of the lounges. They made us feel right at home, even tho they were guests themselves (but regular ones), advising us on where to go for dinner, what to eat, what to see in town.

The house is a lovely family home, spacious and plush yet not over-decorated or intimidating. Our large, comfy room (Richard) had a shared balcony with rocking chairs and a nice bathroom, toiletries and bathrobes provided. In the morning, we helped ourselves to coffee/tea in the guest living room and sat on its wide veranda chatting with the Southern belles and other guests. Breakfast at 8.30 was around a convivial communal table; the meal itself a work of art (e.g. poached eggs in ham cups), besides being delicious. Ally served us and her adorable little daughter entertained us. There's also a fridge for guests stocked with sodas, juice and cake. Only wish we'd had time to explore the garden and pool! On top of all that, my husband left his phone charger in the room and Ally express-mailed it to our next address in the US at no extra charge.

By comparison, our next night was at the extremely grand but cold and dusty Madewood Plantation House, where the service was perfunctory, the cost 25% higher (despite a discount) and the meal unremarkable. Perhaps an example of the difference between a genuinely family-run establishment and one managed by paid staff with absentee owners. Isabelle Inn isn't historic or antique-stuffed, but it was by far the more enjoyable experience, and Breaux Bridge is also a great little town.

Room Tip: The Richard Room has a walk-in store-room with plenty of shelves but strangely no closet for hanging...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lantauloafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I never thought I could feel so relaxed and at home whilst on holiday.Susan & Alison go the extra mile to make sure you have everything you need and then some, cakes, wine and home made lemonade but without being intrusive.Breakfast gives you the chance to meet other guests and chat and the food would not be out of place in a 5* hotel.The house and grounds are lovely with the icing on the cake being the rocking chairs and swing on the porch overlooking the oak tree complete with Spanish moss.Perfect.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked lovely, we stayed in Karen as it had it's own access to the porch
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adventurous40s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Allison Room for one night, which was gorgeous (as was the rest of the house). We were greeted by Ally (the namesake of our room) upon arrival. We rang ahead to say we were running a little behind schedule, but Ally waited around for us and gave us a tour of the house.

The decor of the house is totally classy. It's rustic and spacious, and is the kind of house I found myself wishing I lived in! There was red wine on the lobby table, for guests to help themselves to, and a lovely lounge area if you wanted to sit indoors.

We went to the petrol station just up the road and got a six pack of Dos Equis to drink on the sheltered veranda outside of our room after we'd been out for an evening meal. It was lovely to just sit relaxing, watching the rain come down whilst rocking on our rocking chairs!

Because it was raining the whole time we were there, we didn't get to use the outdoor pool or hot-tub - but that didn't matter, we were more than content with the rocking chairs!

Breakfast was a nice experience. There were four other couples staying at the inn (all of whom we'd hardly even seen until we all sat down at the breakfast table). It was interesting to hear what everyone else had been up to during their travels, and the home-made bacon quiche was really delicious.

We met the owner of the inn (Ally's mother) just before we left and she was a really friendly, helpful lady - telling us to take our time packing and to enjoy the place as much as we liked before we resumed our road trip.

There was ample parking in the grounds of the inn, and lots of garden area to explore (when the weather is decent, of course). Overall I'm very pleased that I chose this inn whilst staying in Breaux Bridge - it was the right choice and it beat staying in a big chain hotel hands down. We felt that we really got a feel for 'real' Lafayette and the local people. I'd love to return one day!


Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MortimerBigMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breaux Bridge
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge
8.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
8.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
8.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
6.8 mi away
Bois Des Chenes Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1130 Berard St, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517-4813
Region: United States > Louisiana > Breaux Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Breaux Bridge
Price Range: £116 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A showcase of architectural splendor! Isabelle Inn is a magnificent Bed & Breakfast located in Breaux Bridge, Louisiana. The Inn embraces the look and feel of a beautiful southern plantation, yet it was built as a family home in the early 1970's & offers all the amenities of a modern-day residence. It is our mission at Isabelle Inn to provide guests with a unique & wonderful experience worth remembering a lifetime, a memory that encapsulates charm, southern hospitality & a carefree, slow-paced moment in time. Come enjoy our lovely home on seven lush, tropical acres along Bayou Teche & we will treat you like family. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing