We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Breaux Bridge
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Breaux Bridge(Breaux Bridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Inn(Lafayette)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
141
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshouse is beautifulsouthern hospitalitybreakfast was deliciousstayed longercomfortable bedsbayou techesusanhostplantationcharmcajun
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2010

My wife & I visited on April 1, 2010. We stayed in the Karen room. The house is very spacious and arranged well for a b&b. Basics (air/plumbing/etc) are all quite satisfactory. We will stay again.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hartmanncarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2010

We were pleasantly surprised by our room at the Isabelle Inn as it was much larger than it appeared in the picture on the internet. The Inn looks old but was actually was built in the 1970s using reclaimed materials. As a result our room was fully equipped to modern standards while the building had the look and feel of an historic house. The bed was very comfortable and in the morning we were treated to a fantastic cooked breakfast. The only, very minor, comment is that with such a substantial breakfast served at 9am , we found that we had to replan our day for a later start than expected. It would be useful if the breakfast were served a little earlier.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike-Bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

This is a beautiful old house which has been modernised with great style and panache. Our room was immaculately clean, and the furnishings and fittings were of a very high quality.

The breakfasts were imaginative and superbly prepared. Snacks and drinks are laid out in the afternoon. It is about a 15 minute walk into the middle of town, and there is even a sidewalk for most of the way.

But most important, the owners are a wonderfully warm and friendly family, without being in the slightest bit OTT.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visitor357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2009

This place is gorgeous! It is set among beautiful old oak trees on Bayou Teche. The home looks like an old plantation home, andt has a gorgeous pool and hot tub, and small lake. Our room opened onto a balcony with rocking chairs, and had a claw foot tub and high poster bed. Every morning coffee was placed by our door, and breakfast in the dining room or on the patio was fantastic! Breakfasts were gourmet afairs served on fine china. When we arrived we were greeted with complimentary appetizers.

It is very peaceful and calming at this B&B. There are several common rooms to enjoy and the grounds are large enough to make you feel you have the place to yourself.

This place is right off the interstate so is a perfect place to stop. I can't wait to return! P.S. It's even prettier than the website pictures.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingonabudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2009

The Isabelle Inn is the standard by which we measure other B & B's. Staying here is like spending a night in the home of your best friend. The rooms are wonderful. The hosts go beyond your expectations. The breakfasts are delicious. When we left the Isabelle Inn I said to Karen, "We have friends who don't treat us as well as you have." Her response, "Oh, you poor thing."

Take the time to visit the village of Breaux Bridge. It's a charming part of our world. And, when you do, be sure to stay at Isabelle Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NJoytheView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews