We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, very welcoming to guests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Breaux Bridge
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    90
    42
    17
    13
See reviews for
137
97
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Starkville, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Very nice hotel. Rooms are small but all we needed the room for was sleeping & resting between baseball games while at a tournament. Clean is more important to me and this hotel was clean, had no bad smells, and I saw no bugs. The night and day staff were very friendly and accomodating. Free breaksfast was tasty too. The pool was clean. Easy to get to right off of the interstate. Would definitely stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: We had a first floor front unit and heard no noise from above rooms or the roadway, or from people n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breaux Bridge
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

There were bugs in the room and stains on the inside of the toilet. The towels were very worn and looked like they had seen better days. From looking at the towels, it looked like they were white when originally purchased but definitely no longer had the same color. The staff on the first day were very friendly but the ones on the second were not nice at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We arrived before check-in and Lisa at reception kindly permitted us to leave our luggage in the air-conditioned office while we traipsed off for a swamp tour with Norbert Leblanc. The staff could not have been nicer and we loved everything about this hotel, including the price. The room was clean, spacious, and the bed was comfortable. We will certainly return here on our next trip to Louisiana. We felt very welcome at Microtel Inn. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanandMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimberley, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly and the breakfast was as expected but our room was the worst we have experienced. The carpet was not clean - our grandson's white socks were brown after walking around the room and when my husband pulled back the covers to get in bed there was a horrid brown spot on the sheet. Judging by other reviews our experience was the exception but we will never stay there again and will most likely avoid Microtel period.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandimom45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venus
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The Hotel was clean and up to date. The pool and grounds were clean as well. This is a great location. The staff was very friendly. Folks in this area have a word, "Lagniappe." This means, "something extra or a small gift." The night we arrived the staff had provided a meal for the guests. They cooked up some awesome Gumbo and side dishes for the guests...Lagniappe !

I will stay here again and I recommend this place to all travelers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breaux Bridge
6.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
8.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
6.7 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
319 reviews
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge
Address: 2280 Rees Street Ext, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517-6755
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Breaux Bridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Breaux Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Breaux Bridge Hotel Breaux Bridge
Microtel Inn And Suites Breaux Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing