We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a bite too eat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angelle's Ice Cream Shoppe & Grille

Angelle's Ice Cream Shoppe & Grille
Ranked #10 of 59 Restaurants in Breaux Bridge
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Baldwin, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“a bite too eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

The service was good and soo was the tasty hamburger, bathroom could use some updating, overall it was a nice place too visit

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LaurieVaccarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    11
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
88 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food - diner in desperate need of Property Brothers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

We were looking for a place to have lunch, but at about 1 pm most of the places were closed. Our last option was Angelle. We were pleasantly surprised. The diner serves a variety of burgers including beef, shrimp, and alligator meat, as well as shrimp and oyster po boys. The owner grinds all his own meats and uses a variety of seasonings. Our beef burgers were excellent, as were the fries. The owner is a fount of information about Breaux Bridge. We were there a few days before the Crawfish Festival, and he gave us an earful about how the new festival committee had destroyed the downtown by moving the festival to the local park or fairgrounds. The diner does need extensive renovation. But, if you're looking for a quick lunch made with quality ingredients - this is the place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paristodc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The freshly ground burgers are now #1 on my list. !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

Not only were burgers great their sweet tea was diffrent than the rest and they had unsweetened as well. It will be my first stop next visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ValnDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonzales, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stopped here on Our Cajun Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

My husband and I ate our first lunch here as a married couple on our Cajun staycation honeymoon. Staff was very friendly (gave us a little bonus for being on our honeymoon!), and my husband was especially impressed that when something was labeled "spicy", it was ACTUALLY spicy! Burgers and ice cream were both perfect. We'll be come back next time we're in the area. :)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“You know it is the place to eat when local people go there as well.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

Angelle's gets many favorable reviews from travelers but many local people eat there as well and will agree that it is the place to be. Our family favorites are the homemade hamburgers, fries, and onion rings. There is not a month that goes by, and sometimes more than once in the month, that we do not eat at Angelle's. We are the lucky ones because we do not have to wait for the next time we visit Breaux Bridge to eat at Angelle's!!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tellerph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelle's Ice Cream Shoppe & Grille also viewed

 
Breaux Bridge, LA
Breaux Bridge, LA
 

Been to Angelle's Ice Cream Shoppe & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing