We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and entertainment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pont Breaux's Cajun Restaurant

Pont Breaux's Cajun Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 59 Restaurants in Breaux Bridge
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
158 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food and entertainment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

If you want the Cajun experience, this is the place.We had dinner here and had a great time. The food was above average and authentic Cajun. The have a great Cajun band ad a more than adequate dance floor. There are actual Cajun dances but in this crowd the idea seems to be just having fun. Would come here again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    79
    42
    27
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The band has more seasoning in their songs, than the chef has to his food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

The band was great, the services was great; I was think if the band is great and the service is great. The has to be great "NOT" We spent a $100.00 to go to another restaurant, that eat at for lunch, that we loved. and spent $200.00

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
131 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Caujin Cooking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

This was our first visit. First, the children's menu is only for children under 6. Luckily, our 8 and 11 year olds were able to split an entree. Second, the dinner salad was a joke. A very small bowl of shredded lettuce and a piece of tomato. Third, the entrees were ok. As others have said, it wasn't really anything special. Fourth, I thought it was expensive. We had 3 entrees (no drinks, no appetizers or desserts) and the bill was over $60. Fifth, the pictures and things were pretty cool. The band wasn't playing while we were there. I doubt we go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McComb, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Average...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We went to here on a Wednesday night. Food was average, nothing to write home about. In this area, there are much better choices. The band was fun to listen to but no one was dancing so we felt uneasy about starting up the dance floor. May be a better time on the weekend, but if you are going for the food, make another choice.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Coteau, Louisiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

the food was not that great, the shrimp salad didn't have enough shrimp, the alligator bites were not big we ate it,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,. the music was great, we made it fun..........kind of pricey.........

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sandra61712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pont Breaux's Cajun Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pont Breaux's Cajun Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing