We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
88
48
23
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
48
23
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boudin beignets one night back porch cajun breakfast main road hogs head cheese larger cabins gas station next door fun place to stay pont breaux double bed front office dance hall money's worth front porch other guests
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Our stay was delightful. Cabin was gorgeous on the inside, very comfortable and right on Bayou Teche. The setting is rustic and initially we were a bit disappointed until we opened the door to our cabin and found it absolutely delightful! The hostess is very welcoming and the breakfast is delicious. Very good value, centrally located and such a treat.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Went back to bayou cabins had a great time rocky and Lisa are the best host ever thank you both looking forward to another vist as soon as possible I wish that we could live there always it was such a peaceful visit

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bob d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. Lisa and Rocky are awesome! They made us feel at home. These cabins are each unique and located on the bayou. Our breakfast was very good. Our grandchildren loved the beignets and I loved the boudin and cracklings.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank KathyStruckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here overnight before July 4. The cabin was spotless and clean with all needed amenities. We plan to come back and bring friends. The location is great and has a lot of character! Unfortunately we didn't have breakfast because it was a holiday weekend. Definitely recommend!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank radleigh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

First of all,these cabins are not in some secluded bayou area. Just off the main back road to lafayette. Traffic noise is minimal especially at night. That said,this is the fourth time we have stayed here and have enjoyed each stay. Rocky and lisa are the best! Breakfast on the porch is a limited menu. The scrambled eggs and bouidan is very good. No surprise as rocky is the bouidan king. Try the cajun breakfast. The hogs head cheese is way better than it sounds. Have stayed in four different cabins and all are different. Stayed in cabin 7 (bayou palace) this time. Excellent with a Back deck on the bayou teche. I mean on the teche. Had big rain 3 days prior to arrival and the water had risen to half way under the deck. Awesome! Friday night had boiled crawish,shrimp, and blue point crabs with rocky,Lisa, and some friends at a picnic table on the patio. Afterwards had a fire and beverages on the patio. Arrive as tourists and leave as friends.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Glen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews