We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glenda's Creole Kitchen lets the Good Times Roll...”

Creole Glenda's Kitchen
Ranked #11 of 59 Restaurants in Breaux Bridge
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Glenda's Creole Kitchen lets the Good Times Roll...”
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

New Orleans has been popularized as Louisiana's cultural base but I beg to differ as it relates to Creole & Cajun Cooking. As unique as NOLA is with Jazz, the French Quarter & Mardi Gras , I believe the true Louisiana cultural base is in Southwest Louisiana with cities like Lafayette , Opelousas , Scott, Crowley, Cane River & of course Breaux Bridge, the Crawfish Capital of the World, where the best Creole restaurant in Louisiana is a little kitchen named Glenda's Creole Kitchen off Main Hwy Breaux Bridge. The Crawfish Ettouffee , famous stuffed Turkey Legs, pies & cakes, Okra Gumbo and sides were heavenly pleasure to my mouth. I met Glenda before where she served me through the drive thru & she was so pleasant and nice along with her daughter who I recently got served as I dined to weeks ago on a visit. What a Great family & staff at Glenda's Creole Kitchen . I would recommend if you cross the Louisiana state line, make a point to stop at Glenda's Creole Kitchen in Breaux Bridge Louisiana where they truly let the good times roll ! J. Malik Ismail Atlanta Ga

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank JMAISMAIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cranbury, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Great country cooking”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

shrimp stew was excellent. you can take out or eat in (limited seating). there is also a drive through window. hours are limited so make sure you check. the place is very small and very country. the food is great. you can check the menu on line as it changes daily. not a place to miss if you are in the area. i would definitely return!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VacaAllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sweetest people great food!!”
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

I saw Glenda's when it was on the travel channel, do of course we had to go!! We came in our motorhome on vacation, Easter weekend, well they took it off :( so we waited until the following Wednesday & we were not disappointed! Yummy Turkey wings, fried chicken, butter beans, yum yum! It's a must go! Go see these sweet ladies!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Islandhotmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Charles
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Stuffed fried chicken? Yes please!”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stuffed is actually a lightly breaded and perfectly spiced fried chicken done just right. It comes with a side, I chose red beans and rice and two bonus tastes of two other sides. We can't wait to return to the area and this will be on our list for sure.
Hours can be a little varied and the inside area closes an hour before the posted time, although they let us sit there with our lunch. You can still order from the drive through.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wekick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“A "Must" for anyone who visits Breaux Bridge”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I can not tell you how enjoyable a visit I had at Glenda's. The food was superior, especially the stuffed Turkey wings. I had the honor and privilege of meeting Glenda and her daughters and for that I am very thankful. God Bless Glenda and her family and I hope to meet you again.!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beachfinder66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creole Glenda's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Creole Glenda's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing