We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Expected”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breaux Bridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cajun Country Cottages Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Better Than Expected”
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Everything you could ask for in a country B&B. Our cottage, Evangeline, was quite nice, and much larger than expected. Perfect for a family. The setting on the lake is as peaceful as it gets, and my kids enjoyed canoeing every day. The owners were perfect; helpful, but never intrusive. Breakfast was on time every day, and exactly what we needed. Really nothing to complain about, which is quite rare!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlindTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    20
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
105
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
natchez ms
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

loved this b&b. There are private little cottages along a beautiful lake in the heart of cajun
country. Our cottage was once an old school-house with its own fireplace mini kitchen and
great spa tub. Breakfast arrived via golf cart on time. We enjoyed the antics of some friendly ducks and turtles in the pond. Our private front porch was a great place to sit and take in
nature at its best. The downtown of Breaux Bridge was a short distance and what a charming southern town with restaurants,antique shops and beautiful Bayou Tech.
We cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oakhillinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

After 5 days in New Orleans and a very active schedule, this B and B was perfect. There was an immediate sense of calm and relaxation being in such a lovely setting. Our cottage was overlooking a lake with a very spacious area of grass and trees around it. The cottage itself was so charming and comfortable. At the end of a day of sightseeing, it was heaven to sit on the porch with a glass of wine and soak in the beauty. The breakfast that was brought to us each morning was delicious and Chris was a wealth of information about what to see and do in the area. ( He also helped us with a flat tire for which we are very grateful!) I would return to Cajun Country Cottages in a heartbeat and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weaverwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2011

We came here for three nights of relaxation after New Orleans and had a wonderful stay. The place is so beautiful and peaceful. Chris and Stephanie are lovely and make you feel right at home. We had three excellent breakfasts - something different every day - and they booked up a swamp tour with Butch which was really great. We would definitely recommend. Also absolutely fantastic was a Wednesday evening after Cafe des Amis in Breaux Bridge - great music and amazing food. Can't praise it highly enough

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank africajourneyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasselt, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2011

These cottages are clean, are located at a nice little pond with turtles and ducks and... Breakfast was lovely sitting on the porch looking over the pond. Great great place to stay!

Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RenateMaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood Hills,CA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2011

My 10-year old daughter LOVED canoeing on the lake in front of our cabin! My wife LOVED the serenity of the location. I LOVED the rustic charm and beauty that was all around. We all LOVED the owners, who are very warm and friendly. You couldn't possibly do any better than the Cajun Country Cottages!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steveo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2011

we could not have asked for anything better. It was warm, cozy, quiet, and relaxing. Despite the cool weather, each am i sat out on my private dock on the lake, wrapped in a blanket, sipping on warm coffee. Ducks would come flying in to join me enjoying the morning sunrise. i only wished i had more time. We stayed in the Little Cypress which was absolutely perfect for us as a couple. The downstairs offered us a warm fire each night as we just smiled and laughed staring at the glowing embers and enjoyed a nice glass of wine. The resort was close enough to enjoy a nice dinner and blues music show in lafayette or a zydeco dance breakfast in the am.... Breakfast at the resort was simple and perfect... Some of the best biscuits i had ever had as they arrived on our doorstep in a country basket with freshly squeezed OJ. Cajun Country Cottage was just what we needed... it was not so far off the beaten path that we could not get to town easily and it was totally quiet and relaxing...some of the other resorts were on the main street-very loud with cars rushing by. I will absolutely be back this time with our boys during the spring or summer to enjoy some fishing and some canoeing and some family time.

Thank you for a wonderful getaway from the city. I researched all B/B inn both in Lafayette and Breaux Bridge. I could not have picked a better place. Thank you for the hospitality, the quietness, and for allowing us an opportunity to focus on just each other. oohhhh... and the setting sun over the lake was beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breaux Bridge
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge
9.2 mi away
Juliet Hotel
Juliet Hotel
#26 of 50 in Lafayette
121 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed & Breakfast
8.2 mi away
Bois Des Chenes Bed and Breakfast
3.5 mi away
Maison des Amis
Maison des Amis
#7 of 7 in Breaux Bridge
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cajun Country Cottages Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cajun Country Cottages Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cajun Country Cottages Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1138A Lawless Tauzin Dr, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517-6339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Breaux Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Breaux Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 5 lakeside cottages bring you as close to our lake as possible!. What a delight to walk out of your cottage and have this beauty right at your door. The porches have wooden swings and our piers on the lake place you right on the water's edge. So relaxing and tramquil! Cottages are comfortable and well equipped. Close enough to tourist attractions and restaurants, yet just far enough off the beaten track. Come enjoy and relax! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cajun Country Cottages b&b
Cajun Country Cottages Hotel Breaux Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing