We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family perfect!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breaux Bridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cajun Country Cottages Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Magenta cottage with our grand kids ages 4and 6. The two bedrooms were perfect, the beds were comfortable. The best part was the location right on the small lake that the cottages are grouped around. Both kids caught fish off the pier and spent time canoeing. We were able to pull the canoe right up to the peer and use it for the entire stay. It was very restful and quiet, the grounds are beautiful. The cabin was decorated like my grandmothers house 30 years ago,so I really enjoyed the southern nostalgia. Lovely!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank tuscaloosadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for Cajun Country Cottages Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

A few minutes from old town Breaux Bridge but easy to find. We had a great time staying here, just wish we would have spent more time relaxing next to the lake on our private dock feeding the turtles, ducks and fish. We stayed in the Little Cypress Cottage and loved it but if you don't want to climb stairs to the bedroom loft this cottage isn't for you. The owners Chris and Stephanie are so nice and what a treat to have your breakfest served to your door in a basket. Highly recommended for a enjoyable get away.
Also try Pouche's down the street for a affodable and great lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daypack6890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

My husband and I, stayed three nights in The Playhouse. The pond view was beautiful. I enjoyed the porch swing each morning! The night it rained, we listened to the storm on the tin roof!!! Breakfasts were fantastic and we enjoyed getting to know Chris!! He was very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laurie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Comfortable, well-appointed cottages, porches overlooking the lake, access to canoes, tasty breakfast and an easy drive to Breaux Bridge, Lafayette and other Acadiana towns make Cajun Country Cottages B&B your perfect choice for lodging in Breaux Bridge. Chris and Stephanie are outstanding hosts and will do everything to make your stay perfect. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: All cottages are perfect. If traveling with a family, Chris and Stephanie will direct you to one of...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank famdoc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

My husband and I have been coming here for years and we have always loved it. Little Cypress has been our cabin every time and we have no complaints. This is a perfect place to stay if you want to just sleep in and be lazy or if you have other plans. Chris and Stephanie are excellent hosts and we will continue to come back year after year!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bridget B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

We stayed in the Magenta cottage in Dec 2012, and we have a lovely and a peaceful time at this cottage. The cottage is very well maintained, and also has a beautiful deck with a beautiful view of the small lake right infront of it.

We could not meet Stephanie, but we had the pleasure of meeting Chris, and he gave us excellent suggestions on places to try for Zydeco music and some awesome cajun food!. We enjoyed our stay a lot.

We even used the canoe that Chris has for using on the lake. We have a lovely time canoeing on the lake.

The setting of this cottage and the other cottages here is absolutely gorgeous.

I am going to add a few pictures of the cottage and the surroundings!.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rsroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

More a vacation cottage than a traditional bed & breakfast, this is the spot if you are looking for a quiet place to relax and enjoy the birds & turtles,little green tree frogs, etc,

We stayed in the Magenta cottage which has two bedrooms although we used only one. The cottage has a nice deck overlooking the 5 acre pond and a small dock that extends into the pond. Small boats are available to the guests at no charge. The cottages are arranged so as to provide maximum privacy for the guests.

The hosts have done a good job of combining the original materials of the old house with modern conveneinces such as central air and heat, a full kitchen, nice bathroom and living room with satellite tv. The furnishings are homey and comfortable. Nice views of the pond from the living room and front bedroom.

A delicious hot breakfast, including orange juice and fresh fruit, is delivered to your door each morning about 8:30.

The host was friendly and enthusiastic about the Breaux Bridge area.

Room Tip: We don't do stairs and this cottage had no upstairs,
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank southllanolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breaux Bridge
10.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge
8.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Bois Des Chenes Bed and Breakfast
17.0 mi away
Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed & Breakfast
3.5 mi away
Maison des Amis
Maison des Amis
#7 of 7 in Breaux Bridge
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cajun Country Cottages Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cajun Country Cottages Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1138A Lawless Tauzin Dr, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517-6339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Breaux Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Breaux Bridge
Price Range: £107 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 5 lakeside cottages bring you as close to our lake as possible!. What a delight to walk out of your cottage and have this beauty right at your door. The porches have wooden swings and our piers on the lake place you right on the water's edge. So relaxing and tramquil! Cottages are comfortable and well equipped. Close enough to tourist attractions and restaurants, yet just far enough off the beaten track. Come enjoy and relax! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cajun Country Cottages b&b
Cajun Country Cottages Hotel Breaux Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing