We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A incredible meeting with a french nice lady”

Chez Jacqueline Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$27
Cuisines: European, French
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Avignon, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A incredible meeting with a french nice lady”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Chez Jacqueline is a very nice restaurant to go for breakfast and lunch. The French lady is very nice and takes good care of you. She advises you on the food you may order to have the best taste of Cajun food. This place is very typical and the food very good. A must do when passing through Breaux bridge.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    39
    15
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Miri, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Slow!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Slightly dark and dingy atmosphere. Breakfast was unbelievably slow so give it a miss if in a hurry. The experience was however saved by the stellar beignets - absolutely delicious (and worth going back for)!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank traveller1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Albert, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“C Èst le Fun!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Chez Jacqueline was recommended by some fellow Canadian travelers we bumped into earlier in the day. They recommended this for a true Cajun experience. If you love quirky and off beat places, this is one you will not to miss. While dining outside some tourists glanced and cringed as they went to the 2 restaurants on either side not realizing what they were missing. In addition to a home style Cajun meal Jacqueline assisted us in booking our swamp tour.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McComb, Mississippi, United States
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Breakfast!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Our bed and breakfast included a breakfast from Jacqueline's kitchen and it was wonderful. It is a quaint little bistro style restaurant with a cajun style. Talking with Jacqueline was fun and the food was to great.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carencro, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best meals I have enjoyed in Louisiana”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Recently, my dad and I were driving around Breaux Bridge, looking for a place for lunch. We planned on sandwiches, but her menu got us hungry for more. Though the service was a bit slow, it was worth every minute. The food was some of the best I have tasted in Louisiana, and that is coming from a foodie.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rigdoctorbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Jacqueline Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chez Jacqueline Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing